$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

3 stars
14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
nice price

This was a hotel I could stay at again ..upscale pool and great breakfast See full review

  • horse mom cindy
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room,... See full review

  • twnort
  • Dec 29, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 101 in the heart of Scottsdale Airpark, this Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale is near WestWorld Event Center, Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, Alltel Ice Den, downtown Phoenix, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, Local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FRGo
Business
Tampa
Jan 23, 2013

Visiting family and friends

Didn't have any record of reservation when I arrived. Couldn't verify reservation even when i provided the confirmation #. I had to give them my copy so they knew what price to charge. Said their internet had been down for over a week. No cell or wi fi service in room but there was in the lobby. Went to breakfast on Sunday and Monday at 8:45 just to get coffee. The regular coffee was gone each day with no staff in sight. There was de-caf available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZRomanceWriter
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 4, 2013

Best Place

Stayed for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, we didn't want to drive far after a party at friends, so we opted to stay here rather than risk driving home. We Loved It! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, large hotel room compared to other hotels in the area, the bed was comfy & wonderful, mini fridge, microwave, flatscreen tv, coffeemaker, hairdryer were in our room making it comfortable(no not all hotels have friges or microwaves in the room anymore, you'd be surprised at how many don't have them), we got a great rate. It's off the 101 Loop at the Raintree exit in Scottsdale in a quiet location. Great nights sleep and easy access to everything without killing our wallet! They've got a full gym set up, office station, and pool with a beautiful waterfall. Breakfast in the morning was nice and simple and good. About a block away from other places to eat as well as shopping. Perfect holiday getaway. It is great for business, family holiday travel, or anyone looking to have a weekend getaway in Scottsdale without paying more than need be. We loved this hotel and will stay here again in the future and I won't hesitate to book family stays here either next time we have company who needs a place to rest, this will be our first choice. It was just me and my boyfriend, but I would recommend this hotel for singles and families as well. Business travels will be delighted with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ihop, Pei Wei (asianfood), Pizza, and other spots are about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORANGE77
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

STAY

Dear Sir: We planed to stay in Scottsdale, AZ 5 nights ...unfortunately we had to get home sooner as my son was not well. We checked out on 4-9-12 instead of 4-10-12. The hotel said that I would have to take care of this directly with you. Please credit my credit card the one day difference. Thank You HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM YOU CONCERING THIS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaniJ
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Sep 12, 2011

Good Value

We stayed at the Wingate while visiting family in Scottsdale. We found the hotel met all of our needs for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2011

Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Our stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale was very comfortable and affordable compared to similar stays elsewhere across the country. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially [...]who made our morning breakfast routine a great way to start the day. They even made an unwelcome event, a large dust storm that engulfed the city one evening, more tolarable by hosting an impromtu car wash the next day. All in all between the clean well maintained rooms and the positive gestures of the staff our family had a great experience on our Arizona vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our recommended visit to South Mountain Park for hiking and climbing activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceeartee
Business
Southport, NC
May 18, 2011

Good value

The staff at the hotel were very gracious, helpful, and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. The cookies at the reception desk was an added bonus after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are good choices of restaurants nearby. The Elephant Bar was good for a big gathering of different age groups

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tlugo123
Business
Parker, CO
Mar 27, 2011

Wingate in North Scottsdale

Overall the hotel is in a great location. The pool was very nice and the rooms were in good shape. The carpeting throughout the facility is ready to be changed out. The morning breakfast was free and as that goes the fellow travelers are climbing over each other and pushing each other aside like a frat house pledge party. I will definitely stay again next year for spring training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole foods and Trader Joes nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wray, CO
Mar 14, 2011

Great place and location

Everything was clean and well kept. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Even the breakfast staff went out of the way to be helpful. The location was close to restuarants, shopping, even close to the Spring Training facilities which we took in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any kind of food you wanted was very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 10, 2010

Nothing to write home about

The breakfast was okay. Very greasy and pork-oriented, so vegetarians beware. The hotel is nicely appointed, lovely pool, easy and free parking. Hotel staff is disinterested at best. We booked a two-day stay. On the second day a hotel employee came to kick us out of our room stating that we'd only paid for one night. They soon cleared up their own error and didn't offer an apology, a coupon, nothing. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Nice Hotel with great amenities

The desk clerk referred us to several restaurants.and each one was a real gem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shopping nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top