$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet... See full review

  • Kadiatu
  • Jul 8, 2014
Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway. See full review

  • Ash2134
  • Jun 10, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in Sedona with free breakfast, pool, hot tub

Days Inn Sedona is an affordable, motor court style motel surrounded by red rock vistas and hiking trails in Sedona, Arizona. This hotel is especially convenient for travelers who seek a clean, basic accommodation and to spend time exploring nearby Boynton Canyon or the restaurants and art galleries in Uptown Sedona. Days Inn Sedona is a convenient stopover for road trips between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, Arizona, and breakfast is free in the morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free outdoor parking, including buses and RVs
Rooms

Days Inn Sedona spans 66 rooms on two floors, some with red rock views. Standard air-conditioned accommodations include refrigerators, desks, satellite TV channels, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms at Days Inn Sedona are non-smoking. Suites have sofa sleepers, a balcony, wet bar and microwave. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms can be requested.

Features

Relax in the warm desert sun at the Days Inn Sedona hotel's seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, located at the center of the property. Other guest amenities include an on-site laundromat and a computer workstation with free Internet access. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Breakfast and coffee are free every morning in the lobby. Restaurants across the street include a Mediterranean bistro and casual Thai café. Days Inn Sedona is two blocks to the Dry Creek Road turnoff for Boynton Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28.5 mi/45.8 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (121 mi/194 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Boynton Canyon hiking (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (25.8 mi/41.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.9 mi/54.5 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Policies and fees

Children 12 and under stay free with an adult

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.8615 -111.8118
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicholekristin
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Sedona fun

For what we paid, the hotel is great. Beds are a little small, but comfortable. Staff were great and it had everything we needed for a couple of days. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from CA
Sunnyvale CA
Dec 24, 2013

Convienent w/No Frills

Clean, quiet room right off 69 has easy access to freeway and Flagstaff area sights. Staff was friendly enough. Room seemed recently renovated, and had no "hotel smell" to speak of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's across the street has a dining discount for guests.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WildSwilly
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Mountain Biking Trip

Called ahead to make sure the hot tub was working, they confirmed it was on and working. Got there and of course it is not working--nor did it the entire week. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable enough. Breakfast sucks, very limited. Go to Cafe Jose and spend the extra 5-10 bucks for a real meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Sedona has 0 Night Life. None, nil, nothing.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kaneohe, oahu, hawaii
Mar 31, 2011

great location and outside hotel design

positives: large, comfortable living space; attractive outdoor features including swings, chairs, privacy, comp. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel room directory listed sites to narrow our choices of places to visit along with road and site directions.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tessie, the traveller
West Hills, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Great scenery and relaxing vacation

We went to Sedona for a short getaway trip and had a great time! The continenetal breakfast at the Days Inn had a great variety of food, that was a big plus! The staff are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Spice across the hotel has super delicious food! We also enjoyed shopping at Crystal magic.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irvine Lover
Dallas
Sep 7, 2010

NICE

Surrounding area was great, Sedona itself says so much, but the hotel wasn't too impressive, but for the price, I wouldn't complain too much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC UT
Apr 16, 2010

Days Inn Sedona

We loved staying here! It was very clean, very nice staff! The pool and hottub were clean and the pool was the perfect temp. They served a great breakfast every morning with a good variety. We forgot our corkscrew and they had one at the desk for us to use. We had free internet service, too. The location was perfect for us. The ONLY downside to our stay was the traffic noise that began quite early in the morning. Our room was closest to the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were wonderful restaurants close by - especially Picazzo's Italian.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
brooklyn, ny
Aug 27, 2009

worked for me

the hotel was decent for the price we paid ($86/night). the staff was freindly. of course i wouldn't go there for my honeymoon... but it was nice and clean to crash for a night or two. enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

slide rock and the grasshopper creek near Sedona were awesome.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MESA, AZ
Aug 16, 2009

INCLUSIVE, NICE STAY!

-HIKED SEVERAL TRAILS -4X4/ WINERY TOUR -GIRLFRIEND WKEND GETAWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEDONA OFF ROAD ADVENTURES

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 24, 2009

Very,very nice.

This was my first trip to Sedona. The Hotel was in a great location, had a nice view, and was very accomodating. They even gave us maps when we checked in and said we'd never been there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search