$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
492 reviews
Quiet Getaway

We're in our 50s and we were looking for a place that wasn't wild and crazy but still not... See full review

  • Pablo Rare Traveller
  • May 6, 2014
Zona Hotel & Suites wonderful experience....

I am so pleased with the accommodations and the services at the Zona Hotel & Suites... I would... See full review

  • Auntie Donna
  • Apr 21, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Jul 3, 2009

Two days of rest

My husband and I chose the Xona Resort because the website pictures were very nice. Unfortunately, the room that we stayed in was anything but nice. The bed cover had multiple stains, the pillow shams were so dusty that when I picked one up I had an allergy attack from all of the dust that went into the air. The bathroom floor was exteemely dirty as well as the bathroom cabinet...it looked like toothpaste had dripped all over the front of the cabinet. The seal between the sink and the counter top was ragged and looked disgusting. The doors had black finger print marks and some of the walls had unknown substances on them. The best part of our stay was the very courteous young man at the front desk when we checked out. His name was [...] and we would like to thank him for his professional and friendly manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bullard
Sep 14, 2008

This facility is under ...

This facility is under construction. And 5am is 5am. Besides hearing guests in ajoining suites, which I would say at one time this was a condo/suite type facility, they are broken down to smaller units. The housekeeping rolls out the trolly about 7am. Yes, you can hear that too. BUT what was the most disturbing thing we came back late from a conference not too far from the facility, and we are two women, in a downstairs unit, the balcony door was left open, and we were really upset by this. We walked around our room with all the lights on examining our suitcases, and checking in the closets and bathroom for intruders.We told management the next morning upon checkout, and they gave us $15.00 off the onsite fee (woo-hoo)they charge for parking/wi-fi. Anyway, I won't be going back....you can bet on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 29, 2011

Business Trip

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. For example, Shower did not work,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adobe
Wickenburg, AZ 85390, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Worse Hotel, Ever!

I'm glad it was for only one night! It appeared the suites had been recently remodeled. The room was clean, except for the paint speckles on the bathroom mirror. The room was on the second floor and the floor squeaked with every step taken. The walls and floors were poorly insulated and muffled voices could be heard from adjacent rooms. The floor above us seemed to be in worse condition than our floor. Whenever the occupants above us walked around their room, the floor (our ceiling) made loud cracking, squeaking, and thumping noises. You could hear every flush of the toilet. BAD NIGHT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PhotoGuyMike
Bergen County, NJ
May 2, 2009

Extremely disappointed.

First they hit my Debit card with a $350 charge and it took them 4 days to remove it. I thought they wanted my card for ID since it was the card I paid for the trip on, and they charged it. Had I known that is what they wanted I would have given them a different card. Rooms were 1970's style furniture not comfortable at all. Bed was old and springy like I was in a trampoline. Chairs were old office style chairs chrome and black leather. Never felt comfortable. Like I was sleeping in an office not a hotel. Overall impression, slightly higher than a no tell motel. Will never go there again or suggest anyone to go there. Rip off. I will say this good about the hotel, pools were clean. I am a photographer. They were accommodating of me shooting my photography with models at the pools. That was the only good thing about my time there. Carpet tacks between tile and carpet floors which stuck in my feet more than once, I had to be careful not to slice my feet open. Carpet was indoor outdoor and scanky, shreading on the edges. Asked for housekeeping early one day, I had a meeting with someone at 9am and asked them to come early to be out of there by 9am. They didn’t send someone until 9am and she had to rush cleaning up the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Local area is OK. If you play golf (and are only going to sleep there) it is a good location. Not for the hotel but traveling to locations is easy.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PhotoGuyMike
Bergen County, NJ
May 2, 2009

Extremely disappointed.

First they hit my Debit card with a $350 charge and it took them 4 days to remove it. I thought they wanted my card for ID since it was the card I paid for the trip on, and they charged it. Had I known that is what they wanted I would have given them a different card. Rooms were 1970's style furniture not comfortable at all. Bed was old and springy like I was in a trampoline. Chairs were old office style chairs chrome and black leather. Never felt comfortable. Like I was sleeping in an office not a hotel. Overall impression, slightly higher than a no tell motel. Will never go there again or suggest anyone to go there. Rip off. I will say this good about the hotel, pools were clean. I am a photographer. They were accommodating of me shooting my photography with models at the pools. That was the only good thing about my time there. Carpet tacks between tile and carpet floors which stuck in my feet more than once, I had to be careful not to slice my feet open. Carpet was indoor outdoor and scanky, shreading on the edges. Asked for housekeeping early one day, I had a meeting with someone at 9am and asked them to come early to be out of there by 9am. They didn’t send someone until 9am and she had to rush cleaning up the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Local area is OK. If you play golf (and are only going to sleep there) it is a good location. Not for the hotel but traveling to locations is easy.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 22, 2009

Worst hotel I ever stayed at!

I checked out after the first night. I asked the night manager, [...], to refund my money. He said Orbitz had to do it. I called Orbitz, they said the hotel had to do it. The room itself was noisy with the buzzing fan, the "quiet room" I asked for was off the pool and there were parties until 11:30pm when I complained and security came. There was loud knocking, and the next morning, there were broken beer bottles all over the parking lot. I will never book a prepaid room again. I am still asking for 2 nights refund. I would not accept a voucher for that hotel. I intend to write Conde Nast Traveler Magazine (ombudsman) if I don't get satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StoneNYC
Bridgeport, CT
Jan 14, 2013

Deceptive images and overpriced

I will cover the good, it was clean... That's it... The bad, it's a large hotel, I had to check in then drive around to the back, got to my room, the key didn't work and someone was in the room, had to walk all the way around outside carrying my luggage back and they gave me a new room... "Oops sorry wrong building" yes they gave me the wrong building all together... Next I get into the room, tiny room, barely enough room to fit my luggage. The room lights were so dark I could hardly see the whole time. It was just ridiculous I felt like I was in a cave. The walls were paper thin and I could hear all the conversations in multiple rooms around me. Would never stay at a place like this ever even for the discounted price I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ansel Adams vacation studio home is nearby for touring.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 29, 2011

Business Trip

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. For example, Shower did not work,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 23, 2009

Wannabe but isn't

Won't be back nor recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top