$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rennie Pennie
Mesa AZ
Jun 22, 2012

Amazing place!

I loved staying here and would reccomend it to anyone! Staff was friendly and helpful and even gave us discounts for their resteraunt and spa complimentary for being a guest. Fantastic location. Very spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. I would only reccomend the company to invest on better TVs, there was a very outdated TV in our room. They definately have a lot to offer and exceeded my expectations! Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talaquepaque actully on the same grounds. Would reccommend "The Secret Garden Cafe", Great breakfast foods.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKPolo
Business
Port Orange, Fl.
Jul 6, 2012

Great location

The location was perfect! Right next to great food and great shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful. BUT--do not fall for the $75 to attend a sales presentation--they want to sell you a time share--very demeaning experience! Otherwise--a good place to stay in Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike00025
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Fun stay in beautiful Sedona!

Spacious bedroom and bath with well-stocked kitchenette (including utensils, plates, glasses, dish soap and sponge, etc). Nice grounds & activities. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unix Geek
Business
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Jun 24, 2012

Great location with wonderful staff but needs upkeep

The resort has attentive staff and a great location convenient to local attractions. Internet access is almost non existent so don't bother trying to get any work done. No daily maid service so have to call to arrange for garbage pickup and towels, etc. A little dated but if you are just looking for a quiet place to sleep not bad. The staff is very good and attentive and that counts for a lot. Great salt water pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

Location is beautiful, checkout really early

The location was beautiful, the room was fine, my main pet peeve is the check out time. 10:00am! I think it is so unwelcoming when hotels make a checkout so early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKlein
Business
West Michigan
May 3, 2012

Los Abrigado Resort

The resort could use an upgrade. The rooms and grounds are clean but dated. It is under new management but I haven't seen any improvements yet. We have stayed here several times. The location is close to downtown stores and restaurants. We do a lot of day hiking and most of the trails are within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort is just a short uphill walk to the downtown area.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Joe 2
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

No place to eat breakfast, close by. Rooms are not clean daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Slid Rock

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Traveler1234
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Parking Needed

The resort was very nice, comfortable and relaxing. Good location. Staff tried to seem interested, but did not come across that way. It is a time share, so no maid service daily. Parking is terrible. Be prepared to walk quite a distance if you are not lucky enough to park by your room. Overall an average resort for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ken's Restaurant

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooperstown Jean
Business
Cooperstown, NY
Mar 29, 2012

Nice Resort, but too much pressure

I enjoyed the resort and the location was great. Our room was a studio and it was clean and nicely decorated, although a bit small. What I didn't like was the high pressure sales pitches to get you to attend a showing and sales presentation about their real estate properties. In no way were we interested in buying any kind of vacation or other property or time share, we already own a summer home and so our replies to their questions were firm - but they persisted. Our time was short enough for this stay and yet we received two hard sells during our three days of vacation time, once when we registered and a second time when we innocently asked directions at the information booth. We didn't appreciate being grilled as to what time we had free and their attemp to lock us into a commitment to attend a presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant at the Sedona Airport, the Mesa Grill, was wonderful. The meal was great and the drive to it is was beautiful, great service and nice menu.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordo123
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

Good Family Hotel

The hotel is central located in Sedona. Fitness center was fantastic. Only compliant is that the resort and rooms are dated and need some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top