$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
100 Amara Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Absolutely LOVED Amara Resort!

Everything was perfect at Amara. The staff was exceptional. The setting was stunning. The meals in... See full review

  • Shirleygfe
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great Getaway

We did think the hotel was a little pricey but we loved our stay!!! See full review

  • GTrain
  • Jul 23, 2014
Our award-winning Sedona Resort Amara Resort and Spa - a Kimpton Hotel is a creekside haven that offers the best of all worlds. Nestled along Oak Creek in Uptown Sedona discover a soothing retreat in Americas most beautiful place - Sedona Arizona - just steps from premier shopping a myriad of dining options and unique art galleries. Within our Sedona resort youll feel worlds away thanks to Amara Resort and Spas tranquil setting along Oak Creek and its mesmerizing Red Rock views. Our unparalleled Sedona hotel blends together the native beauty of Red Rock Country with luxury hotel accommodations relaxing spa treatments and plenty of recreational activities. Amara Resort and Spa guests also enjoy indoor and outdoor dining at SaltRock Restaurant and the only saltwater pool in Sedona AZ.

Hotel Map

34.871 -111.7588
Nearby airports
Chandler Municipal Airport, (CHD), 143.00, MI, N; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 113.00, MI, N; Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 121.00, MI, N; Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 25.20, MI, S
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Patio Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room with 1 King Bed 380 sq ft- furnished balcony or patio- Italian linens- desk- CD/DVD Player-
Creekside One Bedroom Suite 1 Ki
Creekside One Bedroom Suite with 1 King Bed 720 sq ft- views of oak creek- living room- sofa sleeper- jetted soak tub-
Accessible Creekside Spa Suite 1
Accessible Creekside One Bedroom Suite 1 King 720 sq ft- views of oak creek- living room- sofa sleeper- jetted soak tub-
Creekside Suite 1 King
Creekside Studio Suite 1 King Bed 670 sq ft- calming views of oak creek- living room with sofa sleeper- jetted soak tub-
ADA Patio Room 1King Roll-in
Accessible Patio1 King Bed and Roll-in 380 sq ft- roll-in shower- comm features- patio- Italian linens- desk- CD-DVD Player-
ADA Patio Room 1King
Accessible Patio Guest Room w/ 1 King Bed 380 sq ft accble tub- communication features- furnished patio Italian linens- desk- CD/DVD
Patio Room 2 Queen Beds
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 380 sq ft- furnished balcony or patio- Italian linens- desk- CD/DVD Player-
ADA Patio Room 2 Queen
Accble Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 380 sq ft accble tub communication features furnished patio Italian linens desk CD DVD
Courtyard Room 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed- 380 sq ft- views of courtyard and pool-furnished balcony or patio- Italian linens- desk
Courtyard Room 2 Queens
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds- 380 sq ft- views of courtyard and pool - balcony or patio- Italian linens- desk-
Creekside Room 1 King
Creekside Guest Room with 1 King Bed- 380 sq ft, calming views of oak creek, furnished balcony or patio, Italian linens, desk
Spa Room 1 King Bed
Spa Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft- jetted soak tub- views of courtyard and pool- balcony or patio

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Hundred Rox
For savory dining in beautiful Sedona Amaras SaltRock Restaurant is sure to please your palate. Our worldly cuisine features fresh organic produce. An extensive menu excellent service and artful presentation we are among the best Sedona restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arizona Specialist
Business
Tucson, Az
Oct 12, 2014

Too little for too much!!!

Great location and views in Sedona and that's all that was great. Front staff has not helpful and would not even make eye contact. Never provided wifi password. Room was ordinary for resort pricing. No coffee in room and limited coffee service in lobby which you had to pay for with a $20 resort fee. Restaurant menu was so limited, no choices, plan on eating all meals in town. No empty power outlets in room, had to unplug the fancy ihome clock/radio to plugin a cell charger. Room was too small for a 2 queen bed setup. Ugly room art, shouldn't it be southwest art to make the room feel like you are in Sedona? The high point was the friendly and efficient car valet, pretty sad that was the highlight! Would stay in a average national brand hotel instead of this over-priced non-resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village first, the best shopping spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirleygfe
Business
King George, VA
Oct 3, 2014

Absolutely LOVED Amara Resort!

Everything was perfect at Amara. The staff was exceptional. The setting was stunning. The meals in the dining room were top notch. The pool and courtyard were beautiful and welcoming. The shuttle service to spots nearby was a terrific benefit. We can't say enough nice things about our stay. We definitely look forward to going back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GTrain
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Great Getaway

We did think the hotel was a little pricey but we loved our stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family vacationer8
Business
boston, ma
Jul 21, 2014

family vacation

hotel staff was very nice but hotel is showing signs of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Wieske
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome

Fabulous location! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Amenities were generous, wine hour, live entertainment, loaner bikes, shuttle service, yoga class, and spa. Hotel created a vibe that brought people out of their rooms into the common spaces, lobby, patio, grass area, pools,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Property is adjacent to L'Auberge resort. A walking path connects the properties. Make a reservation there for dinner. 5 Star experience - seating along the creek & insanely good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and C Fuller
Business
Sun City West Arizona
Jul 19, 2014

Amara Resort Trip

First Class accommodations, Staff wonderful. Very relaxing stay,would recommend Amara to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bambigator
Business
Phoenix
May 5, 2014

Romantic getaway

Staff, location, friendliness, food, all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All attractions are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refugee from winter
Business
Indianapolis
Feb 25, 2014

Relaxation plus

The hotel's facility and location are excellent. The staff is well trained and extremely friendly and attentive. The on site spa is a real plus. I could only find one fault with the room, the shower faucet is impossible to figure out. It is either very hot or very cold. Renovations are planned in May and I trust that will be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCB 3
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 23, 2014

Well done

Excellent stay. Staff was wonderful from beginning to end. Very polite, courteous, all around. Room was spotless and clean. The only complaint was the HVAC system was slightly too loud, but that's a minor detail. It's location is in the heart of Old Sedona. They also provide a free shuttle--on demand anywhere within a 1 mile radius. It was always available and never had to wait for a ride. Just call when you want to return! That easy. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amara Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph28
Business
New York
Feb 19, 2014

Great experience

We stayed just one night but the hotel is really great, spacious rooms and decent prices. Very friendly staff. The only downside is that the kitchen closes at 9pm, which was shocking, given that most restaurants in Sedona close early too. For a hotel of this standard, guests should be able to at least order room service anytime. That was disappointing. Otherwise we had a good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top