$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet... See full review

  • Kadiatu
  • Jul 8, 2014
Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway. See full review

  • Ash2134
  • Jun 10, 2014
Our Days Inn is the closest Days Inn downtown Sedona and is a Days Inn of Sedona, Arizona is located in the midst of superb red rock vistas, on the edge of popular hiking trails, nearby state parks and new age vortexes. Our all non-smoking quality accommodations, with a complimentary continental breakfast, hi-speed wireless internet, outdoor swimming pool and rooms equipped with refrigerator, hairdryer, coffeemaker, iron and clock radio. Various shops, art galleries, restaurants, golf and theatre nearby. Oak Creek Canyon is 5 miles and Jerome -old mining town-is 26 miles. We are located 120 miles north of Phoenix and 110 miles south of the Grand Canyon, Days Inn of Sedona is an ideal midway stop of breathtaking splendor. Children 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Hotel Map

34.8615 -111.8118
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weyburn
canada
Mar 2, 2014

Sedona day's inn

The motel was quite old and due for some upgrades. The man at the front desk/manager was just awesome. The info. insight and history was worth the price of the room alone. We saw more with his help than we could imagine. The time he took to help us was extraordinary. If he were always there I would recommend this motel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Chamber of commerce info. center, the rest are time share traps

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
62483
Prince George
Feb 20, 2014

Short visit

Decent value. A little far away from down town. Long walk to restaurants. Continental breakfast very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brojar72
Mexia, TX
Feb 18, 2014

Great place to stay!

This was my third time staying here! It is not only affordable, it is in the heart of Sedona. A clean, safe area. Everything was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from CA
Sunnyvale CA
Dec 24, 2013

Convienent w/No Frills

Clean, quiet room right off 69 has easy access to freeway and Flagstaff area sights. Staff was friendly enough. Room seemed recently renovated, and had no "hotel smell" to speak of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's across the street has a dining discount for guests.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert Berg
Avella, PA
Oct 9, 2013

Friendly

The hotel staff was very friendly at check in. The rooms were clean and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Relics is a quiet place to eat with good food.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cellomomm
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 1, 2013

Comfortable and good value

Good value; had everything we needed. Only one complaint--on our last day (Sunday), we returned from church to pack up, only to find our keys didn't work! We went to the front desk and were told they were made too early and therefore expired too early. They were very nice about fixing this immediately by making us a new key. The bed and pillows were very comfy and we had a big TV. The fridge and microwave in the room were a plus. The private balcony is nice too. Although it is noisy, being on the main highway, we were still able to sleep well there. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for crystals or other new-age related stuff (very popular in Sedona), look no further than Crystal Magic, right across the street. Only problem is there are no lights nearby, so you will have to jaywalk across the highway, so be careful!

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bale
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2013

A good inexpensive hotel

Our stay was great, the room was clean and comfy. The free breakfast was a nice bonus, albeit the variety wasn't very expansive. The only thing I had an issue with is that the AC was a bit loud. Watch out for the dip that connects parking lots, it is a doozy in small cars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liberal but cheap Lee
chicago
Jun 18, 2013

seductive sedona

hotel is better than a 2 star hotel, was a good price. only faulty was an empty calorie 'continental breakfast' in an otherwise beautiful setting. Furniture was good, and air conditioner was quiet, thank god.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

food is expensive in Sedona, both in restaurants and grocery stores.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whitecap
Temecula, CA
Apr 6, 2013

Escape From Humdrum

Driving in we noticed the grounds were done well. The man behind the counter was quiet but efficient. The directions to our quarters were easy to understand. Parking (free) was not a problem as many spaces were available. The Inn is divided into three separate buildings giving a less crowded feeling. Upon entering the room, we found a nice sized balcony on the back in addition to the rather large room. The room was equipped with a small microwave and a larger than usual refrigerator. The shower/tub was of adequate size while the lavatory was in the main room. Having the lavatory separated from the rest of the bath facilities is good but having the lavatory in full view of the rest of the room is a negative. We were the end room which allowed us to take our chairs (light plastic) from one side to the other to take advantage of the sun or shade. I took advantage of that every day. The biggest negative was the continental breakfast which was free. The choices were rather sparse but one would not starve to death. However, the coffee was very hot which is a must for me. That hot coffee was available 24 hours a day. Would I stay there again? Sure. The cost for the accommodations would exclude high expectations. There was more than enough value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Goose restaurant serves high quality food at moderate prices. The restaurant is four blocks from the Days Inn on highway 89A. The wine served is a 'generous pour'. Customers can choose to be served on an outside patio or inside.

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnerlegs
Flint, MI
Feb 10, 2013

Beautiful Sedona!

Every year when I go to Sedona for the Sedona Marathon, we always stay at this particular motel because we like it. It is very clean, mangement is very friendly and it is conveniently located. The prices is very reasonable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love dining at Judi's when we are in town. It is our favorite place to eat.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search