$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Super 8 Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
great trip surprising location

the views were actually surprisingly great at this super 8 like everything else in sedona. the... See full review

  • Alexander V.
  • Jun 5, 2015
Family trip

Hotel was very nice. Better than we expected. We would stay here again. See full review

  • Kerrie R.
  • Apr 26, 2015

Super 8 Motel Sedona is one of the most affordable value options for lodging in Sedona, Arizona and serves as the hub for the Phoenix airport shuttle service. This well-maintained location on the 89A thoroughfare positions guests between scenic Dry Creek Road and Airport Road, a popular red rock sunset spot. Some guest rooms have red rock views from the windows. Whether traveling between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix or seeking a good value for a Sedona vacation, Super 8 Motel Sedona offers a reliable stay in an easy-to-find location.

Rooms

Super 8 Motel Sedona has clean up-to-date guest rooms on three stories, all accessed via interior corridors. Simple yet inviting guest accommodations are air-conditioned and equipped with satellite TV channels with HBO. This hotel offers an option to upgrade to a room with a microwave and red rock views. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms and connecting rooms can be requested.

Property features

Super 8 Motel Sedona offers several comforts for an enjoyable Arizona vacation. After a full day of exploring the hiking, jeep and horseback riding trails, cool off in the outdoor swimming pool. Guests at Super 8 Motel Sedona get an exclusive day-rate at a nearby 24/7 fitness center. This hotel has an on-site laundromat, 24-hour front desk and free outdoor parking.

The on-site Golden Goose Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (closed Mondays). More restaurants and services in the immediate area include a pizza restaurant, visitors information office and Starbucks coffee shop. Uptown Sedona is a short drive.

Highlights
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site restaurant café
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
Nearby attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (25.3 mi/40.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.4 mi/53.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (121 mi/195 km)
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle, which makes 9 round trips each day (fees apply)
Policies
We welcome pets in some rooms for a Per Pet, Per Stay Charge $25 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sedona also booked these hotels.

★★
$76
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★
$99
3.8 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 156 reviews
★★★
$159
4.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$77
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$83
3.8 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 34 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sedona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native New Yorker
Single
New York City
May 31, 2011

Excellent Super 8

Great room with a very comfortable bed . It had an amazing view of the Sedona mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexander V.
Couples
Alexandria
Jun 5, 2015

great trip surprising location

the views were actually surprisingly great at this super 8 like everything else in sedona. the hotel was exactly what we wanted, a quiet place with a great location that was clean that we could spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerrie R.
Family
Westminster
Apr 26, 2015

Family trip

Hotel was very nice. Better than we expected. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara G.
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome family trip

Very satisfied, free WiFi and breakfast, close to town. Restaurant and pool on grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny
Single
Savannah
Jan 5, 2015

Great location and hotel

Clean place with friendly staff. They put a $100 hold on card so prepare for that if on a tight budget. Would stay there agsin for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jofeiagjew
Single
LA
Sep 1, 2014

good hotel

Hotel and Staff are so nice! I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Howlett
Couples
Phoenix
Jul 28, 2014

Good for the money

This place was worth the money. Nothing special or amazing but it was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice. Recommend if you are on a budget or not planning to stay in very much during your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Sedona Visitor
Family
Avondale, AZ
Jul 14, 2014

Super 8 was Great in Sedona

Perfect. The rooms were actually very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with all the stuff you would expect from hotels that are typically more expensive. The rooms were the bare minimum size, but just fine for our needs. I would definitely stay there again. Oh and the free breakfast was great too, nothing fancy, but the kids loved the waffles and there is a lovely outdoor seating area with a great view of Coffeepot Rock which is my favorite Sedona rock. The guy who checked me in said that there are no other Super 8 motels like this one. I am confident he is right, but that's Sedona for ya!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If staying in Sedona, you can save money and stay at the Super 8 or some place less expensive, but make reservations for the creekside dining at the L'auberge! There actually are not a lot of places to dine right on the creek in Sedona, or they are not that nice. I have stayed at L'auberge and it is nice, but I prefer the Amara if you want a luxury, 5 star resort type service and amenities. You can walk along the creek from the Amara to dining at L'auberge if you want. If you want a 5 Star cabin experience, L'auberge is cool though.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KZimmerman PT
Family
AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Affordable Quick Stay

Rooms are nice but small...we didn't get queen beds but double beds but for just a quick overnight stay it served its purpose! Best rate in Sedona we could find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go To Elote Cafe! Amazing restaurant!

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar N.
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 17, 2014

Great for the price

Great savings, I recommend. It was close to all the vacation spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adventurech
Couples
Lake Havasu, Arizona
Dec 9, 2013

Average

It wasn't as bad except smell bleach the entire hotel makes my sinusitis so bad gives me headache, I hope they try a different cleaner or use a deodorizer that smell good. You can hear doors open, people walk by at the hallway, talking people right next to our room ( there's no sound proof). Location was good closed to main Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top