$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H.R.
FARMINGTON HILLS, MI.
Feb 22, 2012

GREAT HOTEL IN TERRIFIC LOCATION

GREAT ROOM IN AN EXCELLANT LOCATION CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS & NICE STAFF. TOOK A FEW MINUTES TO GET WAITED ON AT DESK WHILE 3 STAFF MEMBERS TALKED TO ANOTHER STAFFER & THEN TOOK CUSTOMERS OUT OF ORDER. STILL, OVERALL VISIT WAS EXCELLANT. ALSO HAS GREAT RESTAURANT ATTACHED TO HOTEL. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN HERE ON NEXT VISIT TO SEDONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

IN ADDITION, LUNCH RESTAURANT RECOMMENDED BY CONCIERGE WAS VERY GOOD. (MESA GRILL @ SEDONA AIRPORT)

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Speedbird
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good property - needs attention

The room was just OK. Poor lighting, no facial tissues, shower head sprayed in all directions. Needs maintenance! Bed was comfortable. Staff was less than friendly at check-in. Hotel was not full, yet they made us wait several hours for rooms. Directions to room was inadequate. Spent too much time trying to find directions on a map - and I know how to read maps! This property certainly has gone downhill in recent years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porter
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Short family trip

The property was huge and a stone's throw to great shops and restaurants. Room was larger than expected and we had our own private hot tub out on the patio. The only complaint I have is the floor could have been scrubbed cleaner since my son who crawls showed proof of the dirt on the floor. Great location and would recommend especially for weddings or family reunions; there is a lot the propert offers. My family and I will definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silver Saddle Room at the Cowboy Club. A wonderful intimate restaurant with great food and service.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Las Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Relaxing, comfortable getaway

We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and quiet our cottage was at The Inn at Los Abrigados. It was just perfect for the two of us; the king sized bed was comfortable and we had all of the room amenities we expected (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc). The only "surprise" was that the A/C unit is shared by 3 cottages, so we had to request maintenance to adjust the thermostat for us. We were advised that changes are planned next year to provide individual A/C units for each cottage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rene' at Tlaquepaque is excellent for lunch and dinner.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK56
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great hotel

Really liked the apartment style hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel restaurant and pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe Hikers
Business
Wylie, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2011

The resort was great!! We would stay again!

Amenities - I took a point away because the WiFi was not very good in our room. You had to go outside and in most cases to the end of the building to get a good connection. Otherwise the rest was perfect for us. Location - It was the best location for us. It is located right in Tlaquepaque shopping area. It is very close to the touristy shopping area. Room Cleanliness - First let me say that they only have maid service on the thirs day of your stay. Which is normal for a resort. They ALL do this and is great. The issue we had is when they did clean the maid did not sweep the floor. They are tiled floors in the living area and carpet in the bedrooms. We are a little messy and we did some hiking so there was sand on the tile floors from taking our shoes off so we could tell they didn't sweep. Room Comfort - The bed was AWESOME!! whcih is the main thing. The couch on the other hand was not comfotable at all to sit on and watch movies. Plus we got a fireplace of course we expected it to be something that gave off heat. Not! It is just an ambience thing. a light with mirrors. Staff - I can't say enough about the staff. They were very friendly. Jessica was the reason we stayed here to begin with. She was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction before we even booked any rooms in sedona. THANK YOU JESSICA!! Also Kudos to Kasandra. She too was very helpful once we arrived there she took care of a very special request we had which was above the call of duty. We will definately stay again when we go back to Sedona. The best location, They have the only Labryrinth in town. Lots to do here and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avda
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

terrible front office

would not call me back to try to change the date of my stay. I knew it was non refundable but wanted to see if I could at least get another date. the least I expected was a call back to say no but the front office head (the person answering the phone couldn't help) never even had the respect to call me back. I will never stay here, I will always recommend that friends find another location in Sedona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carljr
Business
Colton, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Family getaway

Upon arriving into Sedona, the view was breathtaking, and arriving at the hotel Los Abrigados, I was very impressed with the hotel and surroundings. Our suite was very clean. The hotel was located within walking distance to shops and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCDC
Business
Round Rock, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Could have been worse

Check in did take forever and the woman who helped us was rude. It was not until the assistant manager stepped in that we got some answers. None of the 6 rooms we rented were ready on time (no matter what time we arrived.) To compensate, we were each given a 20% discount card to a local eatery or for the spa but the one for the spa was useless since the manicurist is only part time and they were unable to accommodate us. It is important that you understand this is a timeshare and operates like one. There is no room service and no maid service. Some rooms have been renovated and are very nice, but those that have not be updated are not too bad with one exception - we all had some sort of problem with the showers. The grounds were clean and beautiful and it was a quiet place to stay. But given the chance to do it over, we would stay at the nearby El Portal which is like a bed and breakfast and for a comparable price. We ate there every day and the small staff and owner were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at El Portal or the Hideaway Pizza. Both have that Sedona ambiance and the food was great.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunbuck
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Get out of the Heat

the hotel is located in walking distance to great shopping and dining. Very clean and up-to-date, the staff was friendly and couteous. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the kiddie pool with our son. Wish we would have stayed longer as they offered yoga classes as well as some other fitness classes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Cow Cafe - has the best Strawberry ice cream.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
1
Jul 23, 2011

ok

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top