Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
98 reviews
Overnight stay in Sedona

This is a beautiful resort. You can not get a better location in my opion. See full review

  • BeckyL.
  • Nov 24, 2014
Weekend Getaway

This is the second time I have stayed at Los Abrigados. It is in a convenient location, and the... See full review

  • vacationteacher
  • Oct 15, 2014
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is a full-service 22-acre hotel resort surrounded by famous Sedona red rocks. Enjoy an exclusive location next to Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village on the banks of sycamore-lined Oak Creek. Kids summer camp is on offer. Stay here to enjoy the warmth of personalized desert hospitality where dramatic red rock formations loom over dense green treetops and terra cotta tiled roofs.
Location

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located near the Y intersection in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Dining

A popular horse-racing sports bar has oversize steaks and lobster on the menu, plus free betting lessons, pool tables and 20 flat-screen TVs.

Rooms

Several two-story Spanish hacienda style buildings house 186 one-bedroom suites -- all spacious enough for four or six people. Open French doors to a private balcony to take in the red rock view. Hair-dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, in-room safes and two large TVs are included. Sitting areas have queen sofa sleepers. Some rooms have kitchenettes and gas fireplaces.

Property features
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is filled with on-site recreation at every turn. There's an 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), fountains, outdoor pools, tennis courts, horseshoe pits, a spa and more. Venturesome types can get introduced to vortex mysteries and astronomy of the desert with local experts (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Outdoor pools, bocce ball, tennis, barbecues and more
  • 2 restaurants
  • Miniature golf course (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek, AZ (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (108 mi/174 km)
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (119 mi/191 km)
Recreation

The Sedona Spa operates a full menu plus Reiki and acupuncture treatments (fees apply). Spa facilities include an adult pool with bar, family swimming pool with an umbrella fountain, outdoor hot tub, eucalyptus steam room, sauna, and locker rooms. Yoga, water exercise and a state-of-art-fitness center are available.

Policies
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD per night (plus applicable taxes) will be applied per reservation. This fee includes  Wi-Fi; Fitness Center, Fitness Classes, Recreational facilities(18 hole mini-golf, tennis, sport court), Garden Gas Grills; Pools and spa tub; Fire pit; Creekside park; 24 hour Business Center computer/Internet; Boarding pass printing
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • The property charges an incidental deposit of $100.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom offers one king bed in the master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 4 Occupancy
Two Bedroom
Two Bedroom offers one king bed in the master and the guest bedroom has a queen or 2 double beds and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. 2 Full Bathrooms. Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, 3 Cable televisions, hairdryer, heating, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster, voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities. Maximum 6 Occupancy
Standard
King bed, Full Bathroom, Cable Television, Mini Fridge, Microwave, Balcony/Patio with furniture, telephone, non smoking, air conditioning, alarm clock. Maximum 2 Occupancy

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

34.8629 -111.7636
Area served
Sedona.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Phoenix, AZ. Flagstaff Pulliam Airport.
Area description
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is located on 89A in central Sedona, Arizona. Phoenix is about 100 miles away.

Dining

Restaurant
Steak and Sticks Restaurant and Bar is open daily from 11am - 9pm. Lunch is available from 11am - 5pm and Dinner is available from 5pm to 9pm. Pizza is served in the bar until 10pm and Bar Services are available until 11pm. Experience Sedona's best sports bar and grill, which features a creative menu and serves premium cocktails, while the guests enjoy sports action from one of the 20 flat screen TV's in the restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frugalcouple
Couples
s. Carolina
Sep 14, 2013

Great stay

I only weish we had more time to really experience all the amenities. It was a great place and very convenient to everything we wanted to do in Sedona. I was luzurious and like a small apratment and had everything an apartment needs! Kitchen dining area, living area, huge bedroom and bath! Were very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Rachel
Couples
Sedona, Arizona
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect birthday getaway

Our stay was a perfect getaway for my birthday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZvisitor
Couples
Tucson
Aug 12, 2013

Not Worth the Money

While the location and the grounds of this hotel are very nice, the rest leaves a lot to be desired. We went to check in at 3 PM and the room was still not ready, so we had to wait until 4PM. They did not offer us anything while waiting, So we went and had a drink at their bar (cost about $18 for 2 drinks). When we got the room it was a small suite with an efficiency kitchen. It was nice and reasonably well taken care of. The courtyard below the balcony was nice. The pool was closed because of renovation and to make matters worse, we forgot our toothbrushes. When I went to the desk to try and get a couple of cheap brushes they told me the gift shop was closed and I had to go to the circle K a half mile or so away. I walked there and back to get the brushes and we checked out the next day. I was still surprised at the lack of effort on their part to even provide a simple forgotten toiletry. This just left me with a bad impression after paying over $180.00 for one night. There are better hotels in Sedona, I would recommend going to one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Hug
Couples
Chandler AZ
Jul 29, 2013

Only one night

Very, very happy with pretty much everything to do with our stay at Los Abrigados! Only glitch was "parking". Arriving back at about 10PM; all lots close to our room were completely FULL. Had to park down the hill and around the corner and walk back to room (about 5 minutes). Other than that? Everything was VERY nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a dream deffered
Family
Tucson,Az
Jul 23, 2013

Very Dissapointed for the price!

After looking at the wonderful pictures on O- and reading all their amenities(including WIRELESS INTERNET), I decided to pamper myself with this expensive "dream" resort. To my disappointment the view in front of my room 272-Q, was a construction zone! We had to walk far away to get to the only pool available. But to our greatest disappointment- there was NO Internet Access in our room, as I perceived there was from O-listing under amenities. The resort claimed that O- knew they had "limited" internet access. The listing photos are so beautiful, but the real place is old, under construction, and has limited internet access. You check in at 4pm(raining by that time, during monsoon season), leaving no option to do outdoor activities, and you ck out early 10am. I paid close to $130 to get disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a dream deffered
Business
Tucson,Az
Jul 23, 2013

NO ROOM INTERNET ACCESS

This resort has LIMITED INTERNET ACCESS-- I was under the impression that they had internet access in the rooms. But it was not so! So if you need internet access in your room- don't stay here. It was only available in the lobby when I stayed there. My room view was a construction area! I was very disappointed, as the description of their amenities and photos were very deceptive. You ck in at 4pm and ck out by 10am. Doesn't give you a whole lot of time to enjoy their outdoor activities, especially during monsoon season!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherilq
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 15, 2013

Summer Stays

Place is beautiful, Didn't realize it was a time share place, The adult pool was closed so had to go to the family pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Look for coupons online

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The family Q
Family
Glendale, AZ
Jul 9, 2013

beautiful location, but....

Absolutely gorgeous location, but seriously outdated rooms. The grounds of the resort/ time share are very pretty. The location was great. The rooms were very outdated and very old, a remodel or renovation of the rooms would be a great improvement. They did also try to get us to sit in on their sales pitch for the timeshare, which while I'm on vacation is not something I'm willing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
left lane louie
Family
tucson az
May 22, 2013

Las Abrigados Sedona az

Everything was very good. The staff was very accomadting and the facilities were nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak Creek Tavern was very good

Review of Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hendersonII
Single
midwest
Apr 30, 2013

Not a hotel, a second-rate resort

Over-rated and over-priced in every way except for its "central" location in Sedona. Some of the staff are friendly and helpful, as are most of the people in Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Secret Garden Café, right at entrance to hotel from highway.

Back to menu Return to top