$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
View map of 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Girls weekend away

The location a And the staff made this stay outstanding. The staff was so friendly and helpful and... See full review

  • Laura E.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Name says it all! Best Western!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice and clean, the bed comfortable. We had an... See full review

  • Drenda C.
  • Dec 31, 2014

A well-designed exterior offers 360-degree views and plenty of patio space for guests at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona. This pleasant three-story hotel is built into a hillside and takes full advantage of its spectacular red rock surroundings. Stay here to witness famous Sedona views from up high while enjoying dependable hotel accommodations. Take the free shuttle to uptown Sedona, or explore the area for horseback riding, Native American Ruins tours, wineries, golf courses and more.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona offers sweeping red rock views from many of its 110 units. Three room types include king fireplace rooms, double queens and suites. Standard amenities include mini-refrigerators, 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite TV channels and HBO, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards.  All rooms at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona are non-smoking. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped amenities can be requested.

Property features

Stay at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona to get ample sun and witness the exquisite Sedona red rock landscape on one of four wide, 360-degree view terraces. After a day of hiking enjoy the year-round heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub on the ground level. Or retreat to the cozy fireplace in the lobby. A fitness center has weights and cardio machines.

 

Complimentary continental breakfast features make-your-own waffles. A concierge service can help with restaurant recommendations and activity planning. On-site parking is free.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle around Sedona
  • Complimentary waffle breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Year-round, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Four terraced promenade decks
Nearby attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (26.4 mi/42.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (109 mi/176 km)
Business
  • Business center with guest computer workstations
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and lobby
  • Meeting space
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (120 mi/194 km)
  • Free shuttle service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,ENDRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,MICRO,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,FIRE,CORNRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,FIREPL,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,TOPFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTB,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cowboy Club
2.00 mile(s) from Cowboy Club, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Formerly the historic Oak Creek Tavern, it was a gathering place for Sedona's early settlers. The kitchen produces the finest in Angus and buffalo steaks, game, fresh
Hideaway
2.00 mile(s) from Hideaway, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. A local favorite, this Italian family eatery is perched on a hilltop, with a deck that overhangs Oak Creek. The pizza is excellent, as are the antipasto salads. The Hideaway has
Mesa Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Mesa Grill, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. An American grill offering many of our traditional favorites such as all-American breakfasts and lunches with delectable omelets, egg dishes, burgers, sandwiches,
Heartline Cafe
0.50 mile(s) from Heartline Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. A cozy, garden atmosphere with a spectacular view of the red rocks. The cuisine is American with a gourmet flair. Delicious grilled meats, pastas, salads and
Shugrues Hillside Grill
2.50 mile(s) from Shugrues Hillside Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. For the past 25 years award winning Chef Michael Mullins is known for outstanding cuisine featuring steaks, chops, poultry dishes as well as some of the best
Dahl & DeLuca
2.00 mile(s) from Dahl & DeLuca, full service, Italian, open for: dinner. Includes pasta, fine meats, and seafood, price range $25.00 USD to $50.00 USD, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. This establishment is very popular with locals and repeat guests.
Judi's American Restaurant
Adjacent to Judi's American Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. A true mom and pop atmosphere, they boast the finest baby back ribs in town, as well as a shrimp and scallop pasta to die for. Other selections include beef,
Javelina Cantina
2.00 mile(s) from Javelina Cantina, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. With locations in Sedona and Lake Havasu City, this cantina features an extensive list of south of the border selections, including tamales, enchiladas, tacos and
Barking Frog
2.00 mile(s) from Barking Frog, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. This is a family friendly environment that serves casual border favorites. Fresh fish is always on hand for the weekly specials and the tableside guacamole is made to order.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler64
Business
Indiana
Jan 4, 2012

Caution

A huge disappointment! If you stay here, make sure that a room is available on the ground level (third floor), other rooms are down steep stairs and our first floor room had a view of the middle of pine tree. The description of the hotel mentioned their 360 degree views, but those are only available on the top floor. The rooms are small and have tiny windows. The stairway between buildings is very steep and one at the end of the building is has slanting and uneven steps with very poor lighting. There is NO elevator. This is NOT a senior friendly facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Judi's has a delightful atmosphere and a wide variety of choices on the menu. Try the homemade desserts!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MemaBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2009

Front desk rude at Best Western

The Best Western was clean and okay for a brief stay. I was especially unhappy with the staff at the front desk who were rude when we arrived. They did not have 2 queens available and told us that we could have a king instead. They then proceeded to loudly discuss our booking rate and said that "oops, we didn't quality for a king". However our trip to Sedona was still amazing. Don't miss the pink jeep tours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

pink jeep tours

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rhazen
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 19, 2009

Orbitz has poor, inaccurate service

I have just had the worst online booking experience. I booked two nights in Best Western Sedona, AZ hotel. The woman I booked the hotel with (Latisha) confirmed with me that the room would be on the top floor (3rd floor) with access to the public balcony and a king size bed. The room was on the first floor facing the parking lot and two queen size beds. The room was small, dark, depressing with sewer smell just outside the room. I spent extra time on the phone with her making sure that is what I received. I will never book anything through Orbitz again. Hotel staff would not help... pushed it off to Orbitz. You can do better in Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woof
Business
Missouri, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Excellent views at sunset

Fabulous patio views at sundown. Good breakfast spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant out back door.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye Fan
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 16, 2012

My room was dirty so had me transfer to a new room.

Staff was understanding overall. Initial check-in was frustrating because clerk spoke so fast that I had no idea what she was saying and she was actually giving me directions to my room, breakfast, parking, etc. Kinda important stuff that should be provided slowly and clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir Travels a Lott
Business
Ohio
Oct 9, 2012

Good staff and shuttle service

The rooms are average, but clean. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle service was great. The onsite concierge was also very helpful. The only downside was an air conditioner that was more noisy than expected and would run almost continuous due to the warm temperatures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Oak Creek Brewery in Tlaquepaque. The food is excellent as well as the beer.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sababob
Business
Novato, CA
Aug 15, 2013

Construction Problems

They were doing construction on the hotel, and a forklift & building materials were occupying our parking space. There also was a lot of noise starting in the early morning. We were initially assigned a room that required quite a hike to get to because we did our reservation thru a service & not directly with the hotel. For a $20 extra fee they gave us a room that was easy to get to & with a view. Luckily for us, we only reserved 1 night at this hotel!!!This was the worst of a number of hotels we stayed at for our 2 week vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Business
Europe
Nov 16, 2013

Disappointed

I was not very happy with this choice. Room clean, but air conditioner/heater was very noisy. It was a night without sleeping. AC out = too cold in the room, AC on = too loud. Very good breakfast, much better than expected. Some (expensive) rooms with spectacular views over the red rocks and Sedona City, our (cheap) not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
callmekelly
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Not bad

We were just staying in town for one night and needed a pet friendly hotel. It was a good location and a beautiful, clean hotel. But the rooms were small, and our room must not have been rented for a while because it was freezing cold and took several hours to warm up using the heater. We ended up just leaving it running while we went out to dinner and was finally warm when we got back. Not bad if you are willing to spend more for the looks and location, but I wouldn't recommend for comfort or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff from NYC
Business
New York City
Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful Sedona

The Best Western is situated in a beautiful location with amazing views of the area. Our major criticism would be the breakfast. It was simply reheated sausage and eggs with lots of white bread - nothing special or particularly healthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top