$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
492 reviews
Quiet Getaway

We're in our 50s and we were looking for a place that wasn't wild and crazy but still not... See full review

  • Pablo Rare Traveller
  • May 6, 2014
Zona Hotel & Suites wonderful experience....

I am so pleased with the accommodations and the services at the Zona Hotel & Suites... I would... See full review

  • Auntie Donna
  • Apr 21, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Female leisure traveler
Washington, DC
Oct 31, 2012

Hotel leaves alot to be desired

The rating on this property was four stars, but I would put it at three. The staff was great, but the hotel seems old and does not have those premium amenities that you look for in a resort. The bathroom was not modern at all, a/c was noisy, and the maids never fully re-dressed my bed. The hotel is definitely not in central Scottsdale. And the rates are higher that what you actually get for the value. I would stay again, but wouldn't be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
princess joni
delmar ca
Oct 18, 2012

location was great

the room was a re-do subterranean............very noisy!!!!!!!!! the maids were nice and great but front office was soooooooooo unorganized and clueless!!!!!!!!! Since we were cisiting friends at Estancia the location was perfect and all the shops and restaraunts are so close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great dining and beautiful high end organic shopping!!!!!!

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squady
Los Alamitos, CA
Oct 8, 2012

3 day stay in Scottsdale, AZ

While the hotel/suites set-up is rather nice, in close proximity to Scottsdale Road (with countless fine restaurant, shops, etc), we were disappointed at the size of our room, the bathroom and "closet" area. This did remind me of hotels in Europe where you can often touch both walls by extending your arms vertically. The service was OK but not excellent. The food including breakfast on the other hand, was superb and 1st class. A nice quiet setting however and OK for the price we paid..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to countless fine restaurants for all budgets but ... be aware that, in Arizona, bringing your own wine to a restaurant is not feasible due to local State Laws/controls ...

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLDL
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2012

Zona, Scottsdale

The hotel seems more like a older apartment, but a bit more comfortable. My negative thoughts: - only had one resturant on the premises - the rooms were conjoined and you could hear through the door - could hear outside the front door - room was not anything great to look at - certain TV channels did not come in clear Positives: - there were 4 pools (2 salt water and 2 regular) (these can get a bit crowded and the noise from the pools at night isn't the best if you are trying to sleep - the layout of the premises was nice - parking was easy - right down the street from a lot of shopping , resturants, and grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When leaving the hotel to look for food go left on Scottsdale rd instead of right.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
education lover
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 23, 2012

It is a goodplce to stay

Excellent and I am going to stay at Zona again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shettle service within 5 miles radius

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA resident
Business
CA
Sep 13, 2012

ok stay - location was convenient

Room is small and AC made loud noises every few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ Sr.
Arkansas
Sep 11, 2012

stair steppers

Somehow we didn't realize when we made this reservation that we would be hiking up and down three flights of stairs. No fun. The pool and hot tub were pretty much right at the bottom of the stairs and that was nice. The room has seen better days and the bathroom is super small. Other than that, pretty good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regina fun hiker
Downers Grove, IL
Jul 28, 2012

Relaxing and Fun getawau

I love this hotel. Beautiful Pools, waterfalls and landscaping. Great Location-right off freeway and close to shopping. Rooms were very clean and comfy. The only mishap was I left my breakfast menu on door for morning delivery and it was never picked up. But I called in morning and it was delivered right away..staff was very apologetic. Definitely stay here again. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Paradise Cafe--quick anytime meal

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel dad 2
zona-phoenix-scottsdale
Jul 13, 2012

good deal

very friendly, helpful staff. 4 pools. clean and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SellersburgGolfer
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 11, 2012

Great stay at the Zona Resort

Room was better than expected. Walls are a bit on the thin side. Could hear some noise from room next door. The staff at both the front desk and the Graze restaurant were very responsive and friendly. If you go to Scottsdale for golf, the Zona is an easy drive to favorites such as Grayhawk, Troon North and the TPC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top