$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sky Ranch Lodge

1 star
View map of 1105 Airport Road, Sedona, AZ 86339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sky Ranch Lodge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prospective Snowbirds
Couples
MPLS, MN
Nov 15, 2009

Quaint, Wonderful hotel

A wonderful setting high above Sedona. This is a quaint, old west style setting in numerous small buildings. For the money, we were thrilled. There were some good hiking and sight seeing opportunities nearby and fantastic ones just a few miles away. This is not a luxury property, but one that gives a terrific setting at very good prices. There are great chances to do just about anything you'd want just a few miles away. I don't know how we could have been any more pleased for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona doesn't have street lights. Therefore, it's hard to find eating or entertainment spots at night. Scope them out ahead of time in the daylight.

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Matt
Couples
Denver, CO
Nov 1, 2009

Loved the Location!

We loved this hotel!!! The location was super and the hotel staff was phenomenal!!! While we were there, our heater broke. We called the front desk and she said that she would send someone over to look at it. Within 2 minutes, there was a knock on our door and a guy there to look at it. By the end of the night, the hotel was concerned that the unit would not work to our satisfaction. So, they offered to move us to another unit and to talk to the GM to compensate us for our trouble. Again, amazing attention to customer service!!! [...]I called to confirm the room the day we were to arrive. And, boy am I glad that I did! The hotel said that they had us in a room a step lower than we had paid for. After talking with the manager, they promised to give us the room that we paid for the best that they could. So, we ended up with the best view; however, the room had a queen sized bed and no fireplace. But, the view was definitely the best thing to get!!! (If you can afford to splurge, I would definitely recommend the "Rim View Rooms"!!!!) If you can, I would strongly encourage you to call the hotel directly to confirm your room type. [...]We are avid hikers and Sedona is a paradise for this! Definitely ask for advice on hikes and avoid the major trails that are right off the main roads. By doing this, you will avoid a 300 foot hike and tons of people! Also, one thing that we were surprised about was the lack of night life in Sedona. We are not party animals so this wasn't a big deal, but it could be if you are looking for something to do at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Picazzo. We ate in the bar area and we were able to relax, watch sports, and enjoy some great (and affordably priced) meals.

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Best secret in Sedona

Wish I didn't have to give it a 5 star. Want to keep it my secret. Incredible rooms for Sedona. 360 views (on top of the Mesa). Rooms are cool and comfy, with fireplace for cold nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL OF WEST AND EAST DOWNTOWN IS A COUPLE MILES DOWN THE HILL.

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MFR PT
Business
Toronto
Oct 21, 2009

The view from the hotel is unforgettable

Beautiful place very close to all the local attractions . Scenic view seconds away from the hotel. Stunning!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vortex on the red rock.

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Grapevine Texas
Oct 12, 2009

Great Mountain Views

Walls are thin, because it's old, heard neighbor snoring both nights. Carpet needs cleaning, bed was hard & uncomfortable. Office is crowded for guests to get in & wait for service. The views from the lookout point is gorgeous. If you don't like heights, this isn't the place or drive for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Moody, B.C.
Oct 6, 2009

Nice grounds, great view of Sedona

This is an older property situated high above Sedona. A most fantastic view is minutes away from the location. The rooms are clean, staff is helpful and the grounds are lovely. I would recommend the Sky Ranch and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladurcal
Couples
H, NJ
Sep 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Sedona is beautiful & expensive, Sky Ranch is basic & cheap. The hotel is very well located for sunset and sunrise views. Friendly staff, decent pool and jacuzzi, free internet. The airport's restaurant is walking distance, we went there for an afternoon drink hoping to find a good place for dinner and sky views, but the place wasn't very nice & menu was boring so we ended up having dinner in one of the restaurants the front desk staff recomended. Although generally speaking the hotel was clean, we had a bad surprise: we found a small towell between the cover and the sheets...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaha&Joe
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 14, 2009

Best overall experience!

This hotel is amazing. Very quaint AND pet friendly. It is great b/c it is atop a hill - next to the small airport - and out of the hustle and bustle of the city. But close enough to come and go. There is also a great scenic view right next to it showing the best views Sedona has to offer! We can't wait to go up in the winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona boasts many trails for hiking. There is a great one about half way down the mountain from the hotel.

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Apache Junction, AZ
Sep 8, 2009

Best Place in Sedona

This is one of the mosat comfortable, relaxing hotels at which I have ever stayed. The views are exquisite. The mamagement and staff are superb. Rooms are large and very clean. I would recomment it to anyone staying in Sedona. I won't ever stay anyehere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything Sedona has to offer is close.

Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 6, 2009

Charming hotel overlooking Sedona

The hotel is in a wonderful location. It overlooks the city and surrounding mountains while also being right in the center of the city. The diner at the airport is very close and does the standard diner menu quite well, but also allows you to watch the biplanes and helicopters take off and land as you eat. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for hiking and dinner. Oh, and their pet-friendly if that matters to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top