$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
111 reviews
Overnight stay

About what you would expect for the price. Good for an overnight. Clean and pleasant. Not near the... See full review

  • Lenore S.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Days Inn Sedona

Hotel is in an excellent location. Close to all needed shopping whether it's spa treatments, food... See full review

  • Orly Nay
  • Nov 17, 2014

Days Inn Sedona is an affordable, motor court style motel surrounded by red rock vistas and hiking trails in Sedona, Arizona. This hotel is especially convenient for travelers who seek a clean, basic accommodation and to spend time exploring nearby Boynton Canyon or the restaurants and art galleries in Uptown Sedona. Days Inn Sedona is a convenient stopover for road trips between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, Arizona, and breakfast is free in the morning.

Rooms

Days Inn Sedona spans 66 rooms on two floors, some with red rock views. Standard air-conditioned accommodations include refrigerators, desks, satellite TV channels, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms at Days Inn Sedona are non-smoking. Suites have sofa sleepers, a balcony, wet bar and microwave. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms can be requested.

Property features

Relax in the warm desert sun at the Days Inn Sedona hotel's seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, located at the center of the property. Other guest amenities include an on-site laundromat and a computer workstation with free Internet access. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Breakfast and coffee are free every morning in the lobby. Restaurants across the street include a Mediterranean bistro and casual Thai café. Days Inn Sedona is two blocks to the Dry Creek Road turnoff for Boynton Canyon.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free outdoor parking, including buses and RVs
Nearby attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Boynton Canyon hiking (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (25.8 mi/41.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.9 mi/54.5 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28.5 mi/45.8 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (121 mi/194 km)
Policies

Children 12 and under stay free with an adult

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WildSwilly
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Mountain Biking Trip

Called ahead to make sure the hot tub was working, they confirmed it was on and working. Got there and of course it is not working--nor did it the entire week. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable enough. Breakfast sucks, very limited. Go to Cafe Jose and spend the extra 5-10 bucks for a real meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Sedona has 0 Night Life. None, nil, nothing.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Mar 22, 2010

Days Inn Review

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona hiker
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Nice place but bed was too hard.\

The staff was very friendly, continental breakfast was good. However, the beds were too hard to sleep on and we had to leave early. They let us out of our reservation with no hassle at all. The rooms weren't very sound proof - family with small screaming kids checked in next door and they were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ziggle
Business
Colorado
Nov 28, 2011

OK, Not Great

This is a typical property for this brand. High Points: The bed is comfortable. Lighting was adequate for reading. Low Points: Dead bugs (multiple) on rim of vanity light; it took two separate requests to get them cleaned off. The rim had clearly not been cleaned in ages. Pillows are like rocks. Big ones. Towels are small and very thin, and only 2 bath towels for a 2 person room. Free breakfast is only carbs. No half and half for coffee available. They did have fresh fruit. Overall: I would not stay here again, but it met the need since we had family staying in the area and spent minimal time at the hotel. If I did come back, it would only be with my own pillow. (The people in the adjacent room also remarked on the uncomfortable pillows.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whitecap
Business
Temecula, CA
Apr 6, 2013

Escape From Humdrum

Driving in we noticed the grounds were done well. The man behind the counter was quiet but efficient. The directions to our quarters were easy to understand. Parking (free) was not a problem as many spaces were available. The Inn is divided into three separate buildings giving a less crowded feeling. Upon entering the room, we found a nice sized balcony on the back in addition to the rather large room. The room was equipped with a small microwave and a larger than usual refrigerator. The shower/tub was of adequate size while the lavatory was in the main room. Having the lavatory separated from the rest of the bath facilities is good but having the lavatory in full view of the rest of the room is a negative. We were the end room which allowed us to take our chairs (light plastic) from one side to the other to take advantage of the sun or shade. I took advantage of that every day. The biggest negative was the continental breakfast which was free. The choices were rather sparse but one would not starve to death. However, the coffee was very hot which is a must for me. That hot coffee was available 24 hours a day. Would I stay there again? Sure. The cost for the accommodations would exclude high expectations. There was more than enough value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Goose restaurant serves high quality food at moderate prices. The restaurant is four blocks from the Days Inn on highway 89A. The wine served is a 'generous pour'. Customers can choose to be served on an outside patio or inside.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irvine Lover
Business
Dallas
Sep 7, 2010

NICE

Surrounding area was great, Sedona itself says so much, but the hotel wasn't too impressive, but for the price, I wouldn't complain too much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jan 10, 2011

Not that bad, not that good.

They kindly put me in a room with a balcony and view to the red rocks. That was a plus. Three little things made it not so good 1) the room was cold in January, with an old AC system that was not powerful enough. 2) two of three times I tried the orange juice dispenser, I received water. 3) when i tried to view and print my boarding pass the computer in the lobby had no internet access and no printer was connected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El elote. Fine mexican food.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ixtapabum
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

overnight

Older hotel, only 2 small towels, served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Mar 22, 2010

Days Inn Review

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona hiker
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Nice place but bed was too hard.\

The staff was very friendly, continental breakfast was good. However, the beds were too hard to sleep on and we had to leave early. They let us out of our reservation with no hassle at all. The rooms weren't very sound proof - family with small screaming kids checked in next door and they were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top