$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 8, 2011

Beautiful area, Not so spiritual

Tried to get out of my reservation and they wouldn't let me. Reason why? The view from the hotel was useless. This is a beautiful town every way you look but from this hotel. Could have used a much better location. The room was nice and the people were too. But would probably try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hiking trails were nice but not that well marked: got lost for a little bit following the signs. And they kind of over do it on the whole spiritual thing. Lets praise Jesus Christ, the creator of all this beauty, and just enjoy his works.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 31, 2011

surprisingly nice

The room was large, clean and comfortable. We were not too far away from downtown or the resort where we were attending a wedding. Staff were friendly and willing to answer questions. Free WiFi was great. Only drawback was the Continental Breakfast room was too small for the number of people. It could get quite crowded, but the available food was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker Robin
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2011

Decent stay. Great location.

I booked two rooms; 1 for me and my fiancé, and 1 for my parents. Both rooms were ready for check-in on time, and we headed off to explore Sedona immediately. The Days Inn was located in West Sedona, not a far drive from any of the natural wonders there. The reason we went was not to experience any high-end luxury or spiritual connection, but to hike and see the red rocks. I was actually glad it wasn't in the heart of the tourist section of Sedona. It was a quiet, inexpensive option, for the area. Very nice and no problems! I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
May 11, 2011

Great stop in a pretty area

Excellent room.Better than expected.Price was great. Near nice restaurants. We rode around and looked at the great scenery that was nearby. We had an excellent experience. Although we knew check in was at 3 we arrived a couple of hours early hoping for a room to be ready. Many hotels we've stayed in have accommodated us in the past. Beware that they held firm and would not let us check in early. We rode around and looked at scenery and did a little shopping for several hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Indian restaurant nearby.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2011

Days Inn Sedona

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 28, 2011

Days Inn Sedona

It wasnt anything special, but it had everything we needed. We had a nice stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bamafolk
Business
Andalusia,AL
Apr 13, 2011

Great place

Only stayed one night at the Days Inn. It was very close to everything and super clean. The bed was very comfortasble and the staff was super friendly. No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ny Bagel and Pizza in West Sedona.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kaneohe, oahu, hawaii
Mar 31, 2011

great location and outside hotel design

positives: large, comfortable living space; attractive outdoor features including swings, chairs, privacy, comp. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel room directory listed sites to narrow our choices of places to visit along with road and site directions.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super 8 Asheville
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 19, 2011

Hotel Review

large clean rooms, convenient location. shower pressure was not so great but that is a minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick the tour guide
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 8, 2011

March in Sedona

The host was pleasant and competent and got our stay off to an excellent start. We were tired after a long day at The Canyon. The room was great. Very clean and well maintained with a little balcony off the pool area. The relaxing began immediately.It was just a short drive back to the center of town for dinner and shopping. The bed was great. We slept very well and got off to a good start on a new day with a good breakfast. The only problem was seeing the sign from the road. It is low and partially blocked from view by foliage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We visited Sedona in early March. We were concerned about the weather and temperature but it was ideal. The crowds of the summer were missing and everything that we wanted to do was so much easier than in the summer congestion.

Back to menu Return to top