$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
Overnight stay

About what you would expect for the price. Good for an overnight. Clean and pleasant. Not near the... See full review

  • Lenore S.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Days Inn Sedona

Hotel is in an excellent location. Close to all needed shopping whether it's spa treatments, food... See full review

  • Orly Nay
  • Nov 17, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in Sedona with free breakfast, pool, hot tub

Days Inn Sedona is an affordable, motor court style motel surrounded by red rock vistas and hiking trails in Sedona, Arizona. This hotel is especially convenient for travelers who seek a clean, basic accommodation and to spend time exploring nearby Boynton Canyon or the restaurants and art galleries in Uptown Sedona. Days Inn Sedona is a convenient stopover for road trips between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, Arizona, and breakfast is free in the morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free outdoor parking, including buses and RVs
Rooms

Days Inn Sedona spans 66 rooms on two floors, some with red rock views. Standard air-conditioned accommodations include refrigerators, desks, satellite TV channels, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms at Days Inn Sedona are non-smoking. Suites have sofa sleepers, a balcony, wet bar and microwave. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms can be requested.

Features

Relax in the warm desert sun at the Days Inn Sedona hotel's seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, located at the center of the property. Other guest amenities include an on-site laundromat and a computer workstation with free Internet access. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Breakfast and coffee are free every morning in the lobby. Restaurants across the street include a Mediterranean bistro and casual Thai café. Days Inn Sedona is two blocks to the Dry Creek Road turnoff for Boynton Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28.5 mi/45.8 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (121 mi/194 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Boynton Canyon hiking (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (25.8 mi/41.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.9 mi/54.5 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Policies and fees

Children 12 and under stay free with an adult

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 13, 2007

Outstanding Visit to Sedona

Our Sedona visit was made even better with our wonderful stay at the Days Inn of Sedona. Staff was very friendly, our room was overlooking the beautiful Sedona views. Our only minor complaint would be the bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was filling and well presented. Front desk greater was very helpful with suggesting area restuarants. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Cold Stone a short drive away. Great ice cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
I live in Pewaukee Wis.
Jun 16, 2009

nice

nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnerlegs
Business
Flint, MI
Feb 5, 2012

Sedona Stay

We stayed at this motel the night before I was to do a race in the Sedona Marathon. The room was very clean and it was quiet. We had stayed there 12 years prior when we got married in Sedona and loved it them. This is a great place to stay and we will be staying there again when I run in the Sedona Marathon next February. Hotel clerk was very friendly and nice. Also, got a later check out time so I could clean up after the race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QZSUZIE
Business
VA
May 31, 2012

Great Stay

The Days Inn was a wonderful place to stay. You can tell the employees care about what they do. Clean well kept rooms, prompt service, great breakfast that was available early. The pool and hot tub were great. I would highly recommend this hotel. Just outside the main part of town away from the masses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnerlegs
Business
Flint, MI
Feb 10, 2013

Beautiful Sedona!

Every year when I go to Sedona for the Sedona Marathon, we always stay at this particular motel because we like it. It is very clean, mangement is very friendly and it is conveniently located. The prices is very reasonable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love dining at Judi's when we are in town. It is our favorite place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash2134
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 10, 2014

Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 18, 2007

clean and quiet

We enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort as well as a quiet evening. Proximity to shopping and restaurant is a plus. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway and gas stations nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump
May 28, 2008

Great Decor

The decor was appropo for the Southwestern area and the size of the room perfect for two people. I loved the privacy provided with the attached patio. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We parked at the free city parking area and walked to the shops and galleries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAE GAB
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2007

very clean room & kind staff

The Days Inn in Sedona was very good location, very clean, and friendly staff and very affordable price. If you stay in sedona both comfortably and economically, I strongly recomand this friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth & Debbie
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Wonderful! Magnificent for the cost!

Great pool, Microwave and fridge. Clean, walking distance to shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

1 Mile down road - Indian Palace. Great food - fantastic price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top