$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
298 reviews
Mini Vacation

Checked into the Hotel Friday night, staff was very friendly everyone sayed hi when walking by... See full review

  • Thegiver
  • Mar 31, 2014
Perfect Choice for Barrett-Jackson Week

We stayed in a 2 BD suite with kitchen for 4 nights. This was exceptionally clean, well appointed... See full review

  • velvetk
  • Jan 18, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 24, 2008

Under Construction

The hotel enterance and lobby are under construction through SEP-OCT. Pools are great, lots of lounge space, but restaurant is located in a banquet hall. Nothing on site mentioned this, probably why so cheap. If you want a cheap stay, it's good. if you want the entire resort feel, maybe pass until complete. Rooms seem dated, but are big. My room had living, kitchen and bedroom. I met someone that had multiple bedroom suite. Great vire of beautiful hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Adrian, MI
Jul 14, 2008

Difficult layout, but comfortable stay

The Resort Suites of Scottsdale was doing construction during my stay, so that probably taints my view. The layout of the hotel was confusing. However, I did like multiple pools. Also, they stuck us on the lower level with little to no natural light. The room was comfortable and clean. There was plenty of space for my girlfriend and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was nice in that it was close to both the TPC at Scottsdale and the 101 loop. We made a quick trip to Montezuma's castle and Sedona (couple hours).

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dewey, AZ
Jul 13, 2008

Great Value

The Resort Suites of Scottsdale is a great bang for the buck. There is an abundance of things to do and great places to eat all within a couple of miles. The current construction made a few things a little awkward, check in was in an actual hotel room, and the onsite restaurant was in a conference room. All in all, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Lamar
Jul 9, 2008

A very nice room, very ...

A very nice room, very clean, nice tv's, and comfortable. Nice fitness center and the pool by are room was very nice with fire pits and outdoor couches.Major construction(I was told only minor affecting only the front office)Restaurant was in a meeting room but still very expensive, Two of the Four pools were closed leaving only an adult pool(I have kids) and a the social pool.They completely shut down the property parking lot(construction) and I had to park for 2 days 3blocks away from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town Scottsdale was very neat with shopping and two really good mexican restaraunts. Saltys and Ciena Agrave(misspelled)

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dayton
Jul 6, 2008

Okay for the price

Upon arriving, I could not help to notice that this resort looked as if it were at one time an apartment complex. However, I ventured through it and was really please with the pool and pool-side service I received. The service was really slow on the frist day, but as the week went on it pick-up. The on-site conceirge wasn't really that helpful and very in experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A good golfing spot

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Jul 2, 2008

satisfactory but no frills

The resort suites was under major construction at the time. It didn't help make the place look nice, considering it looked a little seedy, given the area (north scottsdale). i felt like i was staying at an apartment complex in central phoenix. it really wasn;t very nice. i don;t recommend it. i think you could spend a little more and get a much nicer place in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

kierland commons

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Elgin
Jul 2, 2008

Business and R&R

I was a bit surprised when I arrived to find so much under construction. I have stayed at other places under construction and have been very annoyed by it all, especially when I was on vacation and not traveling for business. I have to give them 5 stars for their forethought and planning so none of the customers were inconvenienced for one minute. The staff EVERYWHERE was very friendly and accomodating. I have not complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location. Close to 100's of great restaurants.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jun 29, 2008

Family Friendly

The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Would stay again, if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from within a short drive

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Elgin
Jun 28, 2008

Under Construction

This hotel was under construction (very noisy construction) at the time of our stay with no restaurants open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Ste.Anne
Jun 27, 2008

Pleasure doing business in AZ.

The resort is awesome like having your own little apartment pool side. It was very much enjoyed the noise even at 0530 am was minimal. There was some sawing at that time of the morning. The interior was all updated, linens very nice, bath products very nice and service was friendly and prompt. Happy hour at the pool side was alot of fun and a favorite part for many guests. I plan to go back sometime soon. Scottsdale was awesome to visit, loved it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many malls nearby, at the front desk you can get all the information you need to help with your stay.

Back to menu Return to top