$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Sky Ranch Lodge

1 star
View map of 1105 Airport Road, Sedona, AZ 86339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sky Ranch Lodge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 30, 2009

Sky Ranch Lodge

Great place to stay!! This hotel is away from the noise and traffic of the town, yet close enough for easy access. terrific views of the area and town. The grounds are like a park, very nicely maintained. We enjoyed the fireplace and deck. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isle of Wight, U/K
Nov 26, 2009

Fantastic location

Great location for sight seeing, quiet, clean, friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Only fault was the WI-FI, not working properly, started working just before checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeastern Arizona
Nov 21, 2009

Peaceful Setting

Quiet and clean. Centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sunrise and sunset views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prospective Snowbirds
Business
MPLS, MN
Nov 15, 2009

Quaint, Wonderful hotel

A wonderful setting high above Sedona. This is a quaint, old west style setting in numerous small buildings. For the money, we were thrilled. There were some good hiking and sight seeing opportunities nearby and fantastic ones just a few miles away. This is not a luxury property, but one that gives a terrific setting at very good prices. There are great chances to do just about anything you'd want just a few miles away. I don't know how we could have been any more pleased for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona doesn't have street lights. Therefore, it's hard to find eating or entertainment spots at night. Scope them out ahead of time in the daylight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 9, 2009

Fabulous location for a great price

I used this hotel as a base for exploring Sedona as well as take day trips to the Grand Canyon and other places. It's a fabulous location. Great sunrise & sunset viewing location! The gardens are well-maintained, rooms are very clean, overall it's a great value for the money. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Matt
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 1, 2009

Loved the Location!

We loved this hotel!!! The location was super and the hotel staff was phenomenal!!! While we were there, our heater broke. We called the front desk and she said that she would send someone over to look at it. Within 2 minutes, there was a knock on our door and a guy there to look at it. By the end of the night, the hotel was concerned that the unit would not work to our satisfaction. So, they offered to move us to another unit and to talk to the GM to compensate us for our trouble. Again, amazing attention to customer service!!! [...]I called to confirm the room the day we were to arrive. And, boy am I glad that I did! The hotel said that they had us in a room a step lower than we had paid for. After talking with the manager, they promised to give us the room that we paid for the best that they could. So, we ended up with the best view; however, the room had a queen sized bed and no fireplace. But, the view was definitely the best thing to get!!! (If you can afford to splurge, I would definitely recommend the "Rim View Rooms"!!!!) If you can, I would strongly encourage you to call the hotel directly to confirm your room type. [...]We are avid hikers and Sedona is a paradise for this! Definitely ask for advice on hikes and avoid the major trails that are right off the main roads. By doing this, you will avoid a 300 foot hike and tons of people! Also, one thing that we were surprised about was the lack of night life in Sedona. We are not party animals so this wasn't a big deal, but it could be if you are looking for something to do at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Picazzo. We ate in the bar area and we were able to relax, watch sports, and enjoy some great (and affordably priced) meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Best secret in Sedona

Wish I didn't have to give it a 5 star. Want to keep it my secret. Incredible rooms for Sedona. 360 views (on top of the Mesa). Rooms are cool and comfy, with fireplace for cold nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL OF WEST AND EAST DOWNTOWN IS A COUPLE MILES DOWN THE HILL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MFR PT
Business
Toronto
Oct 21, 2009

The view from the hotel is unforgettable

Beautiful place very close to all the local attractions . Scenic view seconds away from the hotel. Stunning!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vortex on the red rock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grapevine Texas
Oct 12, 2009

Great Mountain Views

Walls are thin, because it's old, heard neighbor snoring both nights. Carpet needs cleaning, bed was hard & uncomfortable. Office is crowded for guests to get in & wait for service. The views from the lookout point is gorgeous. If you don't like heights, this isn't the place or drive for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Moody, B.C.
Oct 6, 2009

Nice grounds, great view of Sedona

This is an older property situated high above Sedona. A most fantastic view is minutes away from the location. The rooms are clean, staff is helpful and the grounds are lovely. I would recommend the Sky Ranch and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top