$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sky Ranch Lodge

1 star
View map of 1105 Airport Road, Sedona, AZ 86339

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Great place to stay!

The location was great. We got there a couple of minutes after picking up a rental car. The price... See full review

  • parcival[@]
  • Aug 25, 2010
perfect place to relieve stress

ooverall Room was great, just relazed enjoyeed the fresh crisp air while enjoying the awesome view... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 11, 2010
Only hotel with famous Sedona Airport Mesa views

Sky Ranch Lodge is a family owned and operated hotel atop a mesa 500 feet above the town of Sedona, Arizona. This perch on Airport Mesa is known for its spectacular red rock sunsets, drawing visitors daily to the adjacent hilltop park for a glimpse of the colorful desert sky. Guests at Sky Ranch Lodge enjoy this view from their private terraces and the serenity of being a short drive from uptown Sedona. The Sky Ranch Lodge is the closest hotel to the small Sedona Airport.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool in garden setting
  • Free on-site parking
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout property
  • Cottages boast decks and private patios
Rooms

Accommodations at Sky Ranch Lodge range from standard king and queen garden rooms to apartment-style kitchenette cottages with great views and private patios. Minimal rooms boast the simple comforts of a warm fireplace and a sweeping one-of-a-kind red rock view. Bath products, TVs and free wireless Internet access are provided.

Features

A brick poolside patio reflects the deep crimson of Sedona red rocks that frame the Sky Ranch Lodge landscape. Abundant green trees and the cool blue of the swimming pool beckon guests to relax in this desert mesa setting. This property also has a hot tub in the dense garden setting.

 

The helpful Sky Ranch Lodge staff can recommend jeep tours, yoga sessions, art galleries and restaurants in the area. Sedona Airport, a scenic runway for small business jets, is within walking distance. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the property. Parking on-site is complimentary, and pets are welcome (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Sedona Airport (Across the street)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (121 mi/195 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (8.9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (110 mi/177 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sky Ranch Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Sky Ranch Lodge Rooms

PREMIER - COTTAGE
Private cottage overlooking Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon. Each unit equipped with a fireplace, private deck, kitchenette and vaulted ceiling
PREMIER - GUEST_ROOM
Deluxe guest room with fireplace, private deck and kitchenette. Premier guest room provides panoramic views overlooking Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon
PREMIER - GUEST_ROOM
Deluxe accommodations with refrigerator, microwave and private deck. Guest room affords panoramic views of Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon.
PREMIUM - GUEST_ROOM
Premium accommodations offering fireplace, private balcony and kitchenette.
PREMIUM - GUEST_ROOM
Premium guest room with fireplace and private balcony.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Garden View room with spacious King bed. Guest room is equipped with a fireplace and refrigerator.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Garden View room with two queen beds. Guest room is equipped with kitchenette for your convenience and private patio adjoining the relaxing Garden areas.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Garden View Double Queen room is equipped with a private patio adjoining our relaxing Garden areas.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Sedona Airport Restaurant
Located a short walk from Sky Ranch Lodge, the Sedona Airport Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an assortment of mixed drinks and an excellent wine list. An assortment of entre's featuring fresh seafood daily are the specialty of this hidden gem.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sky Ranch Lodge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DugB
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 6, 2012

Fantastic Views, Wonderful Rooms

The rooms are great, get a vista view room if you can! We were there off-season, so we got a good deal. The staff was very accomidating. The pool and hot tub are great. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prospective Snowbirds
Business
MPLS, MN
Nov 15, 2009

Quaint, Wonderful hotel

A wonderful setting high above Sedona. This is a quaint, old west style setting in numerous small buildings. For the money, we were thrilled. There were some good hiking and sight seeing opportunities nearby and fantastic ones just a few miles away. This is not a luxury property, but one that gives a terrific setting at very good prices. There are great chances to do just about anything you'd want just a few miles away. I don't know how we could have been any more pleased for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona doesn't have street lights. Therefore, it's hard to find eating or entertainment spots at night. Scope them out ahead of time in the daylight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray soon to be dad.
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 28, 2009

The best place in Sedona for the price!

The Sky Ranch Lodge was amazing! The staff was very proffesional and helpful. The room was clean and done up nice. The view from " the rim " room was beyond words. The prices were reasonable and the location was perfect. My wife and I are planning to go there every year for our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Come down off the mountain and turn left, if you turn right you go uptown. Uptown is nice but there is more downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corona, CA
Jun 11, 2010

perfect place to relieve stress

ooverall Room was great, just relazed enjoyeed the fresh crisp air while enjoying the awesome view of the whole canyons, chillin at the fireplace at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Apr 25, 2010

Wonderful views!

Stayed here for one night. The landscape was beautiful, looked out our balcony and could see the red rock mountains. Comfortable bed & the electric fireplace was a nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can purchase the Red Rock permit right in the hotel. You need this displayed in your car if you are going to stop at various places for the scenic views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flyin' high
Business
Canton, OH
Aug 6, 2009

Sedona stay

We flew in to the airport on the mesa and the motel was very convenient. Also very clean and excellent service. Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catalina73
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2009

Sky Ranch Lodge

This is a wonderful, quaint hotel that has lots of charm. The views, clean rooms and friendly staff make it a great place to stay. Did I mention the value? If you read a poor review, it is probably from someone who expected a high end resort experience...something that doesn't belong in Sedona anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Airport Mesa Restaurant...breakfast is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Matt
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 1, 2009

Loved the Location!

We loved this hotel!!! The location was super and the hotel staff was phenomenal!!! While we were there, our heater broke. We called the front desk and she said that she would send someone over to look at it. Within 2 minutes, there was a knock on our door and a guy there to look at it. By the end of the night, the hotel was concerned that the unit would not work to our satisfaction. So, they offered to move us to another unit and to talk to the GM to compensate us for our trouble. Again, amazing attention to customer service!!! [...]I called to confirm the room the day we were to arrive. And, boy am I glad that I did! The hotel said that they had us in a room a step lower than we had paid for. After talking with the manager, they promised to give us the room that we paid for the best that they could. So, we ended up with the best view; however, the room had a queen sized bed and no fireplace. But, the view was definitely the best thing to get!!! (If you can afford to splurge, I would definitely recommend the "Rim View Rooms"!!!!) If you can, I would strongly encourage you to call the hotel directly to confirm your room type. [...]We are avid hikers and Sedona is a paradise for this! Definitely ask for advice on hikes and avoid the major trails that are right off the main roads. By doing this, you will avoid a 300 foot hike and tons of people! Also, one thing that we were surprised about was the lack of night life in Sedona. We are not party animals so this wasn't a big deal, but it could be if you are looking for something to do at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Picazzo. We ate in the bar area and we were able to relax, watch sports, and enjoy some great (and affordably priced) meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Best secret in Sedona

Wish I didn't have to give it a 5 star. Want to keep it my secret. Incredible rooms for Sedona. 360 views (on top of the Mesa). Rooms are cool and comfy, with fireplace for cold nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL OF WEST AND EAST DOWNTOWN IS A COUPLE MILES DOWN THE HILL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parcival[@]
Business
Hyattsville, MD
Aug 25, 2010

Great place to stay!

The location was great. We got there a couple of minutes after picking up a rental car. The price was right, location near the airport. And, rather than the usual little bottles of soap, lotion, and shampoo, they had dispensers for each. Think of how much that saves in terms of bottles to full landfills!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top