$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Favorite Traveler
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

clean, nice, great location

Roomy, clean, nice. Room cleaning only happens 2x per week -- mildly disappointing, though having a kitchenette a good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Guy
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Sedona Destination - Excellent

Don't understand the previous comments about staff being rude. Some were friendly, some were merely professional, all were helpful and none were "rude". Been visiting Sedona for years and getting tired of the typical "motel" accomodations in the $100 plus price range. This was a true resort environment. The only negative is that the restaurant needs an upgrade. Sports bar great, restaurant not very good! Lots of other good restaurants that are close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neeter
Business
Indiana, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great location

Suite was set up ok. Great location. We didn't take advantage of the hotel and were gone most of the time. Everything looked good and if we wanted to hand around for the pool, spa etc., it looked like it would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Speedbird
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good property - needs attention

The room was just OK. Poor lighting, no facial tissues, shower head sprayed in all directions. Needs maintenance! Bed was comfortable. Staff was less than friendly at check-in. Hotel was not full, yet they made us wait several hours for rooms. Directions to room was inadequate. Spent too much time trying to find directions on a map - and I know how to read maps! This property certainly has gone downhill in recent years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porter
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Short family trip

The property was huge and a stone's throw to great shops and restaurants. Room was larger than expected and we had our own private hot tub out on the patio. The only complaint I have is the floor could have been scrubbed cleaner since my son who crawls showed proof of the dirt on the floor. Great location and would recommend especially for weddings or family reunions; there is a lot the propert offers. My family and I will definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silver Saddle Room at the Cowboy Club. A wonderful intimate restaurant with great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Las Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Relaxing, comfortable getaway

We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and quiet our cottage was at The Inn at Los Abrigados. It was just perfect for the two of us; the king sized bed was comfortable and we had all of the room amenities we expected (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc). The only "surprise" was that the A/C unit is shared by 3 cottages, so we had to request maintenance to adjust the thermostat for us. We were advised that changes are planned next year to provide individual A/C units for each cottage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rene' at Tlaquepaque is excellent for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK56
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great hotel

Really liked the apartment style hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel restaurant and pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe Hikers
Business
Wylie, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2011

The resort was great!! We would stay again!

Amenities - I took a point away because the WiFi was not very good in our room. You had to go outside and in most cases to the end of the building to get a good connection. Otherwise the rest was perfect for us. Location - It was the best location for us. It is located right in Tlaquepaque shopping area. It is very close to the touristy shopping area. Room Cleanliness - First let me say that they only have maid service on the thirs day of your stay. Which is normal for a resort. They ALL do this and is great. The issue we had is when they did clean the maid did not sweep the floor. They are tiled floors in the living area and carpet in the bedrooms. We are a little messy and we did some hiking so there was sand on the tile floors from taking our shoes off so we could tell they didn't sweep. Room Comfort - The bed was AWESOME!! whcih is the main thing. The couch on the other hand was not comfotable at all to sit on and watch movies. Plus we got a fireplace of course we expected it to be something that gave off heat. Not! It is just an ambience thing. a light with mirrors. Staff - I can't say enough about the staff. They were very friendly. Jessica was the reason we stayed here to begin with. She was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction before we even booked any rooms in sedona. THANK YOU JESSICA!! Also Kudos to Kasandra. She too was very helpful once we arrived there she took care of a very special request we had which was above the call of duty. We will definately stay again when we go back to Sedona. The best location, They have the only Labryrinth in town. Lots to do here and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avda
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

terrible front office

would not call me back to try to change the date of my stay. I knew it was non refundable but wanted to see if I could at least get another date. the least I expected was a call back to say no but the front office head (the person answering the phone couldn't help) never even had the respect to call me back. I will never stay here, I will always recommend that friends find another location in Sedona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carljr
Business
Colton, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Family getaway

Upon arriving into Sedona, the view was breathtaking, and arriving at the hotel Los Abrigados, I was very impressed with the hotel and surroundings. Our suite was very clean. The hotel was located within walking distance to shops and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top