$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
View map of 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Konacat
Single
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 14, 2013

art workshop weekend in Sedona

Rooms rather dark and need some updating but location and views were great. Full breakfast but scrambled eggs always cold. Nice outdoor area to eat in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fltraverler
Friends
The Villages, FL
Jun 9, 2013

Great hotel for Sedona, AZ

Everything about this property was impressive....all the staff were accommodating, the hotel was a superb value for the price we got, quiet, very clean and magnificent views from every room. Comfy rooms with good pillows and nice beds. From the concierge helping us get oriented quickly to sightseeing ideas and restaurants, to the free shuttle, to the nice outdoor shared patios along the rooms for sunset or sunrise, we truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend....located in West Sedona on 89A just outside the tourist strip, you can get everywhere easily by car or by the hotel's shuttle. Free breakfast was fine, pool a bit cold and hot tub a bit hot, but would be hard pressed to complain about anything. Free bottled waters as a start was a nice added touch. Even offer room service catered from the Mesa Grill at the nearby small airport, so you could eat dinner on the large patio while sunset took place. Variety of shops, including Safeway grocery and other food venues just out of the complex to the right. We loved visiting Jerome one day, not far away, at the concierge's suggestion. A highlight of our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the concierge's suggestions on restaurants. He told us about Javelina Cantina in a plaza on 179 near Tlaquepaque Art and shopping village that had the best margarita's, Mexican food and prices of our entire trip in the southwest. He had several suggestions and explained the up/down side of each.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saguaro Dad
Family
Santa Barbara CA
Apr 3, 2013

Family Fun

We had a terrific visit. The view was incredible. The hotel was great looking. The rooms were clean and quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. The only downsides were: The breakfast room was swamped both days and far too small for such a big hotel filled with families. The other was that we were on a lower level and the outdoor table and chairs were dirty with some dried bird droppings, etc. We must have been in a section that received less attention since the upper patio furniture was all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOinSJ
Single
San Jose, California
Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful Property, Amazing Views

I traveled to Sedona alone and when I arrived it was very dark. It was a bit scary walking around trying to find my room from the quickly circled, rushed explanation of where my room was. The front desk lady was a bit cold and hurried. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. In the morning, The view from the large terrace was spectacular. Once I could see my surroundings, it was very easy to get to where I needed to go. The complimentary breakfast was very hardy, with scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausages, etc. They have an automated pancake machine that fascinated the kids in the room. They have wonderful, friendly staff that keep the areas spotless. The cleaning staff are very efficient and are respectful of the do not disturb sign and were very willing to provide anything you needed. The free (tips appreciated but not required) shuttle was very convenient as was the coin laundry (no dryers). I will stay here again if I return to Sedona. Room Tip: The rooms on the third terrace have the best view but the rooms on the second terrace are comfortabl...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the attractions are on the two main roads (179 & 89a). The recreation passes can be obtained in vending machines at the scenic points along the way. The day pass for the Red Rock attractions was $5.00. Many of the hiking trails were easy but w itch points that became harder farther in. Wear good hiking shoes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfmaria
Business
Healdsburg,Ca
Jan 30, 2013

Superb views --sunrise was sensational, and we didn't have to go anywhere to see it!

WE will go back to this excellent hotel, where you can see sunrise and sunset views from outdoor patios that practically wrap around the building. Since that was what we came for, we were extremely satisfied. Staff was also extremely helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnoda
Family
Fremont, California
Jan 2, 2013

Good location

I wish I were there during summer, but overall, it was good experience to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kentak
Family
arizona
Dec 30, 2012

Awesome sunrise

Great location so that you can see awesome sunrise. Close to the center of Sedona. This was my second time to stay here, and will do next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir Travels a Lott
Couples
Ohio
Oct 9, 2012

Good staff and shuttle service

The rooms are average, but clean. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle service was great. The onsite concierge was also very helpful. The only downside was an air conditioner that was more noisy than expected and would run almost continuous due to the warm temperatures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Oak Creek Brewery in Tlaquepaque. The food is excellent as well as the beer.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen The Nomad
Friends
San Diego
Oct 4, 2012

Best Place To Stay In Sedona

This hotel is excellent. The only complaint is that the WiFi didn't work in the guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with two daughters
Family
Michigan
Aug 13, 2012

Sedona Stray

A good location and the staff was great! I was able to get most of the bugs off the ceiling and out of the room without alarming my daughters too much. It would have been ice to have an elevator ti move the bags from the parking lot to the room down two flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town section may seem a bit touristy, but it had great restuarants, and interesting shopping, fun, don't miss it. Do the PINK JEEP tour, a great experience!!!

Back to menu Return to top