$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Super 8 Sedona

2 stars
2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
Looking forward to coming back!!!

We loved our stay at Super 8, they were dog friendly, had an excellent continental breakfast (Super... See full review

  • We love Balooo
  • Apr 22, 2013
good stay at this place , well maintained

it was a great place in the center of the city view . See full review

  • shru
  • Nov 26, 2013
Sedona budget motel with pool, restaurant and airport shuttle

Super 8 Motel Sedona is one of the most affordable value options for lodging in Sedona, Arizona and serves as the hub for the Phoenix airport shuttle service. This well-maintained location on the 89A thoroughfare positions guests between scenic Dry Creek Road and Airport Road, a popular red rock sunset spot. Some guest rooms have red rock views from the windows. Whether traveling between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix or seeking a good value for a Sedona vacation, Super 8 Motel Sedona offers a reliable stay in an easy-to-find location.

Highlights
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site restaurant café
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
Rooms

Super 8 Motel Sedona has clean up-to-date guest rooms on three stories, all accessed via interior corridors. Simple yet inviting guest accommodations are air-conditioned and equipped with satellite TV channels with HBO. This hotel offers an option to upgrade to a room with a microwave and red rock views. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms and connecting rooms can be requested.

Features

Super 8 Motel Sedona offers several comforts for an enjoyable Arizona vacation. After a full day of exploring the hiking, jeep and horseback riding trails, cool off in the outdoor swimming pool. Guests at Super 8 Motel Sedona get an exclusive day-rate at a nearby 24/7 fitness center. This hotel has an on-site laundromat, 24-hour front desk and free outdoor parking.

The on-site Golden Goose Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (closed Mondays). More restaurants and services in the immediate area include a pizza restaurant, visitors information office and Starbucks coffee shop. Uptown Sedona is a short drive.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (121 mi/195 km)
  • Official stop for Sedona-Phoenix airport shuttle, which makes 9 round trips each day (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (25.3 mi/40.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.4 mi/53.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
We welcome pets in some rooms for a Per Pet, Per Stay Charge $25 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.862 -111.8049
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sedona

Overall score

3.5 / 5
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
TOMATO
Washington
Jun 27, 2012

Good location

I stayed here three nights in June 2012 with two friends in a room. We added a extra bed by $10 per night. I liked this hotel because the room was clean, staffs were kind, the location was convenient to go to uptown. Also it's close to Safeway,Gas station and Circle K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
Edgar N.
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 17, 2014

Great for the price

Great savings, I recommend. It was close to all the vacation spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
adventurech
Lake Havasu, Arizona
Dec 9, 2013

Average

It wasn't as bad except smell bleach the entire hotel makes my sinusitis so bad gives me headache, I hope they try a different cleaner or use a deodorizer that smell good. You can hear doors open, people walk by at the hallway, talking people right next to our room ( there's no sound proof). Location was good closed to main Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
shru
phoenix
Nov 26, 2013

good stay at this place , well maintained

it was a great place in the center of the city view .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
Sky Man
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 15, 2013

Sedona Location

Nice accommodations that includes pets and a good location to activities. Fixed tub and drape problem. Clean and quiet but smelled of cleaning agents. OK if you're in the area plus nearby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant a few feet from motel.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

2
Josh from Queens
Queens, NY
Oct 11, 2013

Continental Shmontinental

They had some gall calling Corn Flakes and coffee a continental breakfast. We had to go out for breakfast after that disappointment. Other than that though and it was worth the money. Located less than a five minute drive from the heart of uptown Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy "native american jewelry" from native Americans selling stuff on side of road. Way cheaper than the overpriced shops.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
RedRock Lover
Tempe Arizona
Sep 21, 2013

anniversary weekend

We have been coming to Sedona since the early "90's and have stayed in many of the hotels in and around this lovely Red Rock Town. The view from our room 307 in this Super 8 was really superb! Since we got coffee from the always available coffee down in the lobby, the in room coffeemaker seemed pointless for me. The king bed was comfy, bath too small, a/c too loud. Red Rock activities are all nearby and we enjoyed Airport Mesa, Oak Creek Canyon. The management needs to replace the cheap drapes and repaint/replace the bottom of the TV furniture as it was beat up. Compared to previous trips here, this hotel accommodation was acceptable and I would recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tara Thai in Oak Creek Village is inexpensive great food. Dining in or take out, it's great!

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

3
Barb and Paul
Boston
Sep 10, 2013

Good value for money

The motel is in a good location, with a great view of the mountains. The room was clean, comfy and spacious. We enjoyed a small breakfast. The price was very convienent compared to other hotels/motels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
Buzy girl
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 5, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who is going to use the hotel for sleep

Good experience. No hassles and friendly. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Having a fridge in the room was very nice. The circle K across the street made it convenient for gas and other items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

5
We love Balooo
Alhambra, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Looking forward to coming back!!!

We loved our stay at Super 8, they were dog friendly, had an excellent continental breakfast (Super K, Frosted Flakes, Waffles, Toast, Yogurt, Bananas, Coffee, Cinnamon rolls). The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We definitely plan on going back to Sedona and we definitely plan on staying at the Super 8 again. Plus, they have a great restaurant adjacent to the hotel, very good, very pretty and very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant adjacent to the hotel, very pretty, very reasonable, dog friendly - patio setting, staff was wonderful. Highly recommend this restaurant for all 3 meals.

Review of Super 8 Sedona

Reviewer score

4
Shesha970
Hopi Land, Arizona
Mar 8, 2013

Last minute stay

Needing to take care of business in Cottonwood and searching for a room~ nothing was pleasing and of value for just one night's stay. I checked this one and we checked in late and left early.. the king bed was very comfy- the fist night away from kids in 6 yrs... my husband and I enjoyed the quick stay. Due to time restraints we didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast :( But not a bad stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Schezwuan restaurant in the area of the New Frontiers store was really good. We had some sushi and main entres- great atmosphere.. great service and lunch price for Sedona..was very reasonable. And of course the food was delicious!

Back to menu Return to top