$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hage
Couples
Illinois, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Helpful staff

The hotel was clean and quiet. We had everything we needed and a wonderful resturant within walking distance. We will stay there again when in Sedona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy B
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Days Inn Sedona, AZ

Excellent value at a location close to all the sites; even had views of the red rocks from our balcony. We had a comfortable king size bed, internet access, refrig, microwave, cable tv, pool with a hot tub. Not a lot of choices at the continental breakfast but enough to get your started. Only 2 complaints, the breakfast area was much too small to accomodate all guests and the bathroom is very tiny. We only slept in our room so for the money spent it suited our needs. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bistro at Sedona Pines Resort; 5 star dining that doesn't break the bank, very casual restaurant but the food is first quality in presentation and taste; also in uptown Sedona, have lunch at Sedona Memories, fabulous sandwiches on home baked bread and rolls. Sandwiches are big enough to share for $7 or $8.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy B.
Couples
Millersville, Pa
Oct 2, 2011

Perfect Trip.

Our hotel room was everything we needed with an exceptional view of the beautiful rocks right out our window. It was clean and very spacious with a great pool and hot tub which was a wonderful and relaxing way to end the day. Hotel staff were all very friendly. If we ever get back to Sedona we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Goose Cafe had a wonderful menu to choose from. We were both pleased with our delious meals as well as the prices. ,

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth & Debbie
Albany, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Wonderful! Magnificent for the cost!

Great pool, Microwave and fridge. Clean, walking distance to shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

1 Mile down road - Indian Palace. Great food - fantastic price.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chandler, AZ
Jul 20, 2011

My stay at the hotel

The room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was helpful with information needed for local restaurants and shops.The AC worked fine and had all the amenitites needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doula d
Family
berkeley, ca
Jul 1, 2011

Perfect location

First of all, please call the hotel before hand and verify your booking! I had booked this room on [...]and for some reason it did not include the children! So, the room was set up for two adults and no children! But the staff was exceptional and corrected the mistake and set us up in a mini suite instead to accommodate my small children. The location of the hotel is great, the major vortexes were all within a ten minute drive which made it so easy to get in and get out. The room itself was clean and had all the essentials like a fridge, sink, & microwave. Bed was ok, as was the pull out. Continental breakfast was lacking, it had the bare minimum...no pancakes or waffles! All in all I would come back just because of the great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 29, 2011

Sedona Trip

The hotel was average as compared to others I have stayed in. However, it suited our needs because most of the trip was spent outdoors or in the city of Sedona. However, it was clean and we would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple hiking trails and state parks near by.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, Il
Jun 26, 2011

Satisfied

Sedona is a beautiful and enchanting place. The Days Inns was overall very clean and all rooms have a balcony. The pool and jacuzzi were satisfactory, except that the jacuzzi is a bit too hot and the pool a bit too cold. The only complaint is that there are a lot of what I would call big black roaches (or waterbugs). The staff at the Days Inn call them beetles. They may be native to the area, I don't know because this has been my first trip to Arizona ever. I actually checked out two night early from this hotel because of the bugs. There was one in my room, that I swear looked to be at least 2 inches long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pa
Jun 22, 2011

Excellant!!

we had to wait a bit as check in is 3 pm but we went to eat at Heartline Cafe then came back..checked into a VERY nice room with a great view....Sedona folks are super friendly and helpful.....Oh and cudos to Pink Jeep Tours!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pink Jeep Tour

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Nice and affordable stay

We stayed in Sedona for one night, so we didn't want or need tons of extra frills or resort-style activities. The Days Inn was quiet and clean, and the balconies that get a bit of a red rock view are nice. The balcony takes it from a 3 to a 4 in my book. While not cheap, the rates were budget-friendly and I feel we got what we paid for. The mattress was a bit stiff, but we had no trouble sleeping. The breakfast was fine as far as those breakfasts go. Being near the west of town, there is a bit longer drive to some of the attractions, but driving in Sedona was one of the highlights of the trip, since the red rocks are everywhere you look!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate dinner at the Cuisine of India down the road. Very good Indian food!

Back to menu Return to top