$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
153 reviews
Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet... See full review

  • Kadiatu
  • Jul 8, 2014
Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway. See full review

  • Ash2134
  • Jun 10, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in Sedona with free breakfast, pool, hot tub

Days Inn Sedona is an affordable, motor court style motel surrounded by red rock vistas and hiking trails in Sedona, Arizona. This hotel is especially convenient for travelers who seek a clean, basic accommodation and to spend time exploring nearby Boynton Canyon or the restaurants and art galleries in Uptown Sedona. Days Inn Sedona is a convenient stopover for road trips between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, Arizona, and breakfast is free in the morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free outdoor parking, including buses and RVs
Rooms

Days Inn Sedona spans 66 rooms on two floors, some with red rock views. Standard air-conditioned accommodations include refrigerators, desks, satellite TV channels, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms at Days Inn Sedona are non-smoking. Suites have sofa sleepers, a balcony, wet bar and microwave. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms can be requested.

Features

Relax in the warm desert sun at the Days Inn Sedona hotel's seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, located at the center of the property. Other guest amenities include an on-site laundromat and a computer workstation with free Internet access. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Breakfast and coffee are free every morning in the lobby. Restaurants across the street include a Mediterranean bistro and casual Thai café. Days Inn Sedona is two blocks to the Dry Creek Road turnoff for Boynton Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28.5 mi/45.8 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (121 mi/194 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Boynton Canyon hiking (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (25.8 mi/41.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.9 mi/54.5 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Policies and fees

Children 12 and under stay free with an adult

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.8615 -111.8118
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jul 20, 2011

My stay at the hotel

The room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was helpful with information needed for local restaurants and shops.The AC worked fine and had all the amenitites needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doula d
berkeley, ca
Jul 1, 2011

Perfect location

First of all, please call the hotel before hand and verify your booking! I had booked this room on [...]and for some reason it did not include the children! So, the room was set up for two adults and no children! But the staff was exceptional and corrected the mistake and set us up in a mini suite instead to accommodate my small children. The location of the hotel is great, the major vortexes were all within a ten minute drive which made it so easy to get in and get out. The room itself was clean and had all the essentials like a fridge, sink, & microwave. Bed was ok, as was the pull out. Continental breakfast was lacking, it had the bare minimum...no pancakes or waffles! All in all I would come back just because of the great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doula d
berkeley, ca
Jul 1, 2011

Perfect location

First of all, please call the hotel before hand and verify your booking! I had booked this room on [...]and for some reason it did not include the children! So, the room was set up for two adults and no children! But the staff was exceptional and corrected the mistake and set us up in a mini suite instead to accommodate my small children. The location of the hotel is great, the major vortexes were all within a ten minute drive which made it so easy to get in and get out. The room itself was clean and had all the essentials like a fridge, sink, & microwave. Bed was ok, as was the pull out. Continental breakfast was lacking, it had the bare minimum...no pancakes or waffles! All in all I would come back just because of the great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 29, 2011

Sedona Trip

The hotel was average as compared to others I have stayed in. However, it suited our needs because most of the trip was spent outdoors or in the city of Sedona. However, it was clean and we would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple hiking trails and state parks near by.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 29, 2011

Sedona Trip

The hotel was average as compared to others I have stayed in. However, it suited our needs because most of the trip was spent outdoors or in the city of Sedona. However, it was clean and we would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple hiking trails and state parks near by.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Jun 26, 2011

Satisfied

Sedona is a beautiful and enchanting place. The Days Inns was overall very clean and all rooms have a balcony. The pool and jacuzzi were satisfactory, except that the jacuzzi is a bit too hot and the pool a bit too cold. The only complaint is that there are a lot of what I would call big black roaches (or waterbugs). The staff at the Days Inn call them beetles. They may be native to the area, I don't know because this has been my first trip to Arizona ever. I actually checked out two night early from this hotel because of the bugs. There was one in my room, that I swear looked to be at least 2 inches long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Jun 26, 2011

Satisfied

Sedona is a beautiful and enchanting place. The Days Inns was overall very clean and all rooms have a balcony. The pool and jacuzzi were satisfactory, except that the jacuzzi is a bit too hot and the pool a bit too cold. The only complaint is that there are a lot of what I would call big black roaches (or waterbugs). The staff at the Days Inn call them beetles. They may be native to the area, I don't know because this has been my first trip to Arizona ever. I actually checked out two night early from this hotel because of the bugs. There was one in my room, that I swear looked to be at least 2 inches long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Jun 22, 2011

Excellant!!

we had to wait a bit as check in is 3 pm but we went to eat at Heartline Cafe then came back..checked into a VERY nice room with a great view....Sedona folks are super friendly and helpful.....Oh and cudos to Pink Jeep Tours!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pink Jeep Tour

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Jun 22, 2011

Excellant!!

we had to wait a bit as check in is 3 pm but we went to eat at Heartline Cafe then came back..checked into a VERY nice room with a great view....Sedona folks are super friendly and helpful.....Oh and cudos to Pink Jeep Tours!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pink Jeep Tour

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Nice and affordable stay

We stayed in Sedona for one night, so we didn't want or need tons of extra frills or resort-style activities. The Days Inn was quiet and clean, and the balconies that get a bit of a red rock view are nice. The balcony takes it from a 3 to a 4 in my book. While not cheap, the rates were budget-friendly and I feel we got what we paid for. The mattress was a bit stiff, but we had no trouble sleeping. The breakfast was fine as far as those breakfasts go. Being near the west of town, there is a bit longer drive to some of the attractions, but driving in Sedona was one of the highlights of the trip, since the red rocks are everywhere you look!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate dinner at the Cuisine of India down the road. Very good Indian food!

Back to menu Return to top