$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
299 reviews
Close to where I wanted to go

Very nice. Food was excelent for the price. Clse to where I want to go. See full review

  • Bob visitor
  • Apr 15, 2014
Mini Vacation

Checked into the Hotel Friday night, staff was very friendly everyone sayed hi when walking by... See full review

  • Thegiver
  • Mar 31, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
Ann in CO
Louisville, CO
Mar 26, 2014

Great spring break trip

This hotel 2 bedroom suite was roomy and comfortable. Great to have a kitchen and washer/dryer. A little outdated, but that didn't bother us. We would definitely stay at Zona Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool cars close by

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
Orca Lady
Paradise Valley, AZ
Mar 19, 2014

Great place for swimming

This was a last minute great find. Beautiful landscaping, walking paths around the many swimming pools. Excellent food in the restaurant, though evening dinner service was extremely slow. I waited 20 minutes for a menu. Too few staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Tweaker77
California
Mar 5, 2014

Location, Location, Location

I was in Arizona for the Giants spring training and I was very disappointed in the distance to the ball park. The distance to the ballpark was more than 20 miles and the hotel did not offer shuttle service to the games or to the airport. The cost of the hotel and the added transportation costs make this hotel out of the question in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room is average, however the staff are accommodating and the food is good.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Princess Lea
Moline
Feb 27, 2014

Great Restaurant. Guest room needs bathroom supplies.

My text was erased when I tried to send the write up. Guess they didn't want to know what I had to say. Restaurant was great, BUT....I seemed to be calling Housekeeping often. Attractive facility. Beds comfortable. More than one towel apiece would have been great. We got one washcloth to share. Restaurant was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
ed collins
phoenix az
Feb 6, 2014

above ave

above expectations,room and pool were very nice. food was average. staff was very helpful and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Tony559
Texas
Jan 29, 2014

Getaway

This hotel was very nice and the staff was great. The hotel food was outstanding. The outside is very beautiful. And the rooms are huge and spacious it was literally like staying in an apartment. I recommend this place. I will be returning there my next trip to Phoenix/Scottsdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
velvetk
oklahoma
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect Choice for Barrett-Jackson Week

We stayed in a 2 BD suite with kitchen for 4 nights. This was exceptionally clean, well appointed with 3 flat-screen TVs, well functioning WiFi, Lge, clean Pool and Hot tub, SS appliances, stack W/D, and balcony from LR and both BD. The large, clean shuttle ran reliably every half hour to and from Barrett-Jackson Auction site (An unexpected PLUS). Housekeeping daily, who even washed dishes I left in sink! Nice towels and sheets. Called for sheets for sofabed on the first night, they delivered them within 20 minutes AND made up the bed. Parking was convenient and close to room. Will book them again for next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle to any attraction offered. It will save you a lot of driving in heavy traffic and the shuttle drivers were very pleasant and on time.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Johnny 7 patti
Business
Dade city, fl.
Jan 17, 2014

Made my Business trip easy

The staff and hotel couldn't have been any nicer. The shuttle to the airport was great too. I want to bring my wife next time for a vacation. My stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Traveler D Mar
Minnesota
Jan 2, 2014

Good for the Money

For the price this was a nice play to stay. Wasn't located near everything which was okay if you have car rented. The 4 pools was nice to choose from. Rooms were really small for a family of 4. No safe in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Georgeof Iowa
Iowa
Dec 20, 2013

Zona one night stay

Nice resort but a VERY small room. Note that some of the first floor rooms are actually 5 ft below ground level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggiano's is always good and if you sign up for their club you get a $10 coupon

Back to menu Return to top