$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
View map of 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Stay in Sedona!

The hotel room was spacious, modern and clean. Very conveniently located in the heart of Sedona, I... See full review

  • SoloTravelerForLife
  • Jul 9, 2015
Girls weekend away

The location a And the staff made this stay outstanding. The staff was so friendly and helpful and... See full review

  • Laura E.
  • Jan 12, 2015

A well-designed exterior offers 360-degree views and plenty of patio space for guests at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona. This pleasant three-story hotel is built into a hillside and takes full advantage of its spectacular red rock surroundings. Stay here to witness famous Sedona views from up high while enjoying dependable hotel accommodations. Take the free shuttle to uptown Sedona, or explore the area for horseback riding, Native American Ruins tours, wineries, golf courses and more.

Rooms

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona offers sweeping red rock views from many of its 110 units. Three room types include king fireplace rooms, double queens and suites. Standard amenities include mini-refrigerators, 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite TV channels and HBO, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards.  All rooms at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona are non-smoking. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped amenities can be requested.

Property features

Stay at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona to get ample sun and witness the exquisite Sedona red rock landscape on one of four wide, 360-degree view terraces. After a day of hiking enjoy the year-round heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub on the ground level. Or retreat to the cozy fireplace in the lobby. A fitness center has weights and cardio machines.

 

Complimentary continental breakfast features make-your-own waffles. A concierge service can help with restaurant recommendations and activity planning. On-site parking is free.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle around Sedona
  • Complimentary waffle breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Year-round, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Four terraced promenade decks
Nearby attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (26.4 mi/42.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (109 mi/176 km)
Business
  • Business center with guest computer workstations
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and lobby
  • Meeting space
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (120 mi/194 km)
  • Free shuttle service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,ENDRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,MICRO,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,FIRE,CORNRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,FIREPL,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,TOPFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTB,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cowboy Club
2.00 mile(s) from Cowboy Club, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Formerly the historic Oak Creek Tavern, it was a gathering place for Sedona's early settlers. The kitchen produces the finest in Angus and buffalo steaks, game, fresh
Hideaway
2.00 mile(s) from Hideaway, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. A local favorite, this Italian family eatery is perched on a hilltop, with a deck that overhangs Oak Creek. The pizza is excellent, as are the antipasto salads. The Hideaway has
Mesa Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Mesa Grill, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. An American grill offering many of our traditional favorites such as all-American breakfasts and lunches with delectable omelets, egg dishes, burgers, sandwiches,
Heartline Cafe
0.50 mile(s) from Heartline Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. A cozy, garden atmosphere with a spectacular view of the red rocks. The cuisine is American with a gourmet flair. Delicious grilled meats, pastas, salads and
Shugrues Hillside Grill
2.50 mile(s) from Shugrues Hillside Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. For the past 25 years award winning Chef Michael Mullins is known for outstanding cuisine featuring steaks, chops, poultry dishes as well as some of the best
Dahl & DeLuca
2.00 mile(s) from Dahl & DeLuca, full service, Italian, open for: dinner. Includes pasta, fine meats, and seafood, price range $25.00 USD to $50.00 USD, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. This establishment is very popular with locals and repeat guests.
Judi's American Restaurant
Adjacent to Judi's American Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. A true mom and pop atmosphere, they boast the finest baby back ribs in town, as well as a shrimp and scallop pasta to die for. Other selections include beef,
Javelina Cantina
2.00 mile(s) from Javelina Cantina, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. With locations in Sedona and Lake Havasu City, this cantina features an extensive list of south of the border selections, including tamales, enchiladas, tacos and
Barking Frog
2.00 mile(s) from Barking Frog, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. This is a family friendly environment that serves casual border favorites. Fresh fish is always on hand for the weekly specials and the tableside guacamole is made to order.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia and Bennett
Business
Sedona Az
Jan 6, 2014

Views and comfort

The room was perfect. It had a beautiful terrace with gorgeous views, 2 big comfortable beds, clean, and quiet. The staff was not only friendly but they helped us with directions everywhere and advised us on the best places to hike and eat. The hotel was close to everything and the hikes were spectacular. The icing on the cake was the complimentary breakfast. They offered warm eggs, cereal, yogurt,fresh fruit, toast (great banana bread) ,oatmeal and coffee etc. What more can you want in a hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 easy and gorgeous hikes that you can enjoy for hours. Cathedral Rock and Doe Bear Mtn. My tip- bring water and snack and remember the name of the parking lot where you parked your car! Read the trail map before you start so you don't wander for hours.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrisJo
Business
Nicholasville, KY
May 23, 2012

Family Vacation

Nice location. Great view. Only problem was there were several bugs in the hotel room - spiders and other beetles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kentak
Business
arizona
Dec 30, 2012

Awesome sunrise

Great location so that you can see awesome sunrise. Close to the center of Sedona. This was my second time to stay here, and will do next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fltraverler
Business
The Villages, FL
Jun 9, 2013

Great hotel for Sedona, AZ

Everything about this property was impressive....all the staff were accommodating, the hotel was a superb value for the price we got, quiet, very clean and magnificent views from every room. Comfy rooms with good pillows and nice beds. From the concierge helping us get oriented quickly to sightseeing ideas and restaurants, to the free shuttle, to the nice outdoor shared patios along the rooms for sunset or sunrise, we truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend....located in West Sedona on 89A just outside the tourist strip, you can get everywhere easily by car or by the hotel's shuttle. Free breakfast was fine, pool a bit cold and hot tub a bit hot, but would be hard pressed to complain about anything. Free bottled waters as a start was a nice added touch. Even offer room service catered from the Mesa Grill at the nearby small airport, so you could eat dinner on the large patio while sunset took place. Variety of shops, including Safeway grocery and other food venues just out of the complex to the right. We loved visiting Jerome one day, not far away, at the concierge's suggestion. A highlight of our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the concierge's suggestions on restaurants. He told us about Javelina Cantina in a plaza on 179 near Tlaquepaque Art and shopping village that had the best margarita's, Mexican food and prices of our entire trip in the southwest. He had several suggestions and explained the up/down side of each.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Apr 19, 2008

Great Continental Breakfast

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and centrally located. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The best part was the continental breakfast every morning. They had so many choices and it always started our day out right. It is so nice to be able to eat breakfast and not have to find a different restaurant for breakfast every morning. They also provieded water free of charge at the front desk. The concierge helped us plan our activities and tours. My only disappointment was not having a view from my room. We were on the bottom floor and did not have a view. The upper floors had great views and patios. Next time we will pay a little more and get a room that has a great view of the red rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the concierge at the hotel to get great recommendations on what to do and where to eat.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Very clean & helpful to customers

Foremost to us, the hotel was very clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly & helpful. A good location near town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We could either have the excellent Continental Breakfast provided by the Hotel, or walk to a nearby restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2007

My review of Best Western Inn of Sedona

Best Western Inn at Sedona was great-the views were magnificent. i'd recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime I'll definitely go back! the room was roomy and very clean. All our personal needs were met . The location was perfect. Close to shops, restaurants, malls,and of course the view. Red Rock Coutry was spectacular!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices are a bit high but you hsve to consider the fact that most items are handmade by the Navajo and others indians tribes that reside in and around Sedona. The quality is excellent. The food can be very spicy so be wary of what you order otherwise everytging is good.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blountville, Tn
May 17, 2009

Red Rock home

We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Best Western. We traveled to the Grand Cayon, The Flagstaff, Cottenwood, and hike amoung the red rock in Sedona.This was our first trip to Sedona, I am sure we will return someday. I found the town of Sedona to be a sleepy town. the stores open about 9 to 10 am and close around 5 to 6 pm. We did find some great food like the Sedona bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Plan some time for the many arts and craft centers, but remember most of the shops open late mourning and close early in the evening. Go hiking early while it is cooler and shop during the mid day heat.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shannon
Apr 12, 2008

Convenient, clean, and comfortable.

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Best Western in Sedona. Located about a mile from uptown Sedona with georgous views of the red rocks, it was a very quiet considering the hotel is right off a main roadway. The hotel provided a wonderful continental breakfast every day, with many breakfast choices. The hotel also provided a complementary shuttle service to uptown Sedona per request. The room was clean and comfortable. I found the hotel staff friendly and helpful and when I had a couple of minor problems, a light that was out and a door key that did not work, these were fixed promptly. The hotel concierge arranged our day trips for us with pick up and drop off at the hotel where applicable. Altogether, a very good experience and I would stay there again on a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Uptown Sedona has lots of shopping, restaurants and art galleries. A free trolley stops at the main shopping areas such as the Tlaquepaque Mexican Village. Eating out in Sedona is expensive. We were advised by to check out the Wildflower Baking Company. Located behind the Chamber of Commerce, they have great food reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2007

Great view of Sedona's Red Mountains

The patios at this hotel are what brought me back. I love the patios outside of floors two and three, it's so convenient to walk out your room and sit and enjoy the view, very relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sedona shops are just a very short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top