$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Super 8 Sedona

2 stars
2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Super 8 was Great in Sedona

Perfect. The rooms were actually very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with all the stuff... See full review

  • Frequent Sedona Visitor
  • Jul 14, 2014
good hotel

Hotel and Staff are so nice! I recommend this hotel See full review

  • jofeiagjew
  • Sep 1, 2014
Sedona budget motel with pool, restaurant and airport shuttle

Super 8 Motel Sedona is one of the most affordable value options for lodging in Sedona, Arizona and serves as the hub for the Phoenix airport shuttle service. This well-maintained location on the 89A thoroughfare positions guests between scenic Dry Creek Road and Airport Road, a popular red rock sunset spot. Some guest rooms have red rock views from the windows. Whether traveling between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix or seeking a good value for a Sedona vacation, Super 8 Motel Sedona offers a reliable stay in an easy-to-find location.

Highlights
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site restaurant café
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
Rooms

Super 8 Motel Sedona has clean up-to-date guest rooms on three stories, all accessed via interior corridors. Simple yet inviting guest accommodations are air-conditioned and equipped with satellite TV channels with HBO. This hotel offers an option to upgrade to a room with a microwave and red rock views. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms and connecting rooms can be requested.

Features

Super 8 Motel Sedona offers several comforts for an enjoyable Arizona vacation. After a full day of exploring the hiking, jeep and horseback riding trails, cool off in the outdoor swimming pool. Guests at Super 8 Motel Sedona get an exclusive day-rate at a nearby 24/7 fitness center. This hotel has an on-site laundromat, 24-hour front desk and free outdoor parking.

The on-site Golden Goose Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (closed Mondays). More restaurants and services in the immediate area include a pizza restaurant, visitors information office and Starbucks coffee shop. Uptown Sedona is a short drive.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (121 mi/195 km)
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle, which makes 9 round trips each day (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (25.3 mi/40.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.4 mi/53.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
We welcome pets in some rooms for a Per Pet, Per Stay Charge $25 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sedona

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar N.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 17, 2014

Great for the price

Great savings, I recommend. It was close to all the vacation spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adventurech
Business
Lake Havasu, Arizona
Dec 9, 2013

Average

It wasn't as bad except smell bleach the entire hotel makes my sinusitis so bad gives me headache, I hope they try a different cleaner or use a deodorizer that smell good. You can hear doors open, people walk by at the hallway, talking people right next to our room ( there's no sound proof). Location was good closed to main Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shru
Business
phoenix
Nov 26, 2013

good stay at this place , well maintained

it was a great place in the center of the city view .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedRock Lover
Business
Tempe Arizona
Sep 21, 2013

anniversary weekend

We have been coming to Sedona since the early "90's and have stayed in many of the hotels in and around this lovely Red Rock Town. The view from our room 307 in this Super 8 was really superb! Since we got coffee from the always available coffee down in the lobby, the in room coffeemaker seemed pointless for me. The king bed was comfy, bath too small, a/c too loud. Red Rock activities are all nearby and we enjoyed Airport Mesa, Oak Creek Canyon. The management needs to replace the cheap drapes and repaint/replace the bottom of the TV furniture as it was beat up. Compared to previous trips here, this hotel accommodation was acceptable and I would recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tara Thai in Oak Creek Village is inexpensive great food. Dining in or take out, it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We love Balooo
Business
Alhambra, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Looking forward to coming back!!!

We loved our stay at Super 8, they were dog friendly, had an excellent continental breakfast (Super K, Frosted Flakes, Waffles, Toast, Yogurt, Bananas, Coffee, Cinnamon rolls). The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We definitely plan on going back to Sedona and we definitely plan on staying at the Super 8 again. Plus, they have a great restaurant adjacent to the hotel, very good, very pretty and very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant adjacent to the hotel, very pretty, very reasonable, dog friendly - patio setting, staff was wonderful. Highly recommend this restaurant for all 3 meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephanie N.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2012

You get what you pay for

The nice things about this hotel are that it is within walking distance to some highly rated restaurants like the Barking Frog Grille and the Golden Goose Cafe (the Golden Goose will offer a discount to those staying at the Super 8) . They allow dogs (although $25 per dog/per stay) and have a small outdoor pet area which is convenient. This hotel is also one of the less expensive places to stay in Sedona. There are also plenty of places to go to within a fairly short driving distance such as the popular Tlaquepaque shopping area and also various stores/shops along the 89A. However, the less expensive price comes with a few shortcomings such as leaky faucets, dirty smelling/looking carpets, old stained drop down ceiling tiles in the bathroom that need to be replaced, holes in the blanket(s), etc. Basically, the place could use a bathroom and flooring renovation. (And just to be clear-I don't think it is a lack of housekeeping ability. Housekeeping appears to be doing the best they can with limited resources and the housekeepers were very friendly and helpful with requests throughout the stay.) The staff is readily accessible, responsive to resolving issues and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PaulStylist602
Business
Sedona, Arizona
Oct 15, 2012

Smells like mold with bleach on top!

Great location. Awful room. Bed very uncomfortable. Really?? Half done decorating, curtains falling off , Toilet doesnt flush unless you hold the lever! I will never ever go there again! Receptionist Had a thick accent and needs to brush up on Customer service. When I returned keys, I Mentioned toilet. She laughed! What a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dahl & deluca ! Best food !! $$$$$ Buy worth every dollar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myralamalama
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 31, 2012

Great rest stop!

There's definitely bugs, (flies and roaches) but aside from that, the room is decent. We come from Hawaii, so flies and roaches are a bit everyday bugs to us. There's a main door to the rooms that's not locked, so safety was a little bit of a concern. The breakfast is super basic, but overall, I liked that the room was clean. I did a bed check and there were no stains and no bed bugs. Location is not bad... Its close to everything. The staff is very nice, so it kind of makes up for what it is. It's a great rest stop, nothing fancy. Overall, I felt that it could have been a little bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaco7
Business
San Diego, California, EEUU
Jan 4, 2012

Good for the money

It's a good choice for a short stay in Sedona. The price is convienent compared to other hotels/motels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spike60
Business
Phoenix Az
Jan 3, 2012

Great view and close in for price

I usually shy away from lodging with numbers in their name but price was great and reviews were also. For the price, this was a great place. Comfortable bed and quiet location. Breakfast was what you can expect from continental style. Coffee was good. Clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top