$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

3 stars
14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room,... See full review

  • twnort
  • Dec 29, 2013
Perfectly wonderful hotel!

The entire facility was very clean and tidy. Even the small breakfast in the morning was good.... See full review

  • Cineewoo
  • Jun 8, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 101 in the heart of Scottsdale Airpark, this Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale is near WestWorld Event Center, Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, Alltel Ice Den, downtown Phoenix, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, Local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

33.6143 -111.8932
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan22384
Chicago
Feb 7, 2014

Solid getaway for the weekend

Overall, a great hotel with good amenities, clean, good-sized room, easy parking, and friendly, helpful staff. The building isn't the prettiest from the outside, but inside, the lobby and rooms are well-appointed and clean. While it's not right near downtown Scottsdale--more in the business district, which is a bit quieter--it's certainly worth considering and only 10-15 minutes from Old Town Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twnort
Safford, Az
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room, had a very good continental breakfast. All in all this was a very, very good experience and I will recommend this hotel to others in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Om G
Denver
Dec 10, 2013

Warning......beware of the the hotel and staff

The hotel is not clean at all. I had allergic reaction from the unclean bed sheets. On the last day, one of the staff got into my room and stole my pain medication. I have other missing items. Do not make the mistake. The staff and managemt are disrepectfull and unwillimg to help. This wingate is like a 3rd world country's 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanee
Kingman, Az
Sep 3, 2013

Very Good Hotel

Enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable,no "bowl"! Nice breakfast in morning, breakfast "lady" very nice and helpful. In fact all the staff was nice . We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne12345
Seattle, WA
May 11, 2013

Very comfortable stay

Super clean, spacious, and well-appointed rooms, comfortable beds, and new feeling furnishings. Didn't hear a peep from other guests when we were in our room. We enjoyed the breakfast and gym facility. There's nothing in the neighborhood but a gas station and a convention center, but the freeway is very close, so it's still convenient. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrippers
Ruidoso, NM
Feb 4, 2013

Cheerful atmosphere

Staff helpful, room clean, loved in-room hottub. Pool & outside hottube very nice. Just wished it had of been warmer so we could have taken full advantage of pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capecodlady
Cape Cod
Apr 19, 2012

Loved this hotel!

Although it's located in an area that probably serves business travelers, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Close to highway, modern, clean and a very good hot breakfast daily. Nice pool area, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beattlehead
Portland, Or
Mar 25, 2012

Wonderful getaway.

The hotel was very clean and neat. The staff was great. I left clothing in our room when we checked out. I did not remember until about a 1/2 hour later. We went back to the hotel and the staff found my clothing and brought to me immediately. The breakfast buffet was also very good. We would definitely stay ther agaon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint George, Utah
Jul 7, 2011

Wonderful breakfast

Our stay at the Wingate was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. However, although there were many rooms available that weekend, we found ourselves at the far end of a long hall, with all other [...]customers. (I asked guest about reservations). The free breakfast was as good as any restaurant and the coffee was great. We will be staying at the Wingate again, want to see if they again put us at the end of the mile long hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morrisville, VT
Jun 6, 2011

Wingate

In AZ to visit aging in-laws. Hotel was quite adequate, excellent value and the breakfast was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search