$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
View map of 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natyjason
Business
Roseville, CA
Dec 23, 2009

Great Views

Very romantic and amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cucina Rustica, amazing Italian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kitty Hawk, NC
Nov 27, 2009

An outstanding hotel at any price.

Check-in was prompt and curteous. The lobby was comfortable with a fire burning. The break fast was healty and filling, Sedona is among the most scenic spots in the country. This hotel does it justice with the colorful views from the rooms and balconies. Sight seeing, hiking, jeeping, and shopping will keep you busy for as long as you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a Jeep or Hummer tour to the petroglyphs. Find a few hiking trails. And take your camera. For an alternate breakfast try the Ciffee Pot just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
melville, NY
Oct 28, 2009

I will stay here again

Centrally located. Great views. Breakfast was very generous. Staff very friendly. for the best sunset views, drive across the street onto the Airport Drive, drive up for 1.5 miles and you will have the best sunset ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chocolaTree, organic eatery. Also, Frontier food market for the best fruits and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy Sedona Hotel Seeker
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 27, 2009

Truly a BEAUTIFUL Getaway

We had such a restful and beautiful visit. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel with more views of the RED ROCKS. Although there was not a restaurant on property, there were plenty to choose from nearby. We definitely will be back...hopefully sooner than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 26, 2009

Sedona's Western Inn

Sedona was awesome! I don't think the hotel mattered, but the hotel was in a nice quite location....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 9, 2009

Great hotel with amazing views

I was able to sit on the verandah which had spectacular views of the red rocks including Thunder Mountain which is the mountain used for the Disney Park ride. The sunset was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I thoroughly enjoyed the Airport restaurant which has the feeling of a World War I fighter pilot base.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Jul 24, 2009

Best views!! best service!

- hiked the vortex right behind the hotel very very close - grand canyon tour organised by the concierge w/10% discount - lots of shopping for gems and jewelry on the west especially and uptown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MemaBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2009

Front desk rude at Best Western

The Best Western was clean and okay for a brief stay. I was especially unhappy with the staff at the front desk who were rude when we arrived. They did not have 2 queens available and told us that we could have a king instead. They then proceeded to loudly discuss our booking rate and said that "oops, we didn't quality for a king". However our trip to Sedona was still amazing. Don't miss the pink jeep tours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

pink jeep tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rhazen
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 19, 2009

Orbitz has poor, inaccurate service

I have just had the worst online booking experience. I booked two nights in Best Western Sedona, AZ hotel. The woman I booked the hotel with (Latisha) confirmed with me that the room would be on the top floor (3rd floor) with access to the public balcony and a king size bed. The room was on the first floor facing the parking lot and two queen size beds. The room was small, dark, depressing with sewer smell just outside the room. I spent extra time on the phone with her making sure that is what I received. I will never book anything through Orbitz again. Hotel staff would not help... pushed it off to Orbitz. You can do better in Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Jim
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 3, 2009

Excellent accommodations and view

Very good service and one of the best views you could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese restaurant a couple lights south of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top