$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
Days Inn Sedona

Hotel is in an excellent location. Close to all needed shopping whether it's spa treatments, food... See full review

  • Orly Nay
  • Nov 17, 2014
Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet... See full review

  • Kadiatu
  • Jul 8, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in Sedona with free breakfast, pool, hot tub

Days Inn Sedona is an affordable, motor court style motel surrounded by red rock vistas and hiking trails in Sedona, Arizona. This hotel is especially convenient for travelers who seek a clean, basic accommodation and to spend time exploring nearby Boynton Canyon or the restaurants and art galleries in Uptown Sedona. Days Inn Sedona is a convenient stopover for road trips between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, Arizona, and breakfast is free in the morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free outdoor parking, including buses and RVs
Rooms

Days Inn Sedona spans 66 rooms on two floors, some with red rock views. Standard air-conditioned accommodations include refrigerators, desks, satellite TV channels, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms at Days Inn Sedona are non-smoking. Suites have sofa sleepers, a balcony, wet bar and microwave. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms can be requested.

Features

Relax in the warm desert sun at the Days Inn Sedona hotel's seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, located at the center of the property. Other guest amenities include an on-site laundromat and a computer workstation with free Internet access. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Breakfast and coffee are free every morning in the lobby. Restaurants across the street include a Mediterranean bistro and casual Thai café. Days Inn Sedona is two blocks to the Dry Creek Road turnoff for Boynton Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28.5 mi/45.8 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (121 mi/194 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Boynton Canyon hiking (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (25.8 mi/41.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.9 mi/54.5 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Policies and fees

Children 12 and under stay free with an adult

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doula d
Business
berkeley, ca
Jul 1, 2011

Perfect location

First of all, please call the hotel before hand and verify your booking! I had booked this room on [...]and for some reason it did not include the children! So, the room was set up for two adults and no children! But the staff was exceptional and corrected the mistake and set us up in a mini suite instead to accommodate my small children. The location of the hotel is great, the major vortexes were all within a ten minute drive which made it so easy to get in and get out. The room itself was clean and had all the essentials like a fridge, sink, & microwave. Bed was ok, as was the pull out. Continental breakfast was lacking, it had the bare minimum...no pancakes or waffles! All in all I would come back just because of the great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 29, 2011

Sedona Trip

The hotel was average as compared to others I have stayed in. However, it suited our needs because most of the trip was spent outdoors or in the city of Sedona. However, it was clean and we would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple hiking trails and state parks near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 26, 2011

Satisfied

Sedona is a beautiful and enchanting place. The Days Inns was overall very clean and all rooms have a balcony. The pool and jacuzzi were satisfactory, except that the jacuzzi is a bit too hot and the pool a bit too cold. The only complaint is that there are a lot of what I would call big black roaches (or waterbugs). The staff at the Days Inn call them beetles. They may be native to the area, I don't know because this has been my first trip to Arizona ever. I actually checked out two night early from this hotel because of the bugs. There was one in my room, that I swear looked to be at least 2 inches long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jun 22, 2011

Excellant!!

we had to wait a bit as check in is 3 pm but we went to eat at Heartline Cafe then came back..checked into a VERY nice room with a great view....Sedona folks are super friendly and helpful.....Oh and cudos to Pink Jeep Tours!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pink Jeep Tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Nice and affordable stay

We stayed in Sedona for one night, so we didn't want or need tons of extra frills or resort-style activities. The Days Inn was quiet and clean, and the balconies that get a bit of a red rock view are nice. The balcony takes it from a 3 to a 4 in my book. While not cheap, the rates were budget-friendly and I feel we got what we paid for. The mattress was a bit stiff, but we had no trouble sleeping. The breakfast was fine as far as those breakfasts go. Being near the west of town, there is a bit longer drive to some of the attractions, but driving in Sedona was one of the highlights of the trip, since the red rocks are everywhere you look!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate dinner at the Cuisine of India down the road. Very good Indian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot air balloon bride mom
Business
Sedona, AZ
Jun 18, 2011

Very clean and affordable.

I found my hotel stay had all the extras needed, such as refridge, microwave, TV, pool and good variety on the continental breakfast to get through to lunch. Room was extremely clean!! Throughly enjoyed the good nights sleep. Bed and pillows were so comfortable! Overall location of hotel worked out fine. I was in Sedona for a wedding. Definately would stay at the Days Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 8, 2011

Beautiful area, Not so spiritual

Tried to get out of my reservation and they wouldn't let me. Reason why? The view from the hotel was useless. This is a beautiful town every way you look but from this hotel. Could have used a much better location. The room was nice and the people were too. But would probably try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hiking trails were nice but not that well marked: got lost for a little bit following the signs. And they kind of over do it on the whole spiritual thing. Lets praise Jesus Christ, the creator of all this beauty, and just enjoy his works.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 31, 2011

surprisingly nice

The room was large, clean and comfortable. We were not too far away from downtown or the resort where we were attending a wedding. Staff were friendly and willing to answer questions. Free WiFi was great. Only drawback was the Continental Breakfast room was too small for the number of people. It could get quite crowded, but the available food was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker Robin
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2011

Decent stay. Great location.

I booked two rooms; 1 for me and my fiancé, and 1 for my parents. Both rooms were ready for check-in on time, and we headed off to explore Sedona immediately. The Days Inn was located in West Sedona, not a far drive from any of the natural wonders there. The reason we went was not to experience any high-end luxury or spiritual connection, but to hike and see the red rocks. I was actually glad it wasn't in the heart of the tourist section of Sedona. It was a quiet, inexpensive option, for the area. Very nice and no problems! I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
May 11, 2011

Great stop in a pretty area

Excellent room.Better than expected.Price was great. Near nice restaurants. We rode around and looked at the great scenery that was nearby. We had an excellent experience. Although we knew check in was at 3 we arrived a couple of hours early hoping for a room to be ready. Many hotels we've stayed in have accommodated us in the past. Beware that they held firm and would not let us check in early. We rode around and looked at scenery and did a little shopping for several hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Indian restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top