$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
492 reviews
Quiet Getaway

We're in our 50s and we were looking for a place that wasn't wild and crazy but still not... See full review

  • Pablo Rare Traveller
  • May 6, 2014
Zona Hotel & Suites wonderful experience....

I am so pleased with the accommodations and the services at the Zona Hotel & Suites... I would... See full review

  • Auntie Donna
  • Apr 21, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
education lover
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 23, 2012

It is a goodplce to stay

Excellent and I am going to stay at Zona again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shettle service within 5 miles radius

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hailey19
California
Jun 24, 2012

Home Away From Home

The Zona is my one of my first choices when I'm looking to visit Arizona, specifically around the east valley. The staff have always been accommodating. I've stayed here a couple of times and have not been disappointed. The rooms are so convenient with a separate LR and kitchen, perfect for a family vaca or a romantic getaway, business trip or leisure extended stay, with everything you need right there. The hotel is tucked away off of Scottsdale Blvd. but very close and convenient to great restaurants and Scottsdale night life. The bathrooms could use a little facelift to go with the modern decor. Other than that, Zona has been good to me. I enjoyed my stay and if booked in advance, the rates are pretty decent for what you're getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can save yourself a couple $$ if you just book on one of the "compare and save" sites a couple weeks in advance if at all possible.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate Ryan
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Disappointing

I stayed at the Zona for four nights. I would have changed hotels after one day, but I had prepaid, so I was stuck with it. The job they did cleaning the room was terrible. I had to leave the garbage cans in the middle of the room to get them emptied and they only half way made the bed each day. Every evening, I returned to find the flat sheet and one pillow on the bed and the rest left laying on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregCInColorado
Denver, CO
Jun 15, 2012

Needs vacuuming!

Pretty nice for the price we paid. The various pools are pretty nice. Could use some maintenance though. The room (1BR suite) was spacious and it was nice to have a fully equipped kitchen. However, after 5 minutes of walking around in the room, our feet or socks were very, very dirty. They must not regularly vacuum or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacajemita
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Great Time!!

We run into a few peoblems, but the staff was great they even upgraded our room to compensate for the trouble. The hotel setting is really nice, We had a great time , There is a shopping center about 2 block from the main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichAZ
Chandler, AZ
May 28, 2012

Zona, Ok, but not great

The Room was small, but a good price. The pools were good, clean, and well kept. The menu choices at the grill was small and expensive. The staff was friendly. The room we stayed at was on the second floor with a room above. I could hear the people above walking around. The worst part was the stairs outside the door that lead to the rooms were cement slabs and in the morning at about 6 - 8 I would hear click-click-thunk as people dragged their wheeled bags down down the stairs every 10 minutes or so and this didn't let me sleep in. Ask for a remodeled room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa s
Calgary Alberta
May 18, 2012

Amazing!

I've read lots of reviews about this hotel before I booked and I was expecting to be disapointed but what some nit picky people have said but they are crazy this place was above my expectations I was so impressed from the moment I pulled into the parking lot from the moment I checked out, the staff was so friendly and kind and the resort was beautiful. We were upgraded into a full kitchen suite which was gorgeous although we didn't use the living room area at all or needed the kitchen it was great. The pools were great. The staff did a great job keeping the room clean. Some people on these travel sites complained about the parking. Give me a break there was parking everywhere some people complained about some stupid things but real people should appriciate places like these that actually care. The food in the restaurant was awesome me and my boyfriend both had the chuckwagon chicken which was unreal. Our room was so quiet I have the most relaxing vacation I couldn't have asked for anything better. I will make this hotel a tradition and hope to visit as much as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE LONE RANGER ALSO
Business
Oklahoma
May 12, 2012

business trip

EXCELLENT VALUE, GREAT LOCATION, QUIET, BEAUTIFUL FACILITY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cwick
Montgomery, AL, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great Experience

The hotel and staff were just fantastic. The facilities, restaurant and surroudings were top notch and a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristenJ
New Jersey, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Great getaway resort

Positive clean room and spacious. Great place for a group to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here when the princess is booked and you can enjoy the restaurants of the princess.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y.S. New Yorker
New York
Apr 11, 2012

nice

i didn't really get a chance to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer because i was in busy. but from what i saw on my way in and out people really seem to be enjoying themselves exspecially the night life. I think the hotel is really great for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top