$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

3 stars
14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room,... See full review

  • twnort
  • Dec 29, 2013
Perfectly wonderful hotel!

The entire facility was very clean and tidy. Even the small breakfast in the morning was good.... See full review

  • Cineewoo
  • Jun 8, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 101 in the heart of Scottsdale Airpark, this Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale is near WestWorld Event Center, Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, Alltel Ice Den, downtown Phoenix, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, Local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6143 -111.8932
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZRomanceWriter
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 4, 2013

Best Place

Stayed for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, we didn't want to drive far after a party at friends, so we opted to stay here rather than risk driving home. We Loved It! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, large hotel room compared to other hotels in the area, the bed was comfy & wonderful, mini fridge, microwave, flatscreen tv, coffeemaker, hairdryer were in our room making it comfortable(no not all hotels have friges or microwaves in the room anymore, you'd be surprised at how many don't have them), we got a great rate. It's off the 101 Loop at the Raintree exit in Scottsdale in a quiet location. Great nights sleep and easy access to everything without killing our wallet! They've got a full gym set up, office station, and pool with a beautiful waterfall. Breakfast in the morning was nice and simple and good. About a block away from other places to eat as well as shopping. Perfect holiday getaway. It is great for business, family holiday travel, or anyone looking to have a weekend getaway in Scottsdale without paying more than need be. We loved this hotel and will stay here again in the future and I won't hesitate to book family stays here either next time we have company who needs a place to rest, this will be our first choice. It was just me and my boyfriend, but I would recommend this hotel for singles and families as well. Business travels will be delighted with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ihop, Pei Wei (asianfood), Pizza, and other spots are about a block away.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hhuntington
NY
Jun 28, 2014

close to clinic

I was in Scottsdale attending a clinic. Your hotel was in the perfect location 5 minutes away. The bed was comfortable and Erwin at the front desk was the best! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whitewater rafter
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 15, 2014

great weekend

I stayed here for a weekend while visiting Scottsdale and Phoenix area and to go to spring training baseball games. The location was convenient and easy access to freeway 101. Quiet location. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Downtown Scottsdale about 10 minutes away. The king room was comfortable and quite and had everything I needed. Comfortable bed and pillows. I enjoyed the pool area for swimming and relaxing during the mornings and evenings. Good breakfast. Staff are friendly and efficient. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffreyR
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Nice place

My only surprise here was that they tore down the SUNDAY morning breakfast at 9AM- rather early for a Sunday and not a minute after 9 (actually started early).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan22384
Chicago
Feb 7, 2014

Solid getaway for the weekend

Overall, a great hotel with good amenities, clean, good-sized room, easy parking, and friendly, helpful staff. The building isn't the prettiest from the outside, but inside, the lobby and rooms are well-appointed and clean. While it's not right near downtown Scottsdale--more in the business district, which is a bit quieter--it's certainly worth considering and only 10-15 minutes from Old Town Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DB Eeyore
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jan 20, 2014

Business trip

Overall very good. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent espcially Cory the lady on nightshift. This was a package deal where hotel and car rental where billed as one...a bit pricey but this is high season in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twnort
Safford, Az
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent stay at the Wingate in Scottsdale, AZ

My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Scottdale AZ. was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable room, had a very good continental breakfast. All in all this was a very, very good experience and I will recommend this hotel to others in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Om G
Denver
Dec 10, 2013

Warning......beware of the the hotel and staff

The hotel is not clean at all. I had allergic reaction from the unclean bed sheets. On the last day, one of the staff got into my room and stole my pain medication. I have other missing items. Do not make the mistake. The staff and managemt are disrepectfull and unwillimg to help. This wingate is like a 3rd world country's 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanee
Kingman, Az
Sep 3, 2013

Very Good Hotel

Enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable,no "bowl"! Nice breakfast in morning, breakfast "lady" very nice and helpful. In fact all the staff was nice . We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cineewoo
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 8, 2013

Perfectly wonderful hotel!

The entire facility was very clean and tidy. Even the small breakfast in the morning was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Hotel shuttle was a great bonus so that I could go out and get my evening meals. Couldn't have had a better stay while in Scottsdale. Thank you everyone who made my visit a tolerable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne12345
Seattle, WA
May 11, 2013

Very comfortable stay

Super clean, spacious, and well-appointed rooms, comfortable beds, and new feeling furnishings. Didn't hear a peep from other guests when we were in our room. We enjoyed the breakfast and gym facility. There's nothing in the neighborhood but a gas station and a convention center, but the freeway is very close, so it's still convenient. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top