$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Beautiful setting

I love this place. Wonderful landscaping, sounds of waterfalls at every turn, units scattered... See full review

  • Single traveler Eileen
  • Aug 11, 2014
Girls Spa Getaway

We had a fantastic time. The resort was beautiful and the spa was wonderful. My only suggestion is... See full review

  • Lacy Robbins
  • Aug 11, 2014
Family activities galore at bona fide three-star Sedona hotel
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is a full-service 22-acre hotel resort surrounded by famous Sedona red rocks. Enjoy an exclusive location next to Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village on the banks of sycamore-lined Oak Creek. Kids summer camp is on offer. Stay here to enjoy the warmth of personalized desert hospitality where dramatic red rock formations loom over dense green treetops and terra cotta tiled roofs.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Outdoor pools, bocce ball, tennis, barbecues and more
  • 2 restaurants
  • Miniature golf course (fees apply)
Location

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located near the Y intersection in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Rooms

Several two-story Spanish hacienda style buildings house 186 one-bedroom suites -- all spacious enough for four or six people. Open French doors to a private balcony to take in the red rock view. Hair-dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, in-room safes and two large TVs are included. Sitting areas have queen sofa sleepers. Some rooms have kitchenettes and gas fireplaces.

Features
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is filled with on-site recreation at every turn. There's an 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), fountains, outdoor pools, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, a spa and more. Venturesome types can get introduced to vortex mysteries and astronomy of the desert with local experts (fees may apply).
Dining

A popular horse-racing sports bar has oversize steaks and lobster on the menu, plus free betting lessons, pool tables and 20 flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Sedona Spa operates a full menu plus Reiki and acupuncture treatments (fees apply). Spa facilities include an adult pool with bar, family swimming pool with an umbrella fountain, outdoor hot tub, eucalyptus steam room, sauna, and locker rooms. Yoga, water exercise and a state-of-art-fitness center are available.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (119 mi/191 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek, AZ (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (108 mi/174 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD per night (plus applicable taxes) will be applied per reservation. This fee includes  Wi-Fi; Fitness Center, Fitness Classes, Recreational facilities(18 hole mini-golf, tennis, sport court), Garden Gas Grills; Pools and spa tub; Fire pit; Creekside park; 24 hour Business Center computer/Internet; Boarding pass printing
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • The property charges an incidental deposit of $100.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.8629 -111.7636
Area served
Sedona.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Phoenix, AZ. Flagstaff Pulliam Airport.
Area description
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located on 89A in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Abrigados Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom offers one king bed or 2 double beds in the master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 4 Occupancy
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom offers one king bed in the master and the guest bedroom has a queen or 2 double beds and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. 2 Full Bathrooms. Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, 3 Cable televisions, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 6 Occupancy
Standard
King bed, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Mini Fridge, Microwave, Balcony/Patio with furniture, telephone, non smoking, air conditioning, alarm clock. Maximum 2 Occupancy

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Steak and Sticks Restaurant and Bar is open daily from 11am - 9pm. Lunch is available from 11am - 5pm and Dinner is available from 5pm to 9pm. Pizza is served in the bar until 10pm and Bar Services are available until 11pm. Experience Sedona's best sports bar and grill, which features a creative menu and serves premium cocktails, while the guests enjoy sports action from one of the 20 flat screen TV's in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H.R.
FARMINGTON HILLS, MI.
Feb 22, 2012

GREAT HOTEL IN TERRIFIC LOCATION

GREAT ROOM IN AN EXCELLANT LOCATION CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS & NICE STAFF. TOOK A FEW MINUTES TO GET WAITED ON AT DESK WHILE 3 STAFF MEMBERS TALKED TO ANOTHER STAFFER & THEN TOOK CUSTOMERS OUT OF ORDER. STILL, OVERALL VISIT WAS EXCELLANT. ALSO HAS GREAT RESTAURANT ATTACHED TO HOTEL. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN HERE ON NEXT VISIT TO SEDONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

IN ADDITION, LUNCH RESTAURANT RECOMMENDED BY CONCIERGE WAS VERY GOOD. (MESA GRILL @ SEDONA AIRPORT)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porter
Fremont, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Short family trip

The property was huge and a stone's throw to great shops and restaurants. Room was larger than expected and we had our own private hot tub out on the patio. The only complaint I have is the floor could have been scrubbed cleaner since my son who crawls showed proof of the dirt on the floor. Great location and would recommend especially for weddings or family reunions; there is a lot the propert offers. My family and I will definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silver Saddle Room at the Cowboy Club. A wonderful intimate restaurant with great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Relaxing, comfortable getaway

We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and quiet our cottage was at The Inn at Los Abrigados. It was just perfect for the two of us; the king sized bed was comfortable and we had all of the room amenities we expected (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc). The only "surprise" was that the A/C unit is shared by 3 cottages, so we had to request maintenance to adjust the thermostat for us. We were advised that changes are planned next year to provide individual A/C units for each cottage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rene' at Tlaquepaque is excellent for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK56
Worcester, MA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great hotel

Really liked the apartment style hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel restaurant and pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe Hikers
Wylie, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2011

The resort was great!! We would stay again!

Amenities - I took a point away because the WiFi was not very good in our room. You had to go outside and in most cases to the end of the building to get a good connection. Otherwise the rest was perfect for us. Location - It was the best location for us. It is located right in Tlaquepaque shopping area. It is very close to the touristy shopping area. Room Cleanliness - First let me say that they only have maid service on the thirs day of your stay. Which is normal for a resort. They ALL do this and is great. The issue we had is when they did clean the maid did not sweep the floor. They are tiled floors in the living area and carpet in the bedrooms. We are a little messy and we did some hiking so there was sand on the tile floors from taking our shoes off so we could tell they didn't sweep. Room Comfort - The bed was AWESOME!! whcih is the main thing. The couch on the other hand was not comfotable at all to sit on and watch movies. Plus we got a fireplace of course we expected it to be something that gave off heat. Not! It is just an ambience thing. a light with mirrors. Staff - I can't say enough about the staff. They were very friendly. Jessica was the reason we stayed here to begin with. She was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction before we even booked any rooms in sedona. THANK YOU JESSICA!! Also Kudos to Kasandra. She too was very helpful once we arrived there she took care of a very special request we had which was above the call of duty. We will definately stay again when we go back to Sedona. The best location, They have the only Labryrinth in town. Lots to do here and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avda
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

terrible front office

would not call me back to try to change the date of my stay. I knew it was non refundable but wanted to see if I could at least get another date. the least I expected was a call back to say no but the front office head (the person answering the phone couldn't help) never even had the respect to call me back. I will never stay here, I will always recommend that friends find another location in Sedona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carljr
Colton, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Family getaway

Upon arriving into Sedona, the view was breathtaking, and arriving at the hotel Los Abrigados, I was very impressed with the hotel and surroundings. Our suite was very clean. The hotel was located within walking distance to shops and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCDC
Round Rock, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Could have been worse

Check in did take forever and the woman who helped us was rude. It was not until the assistant manager stepped in that we got some answers. None of the 6 rooms we rented were ready on time (no matter what time we arrived.) To compensate, we were each given a 20% discount card to a local eatery or for the spa but the one for the spa was useless since the manicurist is only part time and they were unable to accommodate us. It is important that you understand this is a timeshare and operates like one. There is no room service and no maid service. Some rooms have been renovated and are very nice, but those that have not be updated are not too bad with one exception - we all had some sort of problem with the showers. The grounds were clean and beautiful and it was a quiet place to stay. But given the chance to do it over, we would stay at the nearby El Portal which is like a bed and breakfast and for a comparable price. We ate there every day and the small staff and owner were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at El Portal or the Hideaway Pizza. Both have that Sedona ambiance and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunbuck
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Get out of the Heat

the hotel is located in walking distance to great shopping and dining. Very clean and up-to-date, the staff was friendly and couteous. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the kiddie pool with our son. Wish we would have stayed longer as they offered yoga classes as well as some other fitness classes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Cow Cafe - has the best Strawberry ice cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
1
Jul 23, 2011

ok

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jul 13, 2011

Awful 1980's Decor Resort

I had no idea this was a timeshare hotel until after we arrived at the resort. The "Inn" at Los Abrigados which we stayed at was awful. The outside lights had cobwebs all over them and look as if they hadn't been touched in over 6 months. The rooms were hideous in shades of nasty yellow and orange. Nothing has been updated and I was informed that they just barely updated the tv's to flat screens. To me, this is far from a resort feel. For $20 more I could have stayed at the Hilton. The only remotely nice thing about this resort is the grounds. They have outdoor chess and horseshoes, but they charge for the mini-golf. We never made it over to the pool, and our hot-tub in our "Inn" was something you'd see at someone's residence and it fit probably 3 people comfortably. I asked to see a 1BDRM (we were in a studio) hoping it was nicer, and they were just as bad. I would not recommend this hotel unless it's been updated. The rooms look like they are straight out of the early 1980s. Not impressed and despite the gorgeous pictures, I could not see a redrock from anywhere in the complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top