$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super 8 Asheville
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 19, 2011

Hotel Review

large clean rooms, convenient location. shower pressure was not so great but that is a minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick the tour guide
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 8, 2011

March in Sedona

The host was pleasant and competent and got our stay off to an excellent start. We were tired after a long day at The Canyon. The room was great. Very clean and well maintained with a little balcony off the pool area. The relaxing began immediately.It was just a short drive back to the center of town for dinner and shopping. The bed was great. We slept very well and got off to a good start on a new day with a good breakfast. The only problem was seeing the sign from the road. It is low and partially blocked from view by foliage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We visited Sedona in early March. We were concerned about the weather and temperature but it was ideal. The crowds of the summer were missing and everything that we wanted to do was so much easier than in the summer congestion.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa AZ
Mar 7, 2011

[...]

The hotel and management was great.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 4, 2011

Great Location, Price for the View

Perfect from check in to check out. King sized bed in large room with a balcony that looked out on Thunder Mountain Red Rocks. Best hotel for the money that I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many hotels. Definitely recommend this one in Sedona where you can find many, high price hotels without this view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

International Film Festival in Sedona at end of Feb. Very fun.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 3, 2011

Clean & Comfortable

We were in town for the Sedona Film Festival. The staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. We didn't spend much time at the hotel other than late at night and early in the morning, but nothing was amiss. The hot tub was much appreciated after a day's hike. Pool towels could have been larger, but all in all a minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best coffee in town is about 2 miles North on 89A. Heart of Sedona Coffee. Truly fantastic coffee, tea, baked goods, etc.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jan 10, 2011

Not that bad, not that good.

They kindly put me in a room with a balcony and view to the red rocks. That was a plus. Three little things made it not so good 1) the room was cold in January, with an old AC system that was not powerful enough. 2) two of three times I tried the orange juice dispenser, I received water. 3) when i tried to view and print my boarding pass the computer in the lobby had no internet access and no printer was connected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El elote. Fine mexican food.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDM
Business
Green Valley, AZ
Dec 13, 2010

Days Inn Sedona

Location is really good especially if you like to hike. Most everything is within a reasonable distance. Our room was clean and comfortable and included more than we had expected (microwave). Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scottsdale
Nov 30, 2010

Nice place to stay

Had 2 rooms for family of wedding party. Clean rooms, no surprises, good breakfast. Would recommend. Good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rocks

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Floral Park, NY
Nov 11, 2010

Good Find!

This hotel was a great value for the price! We had a beautiful view of the red rocks. It was very convenient to town and quiet for sleeping. (I was concerned about the highway being noisy but it was no problem.) The staff was helpful and we had free use of the computer. The breakfast room looked small but it did not crowded because people came at different times. The food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tessie, the traveller
Business
West Hills, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Great scenery and relaxing vacation

We went to Sedona for a short getaway trip and had a great time! The continenetal breakfast at the Days Inn had a great variety of food, that was a big plus! The staff are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Spice across the hotel has super delicious food! We also enjoyed shopping at Crystal magic.

Back to menu Return to top