Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Beautiful setting

I love this place. Wonderful landscaping, sounds of waterfalls at every turn, units scattered... See full review

  • Single traveler Eileen
  • Aug 11, 2014
Girls Spa Getaway

We had a fantastic time. The resort was beautiful and the spa was wonderful. My only suggestion is... See full review

  • Lacy Robbins
  • Aug 11, 2014
Family activities galore at bona fide three-star Sedona hotel
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is a full-service 22-acre hotel resort surrounded by famous Sedona red rocks. Enjoy an exclusive location next to Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village on the banks of sycamore-lined Oak Creek. Kids summer camp is on offer. Stay here to enjoy the warmth of personalized desert hospitality where dramatic red rock formations loom over dense green treetops and terra cotta tiled roofs.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Outdoor pools, bocce ball, tennis, barbecues and more
  • 2 restaurants
  • Miniature golf course (fees apply)
Location

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located near the Y intersection in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Rooms

Several two-story Spanish hacienda style buildings house 186 one-bedroom suites -- all spacious enough for four or six people. Open French doors to a private balcony to take in the red rock view. Hair-dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, in-room safes and two large TVs are included. Sitting areas have queen sofa sleepers. Some rooms have kitchenettes and gas fireplaces.

Features
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is filled with on-site recreation at every turn. There's an 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), fountains, outdoor pools, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, a spa and more. Venturesome types can get introduced to vortex mysteries and astronomy of the desert with local experts (fees may apply).
Dining

A popular horse-racing sports bar has oversize steaks and lobster on the menu, plus free betting lessons, pool tables and 20 flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Sedona Spa operates a full menu plus Reiki and acupuncture treatments (fees apply). Spa facilities include an adult pool with bar, family swimming pool with an umbrella fountain, outdoor hot tub, eucalyptus steam room, sauna, and locker rooms. Yoga, water exercise and a state-of-art-fitness center are available.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (119 mi/191 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek, AZ (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (108 mi/174 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD per night (plus applicable taxes) will be applied per reservation. This fee includes  Wi-Fi; Fitness Center, Fitness Classes, Recreational facilities(18 hole mini-golf, tennis, sport court), Garden Gas Grills; Pools and spa tub; Fire pit; Creekside park; 24 hour Business Center computer/Internet; Boarding pass printing
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • The property charges an incidental deposit of $100.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom offers one king bed or 2 double beds in the master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 4 Occupancy
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom offers one king bed in the master and the guest bedroom has a queen or 2 double beds and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. 2 Full Bathrooms. Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, 3 Cable televisions, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 6 Occupancy
Standard
King bed, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Mini Fridge, Microwave, Balcony/Patio with furniture, telephone, non smoking, air conditioning, alarm clock. Maximum 2 Occupancy

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.8629 -111.7636
Area served
Sedona.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Phoenix, AZ. Flagstaff Pulliam Airport.
Area description
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located on 89A in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Dining

Restaurant
Steak and Sticks Restaurant and Bar is open daily from 11am - 9pm. Lunch is available from 11am - 5pm and Dinner is available from 5pm to 9pm. Pizza is served in the bar until 10pm and Bar Services are available until 11pm. Experience Sedona's best sports bar and grill, which features a creative menu and serves premium cocktails, while the guests enjoy sports action from one of the 20 flat screen TV's in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKlein
West Michigan
May 3, 2012

Los Abrigado Resort

The resort could use an upgrade. The rooms and grounds are clean but dated. It is under new management but I haven't seen any improvements yet. We have stayed here several times. The location is close to downtown stores and restaurants. We do a lot of day hiking and most of the trails are within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort is just a short uphill walk to the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Joe 2
San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

No place to eat breakfast, close by. Rooms are not clean daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Slid Rock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Traveler1234
Glendale, AZ, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Parking Needed

The resort was very nice, comfortable and relaxing. Good location. Staff tried to seem interested, but did not come across that way. It is a time share, so no maid service daily. Parking is terrible. Be prepared to walk quite a distance if you are not lucky enough to park by your room. Overall an average resort for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ken's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooperstown Jean
Cooperstown, NY
Mar 29, 2012

Nice Resort, but too much pressure

I enjoyed the resort and the location was great. Our room was a studio and it was clean and nicely decorated, although a bit small. What I didn't like was the high pressure sales pitches to get you to attend a showing and sales presentation about their real estate properties. In no way were we interested in buying any kind of vacation or other property or time share, we already own a summer home and so our replies to their questions were firm - but they persisted. Our time was short enough for this stay and yet we received two hard sells during our three days of vacation time, once when we registered and a second time when we innocently asked directions at the information booth. We didn't appreciate being grilled as to what time we had free and their attemp to lock us into a commitment to attend a presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant at the Sedona Airport, the Mesa Grill, was wonderful. The meal was great and the drive to it is was beautiful, great service and nice menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordo123
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

Good Family Hotel

The hotel is central located in Sedona. Fitness center was fantastic. Only compliant is that the resort and rooms are dated and need some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Luke
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Still a Nice Family Getaway, but not suited for the non-ambulatory.

One thing that has never been updated at Los Abrigados, is the lack of handicap access to the main office/lobby, and to many other areas of the resort. My elderly father-in-law, who has a great deal of difficulty, still had to climb the 4 steps to register. Then when we checked-in, we found that not one ground floor non-stair climbing room had been reserved for him, even though I requested it on the reservation. The same is true of our 2nd floor suite for my 81 year old parents. Fortunately, my parents are a little better at climbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MESA GRILLE at the Sedona Airport on top of the mesa, is FABULOUS! It was always a good restaurant, now it is great and the maitre'd, was very accomodating with our large group of many elderly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H.R.
FARMINGTON HILLS, MI.
Feb 22, 2012

GREAT HOTEL IN TERRIFIC LOCATION

GREAT ROOM IN AN EXCELLANT LOCATION CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS & NICE STAFF. TOOK A FEW MINUTES TO GET WAITED ON AT DESK WHILE 3 STAFF MEMBERS TALKED TO ANOTHER STAFFER & THEN TOOK CUSTOMERS OUT OF ORDER. STILL, OVERALL VISIT WAS EXCELLANT. ALSO HAS GREAT RESTAURANT ATTACHED TO HOTEL. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN HERE ON NEXT VISIT TO SEDONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

IN ADDITION, LUNCH RESTAURANT RECOMMENDED BY CONCIERGE WAS VERY GOOD. (MESA GRILL @ SEDONA AIRPORT)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reeshaz
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Great time!

We got a free room upgrade just by talking to the front desk, and the concierge was able to recommend great restaurants which she always had coupons for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NBear
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great hotel

Great location!! Good food at the restaurant. I had a suite with a full kitchen. Clean, comfortable, and spacious. I have stayed there before and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Amer
Prescott, AZ
Feb 3, 2012

Comfortable

We enjoyed our room, even though it could use some updating; however the bed was comfortable and room was great for relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tlaquepaque has dining, shopping, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top