$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
100 reviews
Overnight stay in Sedona

This is a beautiful resort. You can not get a better location in my opion. See full review

  • BeckyL.
  • Nov 24, 2014
Weekend Getaway

This is the second time I have stayed at Los Abrigados. It is in a convenient location, and the... See full review

  • vacationteacher
  • Oct 15, 2014
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is a full-service 22-acre hotel resort surrounded by famous Sedona red rocks. Enjoy an exclusive location next to Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village on the banks of sycamore-lined Oak Creek. Kids summer camp is on offer. Stay here to enjoy the warmth of personalized desert hospitality where dramatic red rock formations loom over dense green treetops and terra cotta tiled roofs.
Location

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located near the Y intersection in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Dining

A popular horse-racing sports bar has oversize steaks and lobster on the menu, plus free betting lessons, pool tables and 20 flat-screen TVs.

Rooms

Several two-story Spanish hacienda style buildings house 186 one-bedroom suites -- all spacious enough for four or six people. Open French doors to a private balcony to take in the red rock view. Hair-dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, in-room safes and two large TVs are included. Sitting areas have queen sofa sleepers. Some rooms have kitchenettes and gas fireplaces.

Property features
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is filled with on-site recreation at every turn. There's an 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), fountains, outdoor pools, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, a spa and more. Venturesome types can get introduced to vortex mysteries and astronomy of the desert with local experts (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Outdoor pools, bocce ball, tennis, barbecues and more
  • 2 restaurants
  • Miniature golf course (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Abrigados Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom offers one king bed in the master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 4 Occupancy
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom offers one king bed in the master and the guest bedroom has a queen or 2 double beds and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. 2 Full Bathrooms. Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, 3 Cable televisions, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 6 Occupancy
Standard
King bed, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Mini Fridge, Microwave, Balcony/Patio with furniture, telephone, non smoking, air conditioning, alarm clock. Maximum 2 Occupancy

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Steak and Sticks Restaurant and Bar is open daily from 11am - 9pm. Lunch is available from 11am - 5pm and Dinner is available from 5pm to 9pm. Pizza is served in the bar until 10pm and Bar Services are available until 11pm. Experience Sedona's best sports bar and grill, which features a creative menu and serves premium cocktails, while the guests enjoy sports action from one of the 20 flat screen TV's in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeckyL.
Business
Ohio
Nov 24, 2014

Overnight stay in Sedona

This is a beautiful resort. You can not get a better location in my opion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolaaa
Business
Phoenix
Jul 13, 2014

Get what you pay for

It was a great experiance. The property is beautiful but the rooms weren't that great. Kind if outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPCMB
Business
Oregon
Jun 13, 2014

Nice trip

We stayed in one of the studios. It seems to bee off to the side, away from the rest of the hotel but they were very nice and still on a good location. Walking distance from multiple restaurants with great food. We only stayed overnight but would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Javelina cantina is a short walk and has great food and good margaritas.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAGBAG
Business
Phoenix, az
Mar 1, 2014

Film Festival

Needs daily room make up, no service in room entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obie1
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 25, 2014

Great Place to Trade Into!

We had a great stay as we traded in with Interval for 2 units and reserved a third as a hotel room. Check in was perfect and the service was great throughout. The location is perfect for exploring Sedona. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The units were spacious and we had 213, 214, and 215. We ate at Timo on the property and it was wonderful with small plates and romantic atmosphere was very good. The only shortcoming was the housekeeping as it was not great. Don't let that stop you from staying here as it was actually only a minor point. Great place otherwise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Timo and The Oak Creek Brewing Company are both great places to eat.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayarnold
Business
Fountain Hills, AZ
Dec 10, 2013

Christmas get-away

Great location, especially for the value. Walking distance to town. Very friendly staff. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. It was equipped with a cute kitchen, and decent size living room and bedroom. The only problem was the heater making a really loud noise every time it would shut off and on. I should've called maintenance, but it was late and we were only staying for one night. Our overall experience was very positive. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cowboy Club has excellent steak dinners!

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chico Soria
Business
Chula Vista, Ca
Oct 2, 2013

Great Stay and Value

This was our nicest stay on our trip through the Southwest . It is a timeshare resort without the sales presentation. Our unit was palacial. Timeshare properties quite often are in order to promote sales, but the trick is to book with a third party direct. We were informed at check-in that the normal rate for our room would have been much more than what we paid. A great place to stay while visiting Sedona and the Grand Canyon. I would stay there again. That is all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very nice grounds with several gas grills throughout make this an good oppotunity to take a break from dinning out and stay in. A steak on the bar-b-que, a salad and a microvave potato...just add sunset on red rock cliffs and me and my gal(of 28 years)...Life couldn't be better...That is all

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frugalcouple
Business
s. Carolina
Sep 14, 2013

Great stay

I only weish we had more time to really experience all the amenities. It was a great place and very convenient to everything we wanted to do in Sedona. I was luzurious and like a small apratment and had everything an apartment needs! Kitchen dining area, living area, huge bedroom and bath! Were very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Rachel
Business
Sedona, Arizona
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect birthday getaway

Our stay was a perfect getaway for my birthday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZvisitor
Business
Tucson
Aug 12, 2013

Not Worth the Money

While the location and the grounds of this hotel are very nice, the rest leaves a lot to be desired. We went to check in at 3 PM and the room was still not ready, so we had to wait until 4PM. They did not offer us anything while waiting, So we went and had a drink at their bar (cost about $18 for 2 drinks). When we got the room it was a small suite with an efficiency kitchen. It was nice and reasonably well taken care of. The courtyard below the balcony was nice. The pool was closed because of renovation and to make matters worse, we forgot our toothbrushes. When I went to the desk to try and get a couple of cheap brushes they told me the gift shop was closed and I had to go to the circle K a half mile or so away. I walked there and back to get the brushes and we checked out the next day. I was still surprised at the lack of effort on their part to even provide a simple forgotten toiletry. This just left me with a bad impression after paying over $180.00 for one night. There are better hotels in Sedona, I would recommend going to one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top