$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Perfect getaway.

I loved everything about this resort. Good location,food, staff, and pool. Would stay anywhere else... See full review

  • Aztec warrior
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great stay

I only weish we had more time to really experience all the amenities. It was a great place and very... See full review

  • frugalcouple
  • Sep 14, 2013
Family activities galore at bona fide three-star Sedona hotel
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is a full-service 22-acre hotel resort surrounded by famous Sedona red rocks. Enjoy an exclusive location next to Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village on the banks of sycamore-lined Oak Creek. Kids summer camp is on offer. Stay here to enjoy the warmth of personalized desert hospitality where dramatic red rock formations loom over dense green treetops and terra cotta tiled roofs.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Outdoor pools, bocce ball, tennis, barbecues and more
  • 2 restaurants
  • Miniature golf course (fees apply)
Location

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located near the Y intersection in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Rooms

Several two-story Spanish hacienda style buildings house 186 one-bedroom suites -- all spacious enough for four or six people. Open French doors to a private balcony to take in the red rock view. Hair-dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, in-room safes and two large TVs are included. Sitting areas have queen sofa sleepers. Some rooms have kitchenettes and gas fireplaces.

Features
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is filled with on-site recreation at every turn. There's an 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), fountains, outdoor pools, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, a spa and more. Venturesome types can get introduced to vortex mysteries and astronomy of the desert with local experts (fees may apply).
Dining

A popular horse-racing sports bar has oversize steaks and lobster on the menu, plus free betting lessons, pool tables and 20 flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Sedona Spa operates a full menu plus Reiki and acupuncture treatments (fees apply). Spa facilities include an adult pool with bar, family swimming pool with an umbrella fountain, outdoor hot tub, eucalyptus steam room, sauna, and locker rooms. Yoga, water exercise and a state-of-art-fitness center are available.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (119 mi/191 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek, AZ (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (108 mi/174 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD per night (plus applicable taxes) will be applied per reservation. This fee includes  Wi-Fi; Fitness Center, Fitness Classes, Recreational facilities(18 hole mini-golf, tennis, sport court), Garden Gas Grills; Pools and spa tub; Fire pit; Creekside park; 24 hour Business Center computer/Internet; Boarding pass printing
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • The property charges an incidental deposit of $100.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom offers one king bed or 2 double beds in the master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 4 Occupancy
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom offers one king bed in the master and the guest bedroom has a queen or 2 double beds and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. 2 Full Bathrooms. Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, 3 Cable televisions, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 6 Occupancy
Standard
King bed, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Mini Fridge, Microwave, Balcony/Patio with furniture, telephone, non smoking, air conditioning, alarm clock. Maximum 2 Occupancy

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Abrigados Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8629 -111.7636
Area served
Sedona.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Phoenix, AZ. Flagstaff Pulliam Airport.
Area description
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located on 89A in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Dining

Restaurant
Steak and Sticks Restaurant and Bar is open daily from 11am - 9pm. Lunch is available from 11am - 5pm and Dinner is available from 5pm to 9pm. Pizza is served in the bar until 10pm and Bar Services are available until 11pm. Experience Sedona's best sports bar and grill, which features a creative menu and serves premium cocktails, while the guests enjoy sports action from one of the 20 flat screen TV's in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rennie Pennie
Mesa AZ
Jun 22, 2012

Amazing place!

I loved staying here and would reccomend it to anyone! Staff was friendly and helpful and even gave us discounts for their resteraunt and spa complimentary for being a guest. Fantastic location. Very spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. I would only reccomend the company to invest on better TVs, there was a very outdated TV in our room. They definately have a lot to offer and exceeded my expectations! Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talaquepaque actully on the same grounds. Would reccommend "The Secret Garden Cafe", Great breakfast foods.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snazzy seniors
Canada
Mar 18, 2013

good place could be great

a lovely location in the process of upgrading. Very convenient to all that Sedona offers. Pleasant helpful staff. Still some problems, however, largely due to the renos -- we were initially given a room that had no convenient access due to the entryway being blocked off. The staff gave us a different room, but in this one the jaccuzzi wasn't working. Still no internet in the rooms!!! We did enjoy the property -- the landscaping and riverside location. They need to complete the upgrades soon -- or charge much less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan from Texas
Allen, TX
Mar 17, 2013

Great Place to Experience Sedona

We had a wonderful time at Los Abrigados. Located inside the Tlaquepaque arts village, it's close to everything which made exploring all of Sedona easy. Our room had a spacious living room and balcony to enjoy the cool mornings and beautiful views. The only thing to keep in mind is that it is a time share; if you are looking for daily housekeeping and typical hotel amenities, this is not for you. The property is beautiful, right on Oak Creek, with plenty of things to do including a spa, mini golf and a heated pool all on site. Overall we loved the experience and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robintucson
Tucson
Jan 31, 2013

great location

friendly staff and wish we could stay longer. We picked a very cold couple of days. The sun finally came out and had great rock views. Sodona has changed sooo much from the old days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Heartline cafe was good.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ameli
Tucson
Jan 21, 2013

Overall good.

I requested a standard room with one King bed, but I got a room with 2 whatever size beds and the hotel said the website did not tell them the type of the room. So make sure you communicate with "Cheap tickets" and the hotel to make sure you get the room you wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phoenix traveler girl
Phoenix
Jan 8, 2013

They are way too stingy

Although Los Abrigados is in a good location, I would not stay here again. First of all, they hit you with a $25 dollar resort fee at the front desk. Then, they charge your credit card, yes, they actually run it, for a $250 deposit. You have to sign something saying it could take up 4 weeks to be reimbursed. We stayed in a small cottage which still used old fashioned keys, so we also had to sign something else saying we would pay 50 bucks if we lost the key! All this after not being able to check in when we showed up at 2:30, AND less than friendly front desk service. Oh yeah, and check out is at 10 am. Also, since it was New Year's Day the spa was closed early so we didn't get to use it. Last but not least, the pillows are huge and extremely uncomfortable. I had a horrible night of sleep because of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak Creek Brewery has yummy food, great beer, and all you have to do is walk across the parking lot if you do decide to stay here. Even if you stay somewhere else, this is a great place to eat!

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Married Man
Prescott, Arizona
Dec 29, 2012

Our Honeymoon in Sedona

Way fancy resort at the intersection of 89A and 179 in Arizona. The staff was a little stuck up and I was confused whether I should be serving them or not, anyways they were helpful. Resort is very full on with amenities, and an old Spanish style village feel with tile floors, pillars, stone work. I stayed in a studio, and it was like an apartment, very comfortable. Did not come with DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Along the banks of the Oak Creek and Tlaquepaque.

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christmas in Sedona
Sedona, Arizona
Dec 10, 2012

Los Abrigados Holiday Weekend

X-mas time at Los Abrigados is a MUST! This is the second year we have come up to see the lights at "Red Rock Fantasy" and they did not disappoint. We also enjoy the fact that the shops and restaurants at Tlaquepaque are so close (within walking distance of the hotel.) I have to admit, the staff at the hotel could be a little more pleasant at check in and check out but this seems to be a trend with Diamond Resort properties. We used to stay at Bell Rock but now feel this is a much better area and hotel to enjoy Sedona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the hidden hotel fees!! When we booked the hotel there was NO mention of any fees/additional charges but when we checked out we were told that we owed $17.00 for each night. Nothing massive, but still be on the look out!

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carducci's Dad
Gilbert, AZ
Dec 6, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

We had a wonderful time enjoying the property, staff and Xmas lights. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dahl & Deluca

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwrooster
Prescott, AZ
Oct 25, 2012

housekeeping warning

Overall, the hotel was pleasant, in a good location, and was relatively comfortable. I feel it is important to note that as we left for a day hike, I left a small tip for the housekeeping staff. When we returned, the tip was gone, the TV was left on, and nothing had been cleaned, including dirty towels left on the floor. The front desk said that housekeeping is not done unless you stay for 1 week, which we did not. They could not give an explanation for the incident. I did not file a formal report as none of our belongings were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runnerchuck
So- Cal
Aug 22, 2012

staff not present

Beautiful place to stay! staff was very disconnected about our comfort needs. The key broke off in our door, and I called just to let the desk know about it. It was late in our travel day, and we just wanted to crash. The staff member on the phone insisted that they would pull the key out and replace it. My mistake was not staying with my wishes. After an hour of fooling with the lock , which they had removed from the door , I finally told them to leave. I locked the dead-bolt from the inside as I had planned, and finally crashed. When I checked out the next morning I asked to speak to the Manager and was told there was no one available. The clerk suggested that I e-mail the manager, but I said if the the manager was interested in what I had to say, she could e-mail me. Haven't heard anything. I won't say ther again, but will definitely stay in Sedona again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't dine at the hotel, much better up or down town

Back to menu Return to top