$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Super 8 Sedona

2 stars
2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Super 8 was Great in Sedona

Perfect. The rooms were actually very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with all the stuff... See full review

  • Frequent Sedona Visitor
  • Jul 14, 2014
good hotel

Hotel and Staff are so nice! I recommend this hotel See full review

  • jofeiagjew
  • Sep 1, 2014
Sedona budget motel with pool, restaurant and airport shuttle

Super 8 Motel Sedona is one of the most affordable value options for lodging in Sedona, Arizona and serves as the hub for the Phoenix airport shuttle service. This well-maintained location on the 89A thoroughfare positions guests between scenic Dry Creek Road and Airport Road, a popular red rock sunset spot. Some guest rooms have red rock views from the windows. Whether traveling between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix or seeking a good value for a Sedona vacation, Super 8 Motel Sedona offers a reliable stay in an easy-to-find location.

Highlights
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site restaurant café
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
Rooms

Super 8 Motel Sedona has clean up-to-date guest rooms on three stories, all accessed via interior corridors. Simple yet inviting guest accommodations are air-conditioned and equipped with satellite TV channels with HBO. This hotel offers an option to upgrade to a room with a microwave and red rock views. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms and connecting rooms can be requested.

Features

Super 8 Motel Sedona offers several comforts for an enjoyable Arizona vacation. After a full day of exploring the hiking, jeep and horseback riding trails, cool off in the outdoor swimming pool. Guests at Super 8 Motel Sedona get an exclusive day-rate at a nearby 24/7 fitness center. This hotel has an on-site laundromat, 24-hour front desk and free outdoor parking.

The on-site Golden Goose Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (closed Mondays). More restaurants and services in the immediate area include a pizza restaurant, visitors information office and Starbucks coffee shop. Uptown Sedona is a short drive.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (121 mi/195 km)
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle, which makes 9 round trips each day (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (25.3 mi/40.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.4 mi/53.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
We welcome pets in some rooms for a Per Pet, Per Stay Charge $25 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.862 -111.8049
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sedona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzy girl
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 5, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who is going to use the hotel for sleep

Good experience. No hassles and friendly. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Having a fridge in the room was very nice. The circle K across the street made it convenient for gas and other items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jofeiagjew
Business
LA
Sep 1, 2014

good hotel

Hotel and Staff are so nice! I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Sedona Visitor
Business
Avondale, AZ
Jul 14, 2014

Super 8 was Great in Sedona

Perfect. The rooms were actually very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with all the stuff you would expect from hotels that are typically more expensive. The rooms were the bare minimum size, but just fine for our needs. I would definitely stay there again. Oh and the free breakfast was great too, nothing fancy, but the kids loved the waffles and there is a lovely outdoor seating area with a great view of Coffeepot Rock which is my favorite Sedona rock. The guy who checked me in said that there are no other Super 8 motels like this one. I am confident he is right, but that's Sedona for ya!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If staying in Sedona, you can save money and stay at the Super 8 or some place less expensive, but make reservations for the creekside dining at the L'auberge! There actually are not a lot of places to dine right on the creek in Sedona, or they are not that nice. I have stayed at L'auberge and it is nice, but I prefer the Amara if you want a luxury, 5 star resort type service and amenities. You can walk along the creek from the Amara to dining at L'auberge if you want. If you want a 5 Star cabin experience, L'auberge is cool though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KZimmerman PT
Business
AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Affordable Quick Stay

Rooms are nice but small...we didn't get queen beds but double beds but for just a quick overnight stay it served its purpose! Best rate in Sedona we could find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go To Elote Cafe! Amazing restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar N.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 17, 2014

Great for the price

Great savings, I recommend. It was close to all the vacation spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adventurech
Business
Lake Havasu, Arizona
Dec 9, 2013

Average

It wasn't as bad except smell bleach the entire hotel makes my sinusitis so bad gives me headache, I hope they try a different cleaner or use a deodorizer that smell good. You can hear doors open, people walk by at the hallway, talking people right next to our room ( there's no sound proof). Location was good closed to main Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shru
Business
phoenix
Nov 26, 2013

good stay at this place , well maintained

it was a great place in the center of the city view .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sky Man
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 15, 2013

Sedona Location

Nice accommodations that includes pets and a good location to activities. Fixed tub and drape problem. Clean and quiet but smelled of cleaning agents. OK if you're in the area plus nearby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant a few feet from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josh from Queens
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 11, 2013

Continental Shmontinental

They had some gall calling Corn Flakes and coffee a continental breakfast. We had to go out for breakfast after that disappointment. Other than that though and it was worth the money. Located less than a five minute drive from the heart of uptown Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy "native american jewelry" from native Americans selling stuff on side of road. Way cheaper than the overpriced shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedRock Lover
Business
Tempe Arizona
Sep 21, 2013

anniversary weekend

We have been coming to Sedona since the early "90's and have stayed in many of the hotels in and around this lovely Red Rock Town. The view from our room 307 in this Super 8 was really superb! Since we got coffee from the always available coffee down in the lobby, the in room coffeemaker seemed pointless for me. The king bed was comfy, bath too small, a/c too loud. Red Rock activities are all nearby and we enjoyed Airport Mesa, Oak Creek Canyon. The management needs to replace the cheap drapes and repaint/replace the bottom of the TV furniture as it was beat up. Compared to previous trips here, this hotel accommodation was acceptable and I would recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tara Thai in Oak Creek Village is inexpensive great food. Dining in or take out, it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb and Paul
Business
Boston
Sep 10, 2013

Good value for money

The motel is in a good location, with a great view of the mountains. The room was clean, comfy and spacious. We enjoyed a small breakfast. The price was very convienent compared to other hotels/motels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top