$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cellomomm
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 1, 2013

Comfortable and good value

Good value; had everything we needed. Only one complaint--on our last day (Sunday), we returned from church to pack up, only to find our keys didn't work! We went to the front desk and were told they were made too early and therefore expired too early. They were very nice about fixing this immediately by making us a new key. The bed and pillows were very comfy and we had a big TV. The fridge and microwave in the room were a plus. The private balcony is nice too. Although it is noisy, being on the main highway, we were still able to sleep well there. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for crystals or other new-age related stuff (very popular in Sedona), look no further than Crystal Magic, right across the street. Only problem is there are no lights nearby, so you will have to jaywalk across the highway, so be careful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bale
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2013

A good inexpensive hotel

Our stay was great, the room was clean and comfy. The free breakfast was a nice bonus, albeit the variety wasn't very expansive. The only thing I had an issue with is that the AC was a bit loud. Watch out for the dip that connects parking lots, it is a doozy in small cars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liberal but cheap Lee
Business
chicago
Jun 18, 2013

seductive sedona

hotel is better than a 2 star hotel, was a good price. only faulty was an empty calorie 'continental breakfast' in an otherwise beautiful setting. Furniture was good, and air conditioner was quiet, thank god.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

food is expensive in Sedona, both in restaurants and grocery stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whitecap
Business
Temecula, CA
Apr 6, 2013

Escape From Humdrum

Driving in we noticed the grounds were done well. The man behind the counter was quiet but efficient. The directions to our quarters were easy to understand. Parking (free) was not a problem as many spaces were available. The Inn is divided into three separate buildings giving a less crowded feeling. Upon entering the room, we found a nice sized balcony on the back in addition to the rather large room. The room was equipped with a small microwave and a larger than usual refrigerator. The shower/tub was of adequate size while the lavatory was in the main room. Having the lavatory separated from the rest of the bath facilities is good but having the lavatory in full view of the rest of the room is a negative. We were the end room which allowed us to take our chairs (light plastic) from one side to the other to take advantage of the sun or shade. I took advantage of that every day. The biggest negative was the continental breakfast which was free. The choices were rather sparse but one would not starve to death. However, the coffee was very hot which is a must for me. That hot coffee was available 24 hours a day. Would I stay there again? Sure. The cost for the accommodations would exclude high expectations. There was more than enough value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Goose restaurant serves high quality food at moderate prices. The restaurant is four blocks from the Days Inn on highway 89A. The wine served is a 'generous pour'. Customers can choose to be served on an outside patio or inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnerlegs
Business
Flint, MI
Feb 10, 2013

Beautiful Sedona!

Every year when I go to Sedona for the Sedona Marathon, we always stay at this particular motel because we like it. It is very clean, mangement is very friendly and it is conveniently located. The prices is very reasonable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love dining at Judi's when we are in town. It is our favorite place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexnj
Business
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

November Stay

Hotel is ok. Nothing special, but good value for the money. Short drive to downtown. Breakfast is ok, although, every day the same thing. Rooms have balcony, some of them with good view of the redrocks. I wish they provided shampoo and soap every day... or at least every two days. Stayed 4 days did not get any replacements. Towels were changed twice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enigma2012
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2012

It was good...

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and spacious. However, the work desk was tiny and so was the bathroom. Other than that, for the price, compared to the other hotels, this seemed like good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oleaginous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 29, 2012

Perfect for a night or two

We stayed one night and the location is great, the hotel is dated but very functional. We were on the bottom floor and you can hear the other guests walking above. If we weren't drained from hiking it would have been annoying otherwise I will stay again on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jose's Cafe behind the McDonald's on 89A is a great inexpensive place for breakfast, lunch and dinner at anytime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to hike duo.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 8, 2012

Sedona / Grand Canyon Getaway

Room was great., everything looked new. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Very nice pool & whirlpool. Close to restaurants, shopping and activities in Sedona. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sovereign Spark
Business
Christiansburg, VA
Aug 24, 2012

Great Value

My room was very clean and fairly spacious, although the bathroom off of the main room was very small, as others reviews indicate. Most rooms have a nice outdoor shaded patio area with a char or two for sitting outside. The amenities are pretty good for a two-star motel. There is a pool and hot tub. The rooms each have a microwave and a refrigerator. However, the Wifi connection is not what I would consider high speed. The bandwidth tops out at about 25-30 kilobytes per second, and it doesn't seem to be good enough to load more than a couple of web pages at once. To watch a YouTube video takes about twice as long to load/buffer a video at the lowest video resolution. Lost and found items from the housekeeping crew don't seem to be sent to the front desk. When I asked the front desk about a lost item, they said that housekeeping keeps track of that sort of thing and that they would have to check the with the housekeeping crew the next day about my item of concern. I'd recommend bringing some extra soap. There's only one small bar of soap provided for showering and/or use at the sink in the main room (outside of the bathroom). The continental breakfast (6:30-9:30 am) is alright, but not very special. There's usually one cereal option and a pitcher of milk; bread slices and a toaster, with jelly; a tray of bananas (which often disappear before breakfast period ends). There's coffee, apple juice and orange juice. Usually there are 3 flavors of danishes. There is indoor and outdoor seating, outdoor at a shaded area with rod iron tables and chairs. The outdoor scenery around the motel is what I would consider well above average. Very nice views of red rocks and well maintained vegetation. There are about 4 wide seat swings that face the a view red rock mountains higher above and behind the small shopping center across the street. Overall, while you will pay a two-star price, I think the comfort and scenery is a bit better than what you would find at other two-star hotels. I consider the place to be a great option for those who are looking for a nice place to stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top