$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
View map of 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Sedona
Business
Berkeley, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Relaxing and beautiful stay.

We really enjoyed the night that we stayed at the Best Western Inn of Sedona. The room was clean, comfortable, well decorated and stocked. The ability to rent movies and nintendo is a great feature for families or longer stay. Everything about the hotel was comfortable, clean and inviting. In particular the staff were attentive, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was great - especially the waffle stand. We woke up to a beautiful winter wonderland in the morning! How magical for a Christmas trip! The hotel is close and convenient (by car) to the restaurants, shops, and parks of Sedona. I would recommend it to any friends travelling to the Sedona area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty much you need a car to get around Sedona. The town is small, so nothing is very far away by car, but nothing is very close by foot.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
callmekelly
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Not bad

We were just staying in town for one night and needed a pet friendly hotel. It was a good location and a beautiful, clean hotel. But the rooms were small, and our room must not have been rented for a while because it was freezing cold and took several hours to warm up using the heater. We ended up just leaving it running while we went out to dinner and was finally warm when we got back. Not bad if you are willing to spend more for the looks and location, but I wouldn't recommend for comfort or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natyjason
Business
Roseville, CA
Dec 23, 2009

Great Views

Very romantic and amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cucina Rustica, amazing Italian food!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kitty Hawk, NC
Nov 27, 2009

An outstanding hotel at any price.

Check-in was prompt and curteous. The lobby was comfortable with a fire burning. The break fast was healty and filling, Sedona is among the most scenic spots in the country. This hotel does it justice with the colorful views from the rooms and balconies. Sight seeing, hiking, jeeping, and shopping will keep you busy for as long as you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a Jeep or Hummer tour to the petroglyphs. Find a few hiking trails. And take your camera. For an alternate breakfast try the Ciffee Pot just down the road.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
melville, NY
Oct 28, 2009

I will stay here again

Centrally located. Great views. Breakfast was very generous. Staff very friendly. for the best sunset views, drive across the street onto the Airport Drive, drive up for 1.5 miles and you will have the best sunset ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chocolaTree, organic eatery. Also, Frontier food market for the best fruits and snacks.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy Sedona Hotel Seeker
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 27, 2009

Truly a BEAUTIFUL Getaway

We had such a restful and beautiful visit. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel with more views of the RED ROCKS. Although there was not a restaurant on property, there were plenty to choose from nearby. We definitely will be back...hopefully sooner than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 26, 2009

Sedona's Western Inn

Sedona was awesome! I don't think the hotel mattered, but the hotel was in a nice quite location....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 9, 2009

Great hotel with amazing views

I was able to sit on the verandah which had spectacular views of the red rocks including Thunder Mountain which is the mountain used for the Disney Park ride. The sunset was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I thoroughly enjoyed the Airport restaurant which has the feeling of a World War I fighter pilot base.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Jul 24, 2009

Best views!! best service!

- hiked the vortex right behind the hotel very very close - grand canyon tour organised by the concierge w/10% discount - lots of shopping for gems and jewelry on the west especially and uptown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MemaBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2009

Front desk rude at Best Western

The Best Western was clean and okay for a brief stay. I was especially unhappy with the staff at the front desk who were rude when we arrived. They did not have 2 queens available and told us that we could have a king instead. They then proceeded to loudly discuss our booking rate and said that "oops, we didn't quality for a king". However our trip to Sedona was still amazing. Don't miss the pink jeep tours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

pink jeep tours

Back to menu Return to top