$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
492 reviews
Quiet Getaway

We're in our 50s and we were looking for a place that wasn't wild and crazy but still not... See full review

  • Pablo Rare Traveller
  • May 6, 2014
Zona Hotel & Suites wonderful experience....

I am so pleased with the accommodations and the services at the Zona Hotel & Suites... I would... See full review

  • Auntie Donna
  • Apr 21, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True flight
Minnesota
Jan 26, 2013

Location

This hotel has areas that are 4 star and then areas that do not rate a 3. Be careful on your room and location selection..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark 60s are the new 40s
Albany, NY
Jan 15, 2013

Not for the faint of heart

I stayed at the Zona Hotel for 4 days from 1.10.13 to 1.14.13 with my wife and 2 adult children (20s). My wife and I initially booked a standard room with 2 beds. The Good. The property is expansive and impressive. The outside temperature was in the 40s and 50s but that didn't keep us from trying out the heated salt water pool and jacuzzi. They were so nice that I almost par-boiled myself. The pool has some organic debris drifting along the bottom which detracted from it. We had it to ourselves though (probably due to the outside temperature) which was a pleasant surprise. The pool area we used (next to Casitas #9) had covered lounges which would be very nice in warmer weather. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was fully booked with a few large business groups having outings there. This limited the front desks ability to offer us a free upgrade to a suite (which was a promotion they had the previous month.) The Bad. The standard room we first booked was a cramped dump. It was dingy, badly needed a paint job, and had crud on the wall next to the beds. It was depressing. So much so that I thought about canceling the reservation, but instead decided to go for a paid upgrade to a suite. The suite was in a nicer area of the property and was much larger than the std room, with a full kitchen, living room area, and separate bedroom with balcony. Our rooms (the std and suite) were both on the 3rd floors, which wasn't a problem for us but might be for others because there are no elevators, just steps. The furnishings in the suite were okay... not luxurious and a bit 'long on the tooth' with light switches that didn't seem to be connected to anything, noisy air conditioner/heater and refrigerator. However, compared to the standard room...a big relief. As was mentioned in a previous review, the bathroom is connected to the bedroom (which has plenty of closet space and dresser drawers). The bathroom didn't have much going for it. For example, the shower control was inaccessible except from in the shower and didn't have preset temperature, so you had to stand in the shower in cold water until it warmed up to livable levels. The glass doors had strange handles that were loose and essentially unusable from inside the shower. There was some crud growing on the corner of the glass door enclosure and the floor of the shower had ground in dirt. I would not recommend this hotel for vacation unless you don't intend to spend any time in the room. It's a place for economic business travel or college student on a budget. The price was right but that was about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the hotel is a high end shopping mecca.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
year
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 14, 2013

Overall Good

Room was comfortable; a bit outdated. We did find an opened bar of hotel soap on the bathroom floor left from a previous customer. Other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StoneNYC
Bridgeport, CT
Jan 14, 2013

Deceptive images and overpriced

I will cover the good, it was clean... That's it... The bad, it's a large hotel, I had to check in then drive around to the back, got to my room, the key didn't work and someone was in the room, had to walk all the way around outside carrying my luggage back and they gave me a new room... "Oops sorry wrong building" yes they gave me the wrong building all together... Next I get into the room, tiny room, barely enough room to fit my luggage. The room lights were so dark I could hardly see the whole time. It was just ridiculous I felt like I was in a cave. The walls were paper thin and I could hear all the conversations in multiple rooms around me. Would never stay at a place like this ever even for the discounted price I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ansel Adams vacation studio home is nearby for touring.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claussgriffin
Prescott Arizona
Jan 6, 2013

Couple get away

The room was a little smaller than expected but it was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the price was excellent. We will definitly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My review 999
The Southwest area
Jan 5, 2013

Will do again

Excellent hotel, clean room and quiet. Didn't see much of the hotel staff, but did respond when were needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdnaMode
Chicago
Jan 3, 2013

Great Value for the Low Rate, But Not Special

Strong points: Great location in Scottsdale; very close to great shopping and dining options, grocery stores, Mayo Clinic, golf, etc. The five swimming pools are beautiful and well maintained. The lobby, bar, and restaurant areas are lovely. Our suite layout was terrific - good square footage and the kitchen was full-sized. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Weak points: The room decor felt sparse and lackluster. The pool areas can get noisy and the sound bleeds into the rooms. They could use more lighting around the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Whole Foods on Mayo Ave. is loaded with great take-away food options, coffee bar, smoothies, etc.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
falcon99usa
Prague, Czech Republic
Jan 2, 2013

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Perfect place for our families during special wedding and our trip to Grand Canyon and Sedona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of nice restaurants in surrounding area.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmier
Castaic, California
Dec 16, 2012

Last minute overnight stay

My wife and I had an early appointment in Scottsdale. We made a last minute decision at the Burbank airport to not stay with my family in Phx and instead find a room in Scottsdale. I made the hotel reservation on my iphone while waiting for the airplane in Burbank. We arrived at the hotel at almost midnight and left at 7:00 AM. so we did not see much of it. That is the reason for the average ratings. The low rating on 'value' is because the room was very small. The bathroom was also very small. I expected a little bit more in Scottsdale for $90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momily
San Diego, California
Dec 13, 2012

Zon-Amazing

The room and staff exceeded our expectations. Tidy, spacious room, and friendly housekeeping staff. The room was nice and quiet, and had a great view of the pool. I didn't have to listen to traffic noise, or any of the other guests, which is always nice! And, free wi-fi is a great amenity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top