$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Super 8 Sedona

2 stars
2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
Super 8 was Great in Sedona

Perfect. The rooms were actually very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with all the stuff... See full review

  • Frequent Sedona Visitor
  • Jul 14, 2014
Looking forward to coming back!!!

We loved our stay at Super 8, they were dog friendly, had an excellent continental breakfast (Super... See full review

  • We love Balooo
  • Apr 22, 2013
Sedona budget motel with pool, restaurant and airport shuttle

Super 8 Motel Sedona is one of the most affordable value options for lodging in Sedona, Arizona and serves as the hub for the Phoenix airport shuttle service. This well-maintained location on the 89A thoroughfare positions guests between scenic Dry Creek Road and Airport Road, a popular red rock sunset spot. Some guest rooms have red rock views from the windows. Whether traveling between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix or seeking a good value for a Sedona vacation, Super 8 Motel Sedona offers a reliable stay in an easy-to-find location.

Highlights
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site restaurant café
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
Rooms

Super 8 Motel Sedona has clean up-to-date guest rooms on three stories, all accessed via interior corridors. Simple yet inviting guest accommodations are air-conditioned and equipped with satellite TV channels with HBO. This hotel offers an option to upgrade to a room with a microwave and red rock views. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms and connecting rooms can be requested.

Features

Super 8 Motel Sedona offers several comforts for an enjoyable Arizona vacation. After a full day of exploring the hiking, jeep and horseback riding trails, cool off in the outdoor swimming pool. Guests at Super 8 Motel Sedona get an exclusive day-rate at a nearby 24/7 fitness center. This hotel has an on-site laundromat, 24-hour front desk and free outdoor parking.

The on-site Golden Goose Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (closed Mondays). More restaurants and services in the immediate area include a pizza restaurant, visitors information office and Starbucks coffee shop. Uptown Sedona is a short drive.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (121 mi/195 km)
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle, which makes 9 round trips each day (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (25.3 mi/40.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.4 mi/53.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
We welcome pets in some rooms for a Per Pet, Per Stay Charge $25 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.862 -111.8049
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sedona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lockhart, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Clean,and quiet motel

The staff was very helpful when I checked in to make sure that all of my needs were taken care of and that I was happy with the accommodations. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear Creek Trading Company is a wonderful place at the end of Uptown Sedona that is full of authentic Indian items, animal skulls and skins, jewelry, beads and much more.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lockhart, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Clean,and quiet motel

The staff was very helpful when I checked in to make sure that all of my needs were taken care of and that I was happy with the accommodations. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear Creek Trading Company is a wonderful place at the end of Uptown Sedona that is full of authentic Indian items, animal skulls and skins, jewelry, beads and much more.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ormand beach fl.
Oct 28, 2010

best locationg

great place to stay and travel from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near all the red rocks

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 24, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Not bad but it didn't have a micro and we love to have popcorn and relax with a movie at night or heat up leftovers, plus no iron. We usually go to Sedona 2 or 3 times a year so we problly won't stay there the next time. Staff was very friendy and the rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great place to hike and explore, ranger station has free information and maps.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 24, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Not bad but it didn't have a micro and we love to have popcorn and relax with a movie at night or heat up leftovers, plus no iron. We usually go to Sedona 2 or 3 times a year so we problly won't stay there the next time. Staff was very friendy and the rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great place to hike and explore, ranger station has free information and maps.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeddy
Business
Enterprise, oregon
Jul 26, 2010

Sedona super 8

This was a great motel for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy, the continental breakfast was really good with a good selection including healthy choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hydro, OK
Jun 14, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Clean rooms, staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hydro, OK
Jun 14, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Clean rooms, staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Apr 27, 2010

Clean and Comfy

Nice hotel for the price. It was clean and comfortable, but we ended up in a handicapped room without having requested one. I like the location and the amenities. Good breakfast and coffee provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch the sunset from the Airport. It is just lovely.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Apr 27, 2010

Clean and Comfy

Nice hotel for the price. It was clean and comfortable, but we ended up in a handicapped room without having requested one. I like the location and the amenities. Good breakfast and coffee provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch the sunset from the Airport. It is just lovely.

Back to menu Return to top