$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Super 8 Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sedona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myralamalama
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 31, 2012

Great rest stop!

There's definitely bugs, (flies and roaches) but aside from that, the room is decent. We come from Hawaii, so flies and roaches are a bit everyday bugs to us. There's a main door to the rooms that's not locked, so safety was a little bit of a concern. The breakfast is super basic, but overall, I liked that the room was clean. I did a bed check and there were no stains and no bed bugs. Location is not bad... Its close to everything. The staff is very nice, so it kind of makes up for what it is. It's a great rest stop, nothing fancy. Overall, I felt that it could have been a little bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoontje3
Business
Peoria, AZ, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Quite Family Getaway

Super8 Hotel was a very secluded, remote location that had Sedona's best scenic views right outside your window. The location made you feel as if you were a part of nature within the comfort of the cozy room. I would recommend Super8 hotel to anyone who wants a quite getaway and who appreciates Arizona's magnificent surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the jeep tours.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Dave
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Clean with a good view

Had a top floor room with a view of the red rocks. It was very nice to wake up to the mountain! The room was clean and everything was tidy. Towels could use refreshing but they were serviceable. The free continental breakfast could use some upgrading but the next day I discovered Wildflower Bread Company where you can get a delicious top-notch breakfast or lunch at a very reasonable price. Considering the price vs other lodging options in Sedona, yes I would consider the Super 8 the next time I visit Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a delicious breakfast or lunch go to Wildflower Bread Company. I had the delicious lemon ricotta pancakes with blueberry compote. YUM!

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjrocks20
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great getaway

I was there for a buisness trip and for the stay price and view it was all excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaco7
Business
San Diego, California, EEUU
Jan 4, 2012

Good for the money

It's a good choice for a short stay in Sedona. The price is convienent compared to other hotels/motels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spike60
Business
Phoenix Az
Jan 3, 2012

Great view and close in for price

I usually shy away from lodging with numbers in their name but price was great and reviews were also. For the price, this was a great place. Comfortable bed and quiet location. Breakfast was what you can expect from continental style. Coffee was good. Clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RideHeavenlyFeb2014
Business
Benicia, CA
Nov 23, 2011

stayed one night here

perfect for a one night stay, cheapest place in town if you book online. Center of town is not really in walking distance but close enough. Room was ok and clean, staff was friendly so no complains. Breakfast was included but kind of sparse, WiFi also included and has enough bandwidth to make a facetime call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak Creek Brewing Company in short walking distance, has great beer and good live music if you're lucky.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medina
Business
Prescott, AZ, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good quality for less money.

Clean room, good mattress, excellent location. A great deal for the cheapest rate in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller from tucson
Business
tucson
Aug 25, 2011

good and bad

the hotel is ok but they need to sort out procedures as i ve checked out 4 days back but they have still blocked 100 bucks of my visa card . all those going there must do a thorough check out and dont leave anything on them .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller from tucson
Business
tucson
Aug 25, 2011

good and bad

the hotel is ok but they need to sort out procedures as i ve checked out 4 days back but they have still blocked 100 bucks of my visa card . all those going there must do a thorough check out and dont leave anything on them .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

stay some other place

Back to menu Return to top