$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
98 reviews
Overnight stay in Sedona

This is a beautiful resort. You can not get a better location in my opion. See full review

  • BeckyL.
  • Nov 24, 2014
Weekend Getaway

This is the second time I have stayed at Los Abrigados. It is in a convenient location, and the... See full review

  • vacationteacher
  • Oct 15, 2014
Family activities galore at bona fide three-star Sedona hotel
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is a full-service 22-acre hotel resort surrounded by famous Sedona red rocks. Enjoy an exclusive location next to Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village on the banks of sycamore-lined Oak Creek. Kids summer camp is on offer. Stay here to enjoy the warmth of personalized desert hospitality where dramatic red rock formations loom over dense green treetops and terra cotta tiled roofs.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Outdoor pools, bocce ball, tennis, barbecues and more
  • 2 restaurants
  • Miniature golf course (fees apply)
Location

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located near the Y intersection in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Rooms

Several two-story Spanish hacienda style buildings house 186 one-bedroom suites -- all spacious enough for four or six people. Open French doors to a private balcony to take in the red rock view. Hair-dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, in-room safes and two large TVs are included. Sitting areas have queen sofa sleepers. Some rooms have kitchenettes and gas fireplaces.

Features
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is filled with on-site recreation at every turn. There's an 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), fountains, outdoor pools, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, a spa and more. Venturesome types can get introduced to vortex mysteries and astronomy of the desert with local experts (fees may apply).
Dining

A popular horse-racing sports bar has oversize steaks and lobster on the menu, plus free betting lessons, pool tables and 20 flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Sedona Spa operates a full menu plus Reiki and acupuncture treatments (fees apply). Spa facilities include an adult pool with bar, family swimming pool with an umbrella fountain, outdoor hot tub, eucalyptus steam room, sauna, and locker rooms. Yoga, water exercise and a state-of-art-fitness center are available.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (119 mi/191 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek, AZ (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (108 mi/174 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD per night (plus applicable taxes) will be applied per reservation. This fee includes  Wi-Fi; Fitness Center, Fitness Classes, Recreational facilities(18 hole mini-golf, tennis, sport court), Garden Gas Grills; Pools and spa tub; Fire pit; Creekside park; 24 hour Business Center computer/Internet; Boarding pass printing
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • The property charges an incidental deposit of $100.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Abrigados Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom offers one king bed in the master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 4 Occupancy
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom offers one king bed in the master and the guest bedroom has a queen or 2 double beds and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. 2 Full Bathrooms. Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, 3 Cable televisions, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 6 Occupancy
Standard
King bed, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Mini Fridge, Microwave, Balcony/Patio with furniture, telephone, non smoking, air conditioning, alarm clock. Maximum 2 Occupancy

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Steak and Sticks Restaurant and Bar is open daily from 11am - 9pm. Lunch is available from 11am - 5pm and Dinner is available from 5pm to 9pm. Pizza is served in the bar until 10pm and Bar Services are available until 11pm. Experience Sedona's best sports bar and grill, which features a creative menu and serves premium cocktails, while the guests enjoy sports action from one of the 20 flat screen TV's in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rennie Pennie
Mesa AZ
Jun 22, 2012

Amazing place!

I loved staying here and would reccomend it to anyone! Staff was friendly and helpful and even gave us discounts for their resteraunt and spa complimentary for being a guest. Fantastic location. Very spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. I would only reccomend the company to invest on better TVs, there was a very outdated TV in our room. They definately have a lot to offer and exceeded my expectations! Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talaquepaque actully on the same grounds. Would reccommend "The Secret Garden Cafe", Great breakfast foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Guy
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Sedona Destination - Excellent

Don't understand the previous comments about staff being rude. Some were friendly, some were merely professional, all were helpful and none were "rude". Been visiting Sedona for years and getting tired of the typical "motel" accomodations in the $100 plus price range. This was a true resort environment. The only negative is that the restaurant needs an upgrade. Sports bar great, restaurant not very good! Lots of other good restaurants that are close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neeter
Business
Indiana, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great location

Suite was set up ok. Great location. We didn't take advantage of the hotel and were gone most of the time. Everything looked good and if we wanted to hand around for the pool, spa etc., it looked like it would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Speedbird
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good property - needs attention

The room was just OK. Poor lighting, no facial tissues, shower head sprayed in all directions. Needs maintenance! Bed was comfortable. Staff was less than friendly at check-in. Hotel was not full, yet they made us wait several hours for rooms. Directions to room was inadequate. Spent too much time trying to find directions on a map - and I know how to read maps! This property certainly has gone downhill in recent years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porter
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Short family trip

The property was huge and a stone's throw to great shops and restaurants. Room was larger than expected and we had our own private hot tub out on the patio. The only complaint I have is the floor could have been scrubbed cleaner since my son who crawls showed proof of the dirt on the floor. Great location and would recommend especially for weddings or family reunions; there is a lot the propert offers. My family and I will definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silver Saddle Room at the Cowboy Club. A wonderful intimate restaurant with great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Las Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Relaxing, comfortable getaway

We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and quiet our cottage was at The Inn at Los Abrigados. It was just perfect for the two of us; the king sized bed was comfortable and we had all of the room amenities we expected (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc). The only "surprise" was that the A/C unit is shared by 3 cottages, so we had to request maintenance to adjust the thermostat for us. We were advised that changes are planned next year to provide individual A/C units for each cottage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rene' at Tlaquepaque is excellent for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK56
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great hotel

Really liked the apartment style hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel restaurant and pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe Hikers
Business
Wylie, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2011

The resort was great!! We would stay again!

Amenities - I took a point away because the WiFi was not very good in our room. You had to go outside and in most cases to the end of the building to get a good connection. Otherwise the rest was perfect for us. Location - It was the best location for us. It is located right in Tlaquepaque shopping area. It is very close to the touristy shopping area. Room Cleanliness - First let me say that they only have maid service on the thirs day of your stay. Which is normal for a resort. They ALL do this and is great. The issue we had is when they did clean the maid did not sweep the floor. They are tiled floors in the living area and carpet in the bedrooms. We are a little messy and we did some hiking so there was sand on the tile floors from taking our shoes off so we could tell they didn't sweep. Room Comfort - The bed was AWESOME!! whcih is the main thing. The couch on the other hand was not comfotable at all to sit on and watch movies. Plus we got a fireplace of course we expected it to be something that gave off heat. Not! It is just an ambience thing. a light with mirrors. Staff - I can't say enough about the staff. They were very friendly. Jessica was the reason we stayed here to begin with. She was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction before we even booked any rooms in sedona. THANK YOU JESSICA!! Also Kudos to Kasandra. She too was very helpful once we arrived there she took care of a very special request we had which was above the call of duty. We will definately stay again when we go back to Sedona. The best location, They have the only Labryrinth in town. Lots to do here and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avda
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

terrible front office

would not call me back to try to change the date of my stay. I knew it was non refundable but wanted to see if I could at least get another date. the least I expected was a call back to say no but the front office head (the person answering the phone couldn't help) never even had the respect to call me back. I will never stay here, I will always recommend that friends find another location in Sedona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carljr
Business
Colton, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Family getaway

Upon arriving into Sedona, the view was breathtaking, and arriving at the hotel Los Abrigados, I was very impressed with the hotel and surroundings. Our suite was very clean. The hotel was located within walking distance to shops and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCDC
Business
Round Rock, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Could have been worse

Check in did take forever and the woman who helped us was rude. It was not until the assistant manager stepped in that we got some answers. None of the 6 rooms we rented were ready on time (no matter what time we arrived.) To compensate, we were each given a 20% discount card to a local eatery or for the spa but the one for the spa was useless since the manicurist is only part time and they were unable to accommodate us. It is important that you understand this is a timeshare and operates like one. There is no room service and no maid service. Some rooms have been renovated and are very nice, but those that have not be updated are not too bad with one exception - we all had some sort of problem with the showers. The grounds were clean and beautiful and it was a quiet place to stay. But given the chance to do it over, we would stay at the nearby El Portal which is like a bed and breakfast and for a comparable price. We ate there every day and the small staff and owner were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at El Portal or the Hideaway Pizza. Both have that Sedona ambiance and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top