$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Beautiful setting

I love this place. Wonderful landscaping, sounds of waterfalls at every turn, units scattered... See full review

  • Single traveler Eileen
  • Aug 11, 2014
Girls Spa Getaway

We had a fantastic time. The resort was beautiful and the spa was wonderful. My only suggestion is... See full review

  • Lacy Robbins
  • Aug 11, 2014
Family activities galore at bona fide three-star Sedona hotel
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is a full-service 22-acre hotel resort surrounded by famous Sedona red rocks. Enjoy an exclusive location next to Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village on the banks of sycamore-lined Oak Creek. Kids summer camp is on offer. Stay here to enjoy the warmth of personalized desert hospitality where dramatic red rock formations loom over dense green treetops and terra cotta tiled roofs.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Outdoor pools, bocce ball, tennis, barbecues and more
  • 2 restaurants
  • Miniature golf course (fees apply)
Location

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located near the Y intersection in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Rooms

Several two-story Spanish hacienda style buildings house 186 one-bedroom suites -- all spacious enough for four or six people. Open French doors to a private balcony to take in the red rock view. Hair-dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, in-room safes and two large TVs are included. Sitting areas have queen sofa sleepers. Some rooms have kitchenettes and gas fireplaces.

Features
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is filled with on-site recreation at every turn. There's an 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), fountains, outdoor pools, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, a spa and more. Venturesome types can get introduced to vortex mysteries and astronomy of the desert with local experts (fees may apply).
Dining

A popular horse-racing sports bar has oversize steaks and lobster on the menu, plus free betting lessons, pool tables and 20 flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Sedona Spa operates a full menu plus Reiki and acupuncture treatments (fees apply). Spa facilities include an adult pool with bar, family swimming pool with an umbrella fountain, outdoor hot tub, eucalyptus steam room, sauna, and locker rooms. Yoga, water exercise and a state-of-art-fitness center are available.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (119 mi/191 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek, AZ (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (108 mi/174 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD per night (plus applicable taxes) will be applied per reservation. This fee includes  Wi-Fi; Fitness Center, Fitness Classes, Recreational facilities(18 hole mini-golf, tennis, sport court), Garden Gas Grills; Pools and spa tub; Fire pit; Creekside park; 24 hour Business Center computer/Internet; Boarding pass printing
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • The property charges an incidental deposit of $100.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.8629 -111.7636
Area served
Sedona.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Phoenix, AZ. Flagstaff Pulliam Airport.
Area description
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located on 89A in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Abrigados Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom offers one king bed or 2 double beds in the master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 4 Occupancy
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom offers one king bed in the master and the guest bedroom has a queen or 2 double beds and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. 2 Full Bathrooms. Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, 3 Cable televisions, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 6 Occupancy
Standard
King bed, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Mini Fridge, Microwave, Balcony/Patio with furniture, telephone, non smoking, air conditioning, alarm clock. Maximum 2 Occupancy

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Steak and Sticks Restaurant and Bar is open daily from 11am - 9pm. Lunch is available from 11am - 5pm and Dinner is available from 5pm to 9pm. Pizza is served in the bar until 10pm and Bar Services are available until 11pm. Experience Sedona's best sports bar and grill, which features a creative menu and serves premium cocktails, while the guests enjoy sports action from one of the 20 flat screen TV's in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christmas in Sedona
Sedona, Arizona
Dec 10, 2012

Los Abrigados Holiday Weekend

X-mas time at Los Abrigados is a MUST! This is the second year we have come up to see the lights at "Red Rock Fantasy" and they did not disappoint. We also enjoy the fact that the shops and restaurants at Tlaquepaque are so close (within walking distance of the hotel.) I have to admit, the staff at the hotel could be a little more pleasant at check in and check out but this seems to be a trend with Diamond Resort properties. We used to stay at Bell Rock but now feel this is a much better area and hotel to enjoy Sedona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the hidden hotel fees!! When we booked the hotel there was NO mention of any fees/additional charges but when we checked out we were told that we owed $17.00 for each night. Nothing massive, but still be on the look out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carducci's Dad
Gilbert, AZ
Dec 6, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

We had a wonderful time enjoying the property, staff and Xmas lights. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dahl & Deluca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwrooster
Prescott, AZ
Oct 25, 2012

housekeeping warning

Overall, the hotel was pleasant, in a good location, and was relatively comfortable. I feel it is important to note that as we left for a day hike, I left a small tip for the housekeeping staff. When we returned, the tip was gone, the TV was left on, and nothing had been cleaned, including dirty towels left on the floor. The front desk said that housekeeping is not done unless you stay for 1 week, which we did not. They could not give an explanation for the incident. I did not file a formal report as none of our belongings were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runnerchuck
So- Cal
Aug 22, 2012

staff not present

Beautiful place to stay! staff was very disconnected about our comfort needs. The key broke off in our door, and I called just to let the desk know about it. It was late in our travel day, and we just wanted to crash. The staff member on the phone insisted that they would pull the key out and replace it. My mistake was not staying with my wishes. After an hour of fooling with the lock , which they had removed from the door , I finally told them to leave. I locked the dead-bolt from the inside as I had planned, and finally crashed. When I checked out the next morning I asked to speak to the Manager and was told there was no one available. The clerk suggested that I e-mail the manager, but I said if the the manager was interested in what I had to say, she could e-mail me. Haven't heard anything. I won't say ther again, but will definitely stay in Sedona again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't dine at the hotel, much better up or down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucear
Tucson, AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Bucear

Room was quite nice, staff was great, parking was terrible, not enough available. Value was ok but expect more such as jacuzzi tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKPolo
Port Orange, Fl.
Jul 6, 2012

Great location

The location was perfect! Right next to great food and great shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful. BUT--do not fall for the $75 to attend a sales presentation--they want to sell you a time share--very demeaning experience! Otherwise--a good place to stay in Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike00025
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Fun stay in beautiful Sedona!

Spacious bedroom and bath with well-stocked kitchenette (including utensils, plates, glasses, dish soap and sponge, etc). Nice grounds & activities. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unix Geek
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Jun 24, 2012

Great location with wonderful staff but needs upkeep

The resort has attentive staff and a great location convenient to local attractions. Internet access is almost non existent so don't bother trying to get any work done. No daily maid service so have to call to arrange for garbage pickup and towels, etc. A little dated but if you are just looking for a quiet place to sleep not bad. The staff is very good and attentive and that counts for a lot. Great salt water pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rennie Pennie
Mesa AZ
Jun 22, 2012

Amazing place!

I loved staying here and would reccomend it to anyone! Staff was friendly and helpful and even gave us discounts for their resteraunt and spa complimentary for being a guest. Fantastic location. Very spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. I would only reccomend the company to invest on better TVs, there was a very outdated TV in our room. They definately have a lot to offer and exceeded my expectations! Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talaquepaque actully on the same grounds. Would reccommend "The Secret Garden Cafe", Great breakfast foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

Location is beautiful, checkout really early

The location was beautiful, the room was fine, my main pet peeve is the check out time. 10:00am! I think it is so unwelcoming when hotels make a checkout so early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top