$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

3 stars
14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room,... See full review

  • twnort
  • Dec 29, 2013
Perfectly wonderful hotel!

The entire facility was very clean and tidy. Even the small breakfast in the morning was good.... See full review

  • Cineewoo
  • Jun 8, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 101 in the heart of Scottsdale Airpark, this Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale is near WestWorld Event Center, Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, Alltel Ice Den, downtown Phoenix, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, Local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

33.6143 -111.8932
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OlyPen, Washington
Jan 4, 2011

Excellent location, excellent staff

This was a great find. We travel to Scottsdale 2 or 3 times a year on horse business. We were there for a tour of Arabian Horse farm and training stable open houses. The location of the hotel is excellent, right off the 101 Loop. I don't believe we could have had a better location. The hotel itself is great, the staff excellent -- friendly, competent, professional. The breakfast was superb. Access to computers 24/7 is great. It was simply a great place to stay. Will return, and recommend this to others. Oh, the price was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceeartee
Business
Southport, NC
May 18, 2011

Good value

The staff at the hotel were very gracious, helpful, and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. The cookies at the reception desk was an added bonus after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are good choices of restaurants nearby. The Elephant Bar was good for a big gathering of different age groups

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capecodlady
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 19, 2012

Loved this hotel!

Although it's located in an area that probably serves business travelers, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Close to highway, modern, clean and a very good hot breakfast daily. Nice pool area, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZRomanceWriter
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 4, 2013

Best Place

Stayed for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, we didn't want to drive far after a party at friends, so we opted to stay here rather than risk driving home. We Loved It! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, large hotel room compared to other hotels in the area, the bed was comfy & wonderful, mini fridge, microwave, flatscreen tv, coffeemaker, hairdryer were in our room making it comfortable(no not all hotels have friges or microwaves in the room anymore, you'd be surprised at how many don't have them), we got a great rate. It's off the 101 Loop at the Raintree exit in Scottsdale in a quiet location. Great nights sleep and easy access to everything without killing our wallet! They've got a full gym set up, office station, and pool with a beautiful waterfall. Breakfast in the morning was nice and simple and good. About a block away from other places to eat as well as shopping. Perfect holiday getaway. It is great for business, family holiday travel, or anyone looking to have a weekend getaway in Scottsdale without paying more than need be. We loved this hotel and will stay here again in the future and I won't hesitate to book family stays here either next time we have company who needs a place to rest, this will be our first choice. It was just me and my boyfriend, but I would recommend this hotel for singles and families as well. Business travels will be delighted with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ihop, Pei Wei (asianfood), Pizza, and other spots are about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cineewoo
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 8, 2013

Perfectly wonderful hotel!

The entire facility was very clean and tidy. Even the small breakfast in the morning was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Hotel shuttle was a great bonus so that I could go out and get my evening meals. Couldn't have had a better stay while in Scottsdale. Thank you everyone who made my visit a tolerable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twnort
Business
Safford, Az
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room, had a very good continental breakfast. All in all this was a very, very good experience and I will recommend this hotel to others in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heels4R
Business
Arizona
Aug 15, 2011

Girls getaway weekend

Hotel was little hard to find, but was in a great quite area. Plenty of food and shopping just a short drive away. Staff was very friendly, nice little breakfast served. Rooms are very large and comfortable, and very very clean. the pool area was the best I have seen on a small hotel property, it made you get a little bit of a resort feel without the resort price. They have won me over anytime I need to stay in Scottsdale this is where you can find me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All high end wonderful food venues very close, you just need to know what type of food you want to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 13, 2010

Wonderful Wingate!

Doesnt get any better than this!! Excellent in all areas!! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island NY
Sep 14, 2010

nice place to stay

Was a very enjoyable exprience staff were nice and it was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton
Jan 3, 2009

Awesome Location

The Wingate by Wyndham was very nice. The breakfast buffet came in handy. The hotel is 2 blocks from 101. Rooms are generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across East Shea Blvd is a shopping mall, restaurants and Fry's. There is a gas station 1 block away also. Across the 101 is another shopping mall with a PGA Golf Superstore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top