$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
299 reviews
Close to where I wanted to go

Very nice. Food was excelent for the price. Clse to where I want to go. See full review

  • Bob visitor
  • Apr 15, 2014
Mini Vacation

Checked into the Hotel Friday night, staff was very friendly everyone sayed hi when walking by... See full review

  • Thegiver
  • Mar 31, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
falcon99usa
Prague, Czech Republic
Jan 2, 2013

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Perfect place for our families during special wedding and our trip to Grand Canyon and Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of nice restaurants in surrounding area.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Melissa s
Calgary Alberta
May 18, 2012

Amazing!

I've read lots of reviews about this hotel before I booked and I was expecting to be disapointed but what some nit picky people have said but they are crazy this place was above my expectations I was so impressed from the moment I pulled into the parking lot from the moment I checked out, the staff was so friendly and kind and the resort was beautiful. We were upgraded into a full kitchen suite which was gorgeous although we didn't use the living room area at all or needed the kitchen it was great. The pools were great. The staff did a great job keeping the room clean. Some people on these travel sites complained about the parking. Give me a break there was parking everywhere some people complained about some stupid things but real people should appriciate places like these that actually care. The food in the restaurant was awesome me and my boyfriend both had the chuckwagon chicken which was unreal. Our room was so quiet I have the most relaxing vacation I couldn't have asked for anything better. I will make this hotel a tradition and hope to visit as much as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
THE LONE RANGER ALSO
Business
Oklahoma
May 12, 2012

business trip

EXCELLENT VALUE, GREAT LOCATION, QUIET, BEAUTIFUL FACILITY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Cwick
Montgomery, AL, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great Experience

The hotel and staff were just fantastic. The facilities, restaurant and surroudings were top notch and a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
KristenJ
New Jersey, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Great getaway resort

Positive clean room and spacious. Great place for a group to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here when the princess is booked and you can enjoy the restaurants of the princess.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
Y.S. New Yorker
New York
Apr 11, 2012

nice

i didn't really get a chance to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer because i was in busy. but from what i saw on my way in and out people really seem to be enjoying themselves exspecially the night life. I think the hotel is really great for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
The Melch
Redlands, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great Location for Spring Training

I had an enjoyable stay at the Zona and saw a couple spring training games. It was an 8 min drive to the Salt River Fields.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The happy hour at the Wild Fish Seafood Grille is a good way to have an excellent dinner at happy hour prices.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
HCBI
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Good for family getaway

Very pleasant, quiet area. \ We first were given a room which had a plumbing issue and smelled like sewer gases were escaping. We called the front desk and they immediately sent someone with a key to a new room which ended up being an upgrade for us. They were very responsive. and the new room had none of the odor we had smelled and was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
Adobe
Wickenburg, AZ 85390, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Worse Hotel, Ever!

I'm glad it was for only one night! It appeared the suites had been recently remodeled. The room was clean, except for the paint speckles on the bathroom mirror. The room was on the second floor and the floor squeaked with every step taken. The walls and floors were poorly insulated and muffled voices could be heard from adjacent rooms. The floor above us seemed to be in worse condition than our floor. Whenever the occupants above us walked around their room, the floor (our ceiling) made loud cracking, squeaking, and thumping noises. You could hear every flush of the toilet. BAD NIGHT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
tiredaztraveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 28, 2012

Nice but not for the price

The room had a nice kitchen but very small bathroom. We were given a king bed and a pull-out as opposed to two beds. When I asked for the room with two beds the front desk clerk said that the other room was better because it had the kitchen. We didn't need the kitchen and the room was located right in front of the bar, the restaurant, the parking lot, and the pool. VERY noisy! Worse yet, the screen door that opened to the back patio was broken and when we tried to sit out there it came completely off. I called the front desk and although the staff put it back on the track the next day, the door was never replaced and was still broken when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Payton
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Hotel Zona

The pool is not heated for those traveling the winter months! Hotel Zona has a great restraunt and you can order their food and eat at the pool. My major complaint about this hotel is their cleaning service. Our room had a dirty towel when we arrived. I asked to have it removed along with the coffee stains on the wall. I got the coffee cleaned up and a new towel but the old one was left behind. Also they would hang out and talk outside my door at 7:00. When I asked them to move, they went up two steps and continued to talk for a half hour. O.K place to stay would be better if cleaning service was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

NIce outdoor shopping center a couple of miles away on Scottsdale Rd. and across the street a kids park with go carts and games.

Back to menu Return to top