$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rennie Pennie
Mesa AZ
Jun 22, 2012

Amazing place!

I loved staying here and would reccomend it to anyone! Staff was friendly and helpful and even gave us discounts for their resteraunt and spa complimentary for being a guest. Fantastic location. Very spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. I would only reccomend the company to invest on better TVs, there was a very outdated TV in our room. They definately have a lot to offer and exceeded my expectations! Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talaquepaque actully on the same grounds. Would reccommend "The Secret Garden Cafe", Great breakfast foods.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Rachel
Business
Sedona, Arizona
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect birthday getaway

Our stay was a perfect getaway for my birthday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZvisitor
Business
Tucson
Aug 12, 2013

Not Worth the Money

While the location and the grounds of this hotel are very nice, the rest leaves a lot to be desired. We went to check in at 3 PM and the room was still not ready, so we had to wait until 4PM. They did not offer us anything while waiting, So we went and had a drink at their bar (cost about $18 for 2 drinks). When we got the room it was a small suite with an efficiency kitchen. It was nice and reasonably well taken care of. The courtyard below the balcony was nice. The pool was closed because of renovation and to make matters worse, we forgot our toothbrushes. When I went to the desk to try and get a couple of cheap brushes they told me the gift shop was closed and I had to go to the circle K a half mile or so away. I walked there and back to get the brushes and we checked out the next day. I was still surprised at the lack of effort on their part to even provide a simple forgotten toiletry. This just left me with a bad impression after paying over $180.00 for one night. There are better hotels in Sedona, I would recommend going to one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Hug
Business
Chandler AZ
Jul 29, 2013

Only one night

Very, very happy with pretty much everything to do with our stay at Los Abrigados! Only glitch was "parking". Arriving back at about 10PM; all lots close to our room were completely FULL. Had to park down the hill and around the corner and walk back to room (about 5 minutes). Other than that? Everything was VERY nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a dream deffered
Business
Tucson,Az
Jul 23, 2013

Very Dissapointed for the price!

After looking at the wonderful pictures on O- and reading all their amenities(including WIRELESS INTERNET), I decided to pamper myself with this expensive "dream" resort. To my disappointment the view in front of my room 272-Q, was a construction zone! We had to walk far away to get to the only pool available. But to our greatest disappointment- there was NO Internet Access in our room, as I perceived there was from O-listing under amenities. The resort claimed that O- knew they had "limited" internet access. The listing photos are so beautiful, but the real place is old, under construction, and has limited internet access. You check in at 4pm(raining by that time, during monsoon season), leaving no option to do outdoor activities, and you ck out early 10am. I paid close to $130 to get disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a dream deffered
Business
Tucson,Az
Jul 23, 2013

NO ROOM INTERNET ACCESS

This resort has LIMITED INTERNET ACCESS-- I was under the impression that they had internet access in the rooms. But it was not so! So if you need internet access in your room- don't stay here. It was only available in the lobby when I stayed there. My room view was a construction area! I was very disappointed, as the description of their amenities and photos were very deceptive. You ck in at 4pm and ck out by 10am. Doesn't give you a whole lot of time to enjoy their outdoor activities, especially during monsoon season!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherilq
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 15, 2013

Summer Stays

Place is beautiful, Didn't realize it was a time share place, The adult pool was closed so had to go to the family pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Look for coupons online

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The family Q
Business
Glendale, AZ
Jul 9, 2013

beautiful location, but....

Absolutely gorgeous location, but seriously outdated rooms. The grounds of the resort/ time share are very pretty. The location was great. The rooms were very outdated and very old, a remodel or renovation of the rooms would be a great improvement. They did also try to get us to sit in on their sales pitch for the timeshare, which while I'm on vacation is not something I'm willing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
left lane louie
Business
tucson az
May 22, 2013

Las Abrigados Sedona az

Everything was very good. The staff was very accomadting and the facilities were nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak Creek Tavern was very good

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hendersonII
Business
midwest
Apr 30, 2013

Not a hotel, a second-rate resort

Over-rated and over-priced in every way except for its "central" location in Sedona. Some of the staff are friendly and helpful, as are most of the people in Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Secret Garden Café, right at entrance to hotel from highway.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snazzy seniors
Business
Canada
Mar 18, 2013

good place could be great

a lovely location in the process of upgrading. Very convenient to all that Sedona offers. Pleasant helpful staff. Still some problems, however, largely due to the renos -- we were initially given a room that had no convenient access due to the entryway being blocked off. The staff gave us a different room, but in this one the jaccuzzi wasn't working. Still no internet in the rooms!!! We did enjoy the property -- the landscaping and riverside location. They need to complete the upgrades soon -- or charge much less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top