$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
492 reviews
Quiet Getaway

We're in our 50s and we were looking for a place that wasn't wild and crazy but still not... See full review

  • Pablo Rare Traveller
  • May 6, 2014
Zona Hotel & Suites wonderful experience....

I am so pleased with the accommodations and the services at the Zona Hotel & Suites... I would... See full review

  • Auntie Donna
  • Apr 21, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Isolated but Reasonably Nice

A more proactive approach to offering information on activities would have made the stay more enjoyable. The on-site restaurant needs some work on both the quality of the food and the service. We were in a bottom-floor room and were frequently disturbed by the sound of suitcases thumping up and down the stairs (exterior concrete & metal, which echoed loudly). The last two days were marred by some very unruly children upstairs. Designating certain buildings for families with children might help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby Whole Foods is a great source for take-out.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Isolated but Reasonably Nice

A more proactive approach to offering information on activities would have made the stay more enjoyable. The on-site restaurant needs some work on both the quality of the food and the service. We were in a bottom-floor room and were frequently disturbed by the sound of suitcases thumping up and down the stairs (exterior concrete & metal, which echoed loudly). The last two days were marred by some very unruly children upstairs. Designating certain buildings for families with children might help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby Whole Foods is a great source for take-out.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spear follower
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Mar 27, 2010

Didn't live up to my expectation

Checked in late, they didn't save me a room with a king size bed as I requested. The room they gave me was tiny. It had two double beds in a room about 3/4 of a regular hotel room (tight quarters). The bathroom was old and in desparate need of updating from floor to ceiling. I would have been more comfortable in a nicer room at the Hampton Inn for half the price. Up side is the concierge was very helpful and shuttle service was useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jack the dentist
Business
encinitas, ca.
Mar 27, 2010

poorly built hotel, mediocre service,

I stayed at the Xona as it is conveniently located to my conference. First impression was like any good hotel. Free parking was nice. I was given a room on the bottom floor. First off, the threshold was about 5 inches higher than the floor. So I can see that it can be dangerous getting out of the room late at night if you're not aware of it. There is a nice flat screen TV, but it lacked a remote. I noticed that every 15-30 minutes, someone flushes the toilet in the building and the pipes so happen to be in the walls of my room. So it gets pretty annoying after a while. Then in the evening, I could hear someone stomping and running upstairs late into midnight and started again at 5am. I couldn't get a good night sleep. It happened again the next night, and I had to call the front desk to call security. The elephants upstairs stopped for a little while, then it started again. The room was adjacent to the pool also, and it is very very noisy. Walls, and ceiling are paper thin. Beds were hard as a rock. I seriously considered sleeping in my car. Then when I checked out, the front desk said I had a charge at their restaurant! I have never dined there nor do I know where it is. I denied it, but they told me "you are (my name) and you stayed in room ****, It is your charge." I asked them when was the charge. They couldn't tell me when. They say they couldn't take it off my account, but they will look into it. What the??!!! I will dispute the charges with my credit card company. If you still decide you want to stay there, ask for a room on the top floor away from the bar or pool. And make sure to tell them that you will not bill anything to you room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington Heights
Mar 27, 2010

Hidden gem in the desert

The property has something for everyone! Their are 4 pools many different rooms types,quiet, clean and in a great location. Great service..... my family will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic shopping and dining 2 minutes from property.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Ford
Cincinnati,OH
Mar 27, 2010

Loved It!!!

We had a very nice time there. A great place for my husband and I to enjoy some alone time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jack the dentist
Business
encinitas, ca.
Mar 27, 2010

poorly built hotel, mediocre service,

I stayed at the Xona as it is conveniently located to my conference. First impression was like any good hotel. Free parking was nice. I was given a room on the bottom floor. First off, the threshold was about 5 inches higher than the floor. So I can see that it can be dangerous getting out of the room late at night if you're not aware of it. There is a nice flat screen TV, but it lacked a remote. I noticed that every 15-30 minutes, someone flushes the toilet in the building and the pipes so happen to be in the walls of my room. So it gets pretty annoying after a while. Then in the evening, I could hear someone stomping and running upstairs late into midnight and started again at 5am. I couldn't get a good night sleep. It happened again the next night, and I had to call the front desk to call security. The elephants upstairs stopped for a little while, then it started again. The room was adjacent to the pool also, and it is very very noisy. Walls, and ceiling are paper thin. Beds were hard as a rock. I seriously considered sleeping in my car. Then when I checked out, the front desk said I had a charge at their restaurant! I have never dined there nor do I know where it is. I denied it, but they told me "you are (my name) and you stayed in room ****, It is your charge." I asked them when was the charge. They couldn't tell me when. They say they couldn't take it off my account, but they will look into it. What the??!!! I will dispute the charges with my credit card company. If you still decide you want to stay there, ask for a room on the top floor away from the bar or pool. And make sure to tell them that you will not bill anything to you room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spear follower
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Mar 27, 2010

Didn't live up to my expectation

Checked in late, they didn't save me a room with a king size bed as I requested. The room they gave me was tiny. It had two double beds in a room about 3/4 of a regular hotel room (tight quarters). The bathroom was old and in desparate need of updating from floor to ceiling. I would have been more comfortable in a nicer room at the Hampton Inn for half the price. Up side is the concierge was very helpful and shuttle service was useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington Heights
Mar 27, 2010

Hidden gem in the desert

The property has something for everyone! Their are 4 pools many different rooms types,quiet, clean and in a great location. Great service..... my family will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic shopping and dining 2 minutes from property.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Ford
Cincinnati,OH
Mar 27, 2010

Loved It!!!

We had a very nice time there. A great place for my husband and I to enjoy some alone time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top