$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Super 8 Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sedona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josh from Queens
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 11, 2013

Continental Shmontinental

They had some gall calling Corn Flakes and coffee a continental breakfast. We had to go out for breakfast after that disappointment. Other than that though and it was worth the money. Located less than a five minute drive from the heart of uptown Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy "native american jewelry" from native Americans selling stuff on side of road. Way cheaper than the overpriced shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedRock Lover
Business
Tempe Arizona
Sep 21, 2013

anniversary weekend

We have been coming to Sedona since the early "90's and have stayed in many of the hotels in and around this lovely Red Rock Town. The view from our room 307 in this Super 8 was really superb! Since we got coffee from the always available coffee down in the lobby, the in room coffeemaker seemed pointless for me. The king bed was comfy, bath too small, a/c too loud. Red Rock activities are all nearby and we enjoyed Airport Mesa, Oak Creek Canyon. The management needs to replace the cheap drapes and repaint/replace the bottom of the TV furniture as it was beat up. Compared to previous trips here, this hotel accommodation was acceptable and I would recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tara Thai in Oak Creek Village is inexpensive great food. Dining in or take out, it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb and Paul
Business
Boston
Sep 10, 2013

Good value for money

The motel is in a good location, with a great view of the mountains. The room was clean, comfy and spacious. We enjoyed a small breakfast. The price was very convienent compared to other hotels/motels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzy girl
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 5, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who is going to use the hotel for sleep

Good experience. No hassles and friendly. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Having a fridge in the room was very nice. The circle K across the street made it convenient for gas and other items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We love Balooo
Business
Alhambra, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Looking forward to coming back!!!

We loved our stay at Super 8, they were dog friendly, had an excellent continental breakfast (Super K, Frosted Flakes, Waffles, Toast, Yogurt, Bananas, Coffee, Cinnamon rolls). The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We definitely plan on going back to Sedona and we definitely plan on staying at the Super 8 again. Plus, they have a great restaurant adjacent to the hotel, very good, very pretty and very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant adjacent to the hotel, very pretty, very reasonable, dog friendly - patio setting, staff was wonderful. Highly recommend this restaurant for all 3 meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shesha970
Business
Hopi Land, Arizona
Mar 8, 2013

Last minute stay

Needing to take care of business in Cottonwood and searching for a room~ nothing was pleasing and of value for just one night's stay. I checked this one and we checked in late and left early.. the king bed was very comfy- the fist night away from kids in 6 yrs... my husband and I enjoyed the quick stay. Due to time restraints we didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast :( But not a bad stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Schezwuan restaurant in the area of the New Frontiers store was really good. We had some sushi and main entres- great atmosphere.. great service and lunch price for Sedona..was very reasonable. And of course the food was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephanie N.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2012

You get what you pay for

The nice things about this hotel are that it is within walking distance to some highly rated restaurants like the Barking Frog Grille and the Golden Goose Cafe (the Golden Goose will offer a discount to those staying at the Super 8) . They allow dogs (although $25 per dog/per stay) and have a small outdoor pet area which is convenient. This hotel is also one of the less expensive places to stay in Sedona. There are also plenty of places to go to within a fairly short driving distance such as the popular Tlaquepaque shopping area and also various stores/shops along the 89A. However, the less expensive price comes with a few shortcomings such as leaky faucets, dirty smelling/looking carpets, old stained drop down ceiling tiles in the bathroom that need to be replaced, holes in the blanket(s), etc. Basically, the place could use a bathroom and flooring renovation. (And just to be clear-I don't think it is a lack of housekeeping ability. Housekeeping appears to be doing the best they can with limited resources and the housekeepers were very friendly and helpful with requests throughout the stay.) The staff is readily accessible, responsive to resolving issues and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PaulStylist602
Business
Sedona, Arizona
Oct 15, 2012

Smells like mold with bleach on top!

Great location. Awful room. Bed very uncomfortable. Really?? Half done decorating, curtains falling off , Toilet doesnt flush unless you hold the lever! I will never ever go there again! Receptionist Had a thick accent and needs to brush up on Customer service. When I returned keys, I Mentioned toilet. She laughed! What a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dahl & deluca ! Best food !! $$$$$ Buy worth every dollar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosies
Business
Wichita, Ks
Sep 16, 2012

Sedona, Grand Canyon getaway

It was a spur of the moment stay, decent but not too fancy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myralamalama
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 31, 2012

Great rest stop!

There's definitely bugs, (flies and roaches) but aside from that, the room is decent. We come from Hawaii, so flies and roaches are a bit everyday bugs to us. There's a main door to the rooms that's not locked, so safety was a little bit of a concern. The breakfast is super basic, but overall, I liked that the room was clean. I did a bed check and there were no stains and no bed bugs. Location is not bad... Its close to everything. The staff is very nice, so it kind of makes up for what it is. It's a great rest stop, nothing fancy. Overall, I felt that it could have been a little bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top