$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

3 stars
14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room,... See full review

  • twnort
  • Dec 29, 2013
Perfectly wonderful hotel!

The entire facility was very clean and tidy. Even the small breakfast in the morning was good.... See full review

  • Cineewoo
  • Jun 8, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 101 in the heart of Scottsdale Airpark, this Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale is near WestWorld Event Center, Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, Alltel Ice Den, downtown Phoenix, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, Local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

33.6143 -111.8932
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hhuntington
NY
Jun 28, 2014

close to clinic

I was in Scottsdale attending a clinic. Your hotel was in the perfect location 5 minutes away. The bed was comfortable and Erwin at the front desk was the best! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whitewater rafter
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 15, 2014

great weekend

I stayed here for a weekend while visiting Scottsdale and Phoenix area and to go to spring training baseball games. The location was convenient and easy access to freeway 101. Quiet location. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Downtown Scottsdale about 10 minutes away. The king room was comfortable and quite and had everything I needed. Comfortable bed and pillows. I enjoyed the pool area for swimming and relaxing during the mornings and evenings. Good breakfast. Staff are friendly and efficient. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JEM44
Newport Beach
Mar 18, 2013

Perfectly fine

Had a weekend stay in March. The hotel is in a decent location and not noisy. The room was good-sized, clean and well maintained. Nothing special, but nothing bad - which is good. I'd stay there agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cranky Night Owl
Bay Area, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Quiet, clean and affordable

I spent a few nights at the Wingate while visiting family in Scottsdale. The place was exactly what I required: quiet, clean, and affordable. I specifically requested a quiet room, and that's what I got. To be fair, the air conditioner was blasting the entire time I was in my room (it gets a bit toasty in Phoenix in the summer), creating a convenient sound shield. I would probably not have noticed if the other motel guests were servicing jet engines in their rooms. I interacted only with the night staff during my stay, and they were polite, knowledgeable, and well-organized. The Wingate feels clean outside and inside. My bed was comfortable, the bathroom sparkled, the refrigerator worked, and the TV picture was clear. Internet connectivity was typical for a motel: there was the usual broken network cable attached to the wall (wireless is also available, thankfully), and bandwidth was just slightly better than dial-up. The place is located in a commercial area, surrounded by office buildings and shopping centers, and far enough from the freeway that traffic and noise are minimal. I believe the complimentary breakfast is served until 9 a.m. each morning. I consistently missed it. I'll skip my usual rant about how Morning People have ruined the world and simply state that there are restaurants in the area where the sane 5% of the population can get a "late" breakfast. The Wingate was well cared-for and a very good value. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need toiletries or junk food during your stay, there's a Walmart very close to the motel, and it's apparently open late (all night?).

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa City, IA
Apr 22, 2011

Great location and great staff.

Rooom was excellent. Staff was very helpful with driving directions, dinner suggestions. Complimentary breakfast was well above average. Close to the Scottsdale Gun Club for those who might like to go to the shooting range and rent a gun they might be interested in purchasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Sep 13, 2010

Wonderful Wingate!

Doesnt get any better than this!! Excellent in all areas!! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton
Jan 3, 2009

Awesome Location

The Wingate by Wyndham was very nice. The breakfast buffet came in handy. The hotel is 2 blocks from 101. Rooms are generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across East Shea Blvd is a shopping mall, restaurants and Fry's. There is a gas station 1 block away also. Across the 101 is another shopping mall with a PGA Golf Superstore.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search