$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

W Scottsdale

4 stars
View map of 7277 East Camelback Road, 7277 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Wonderful couples getaway

This place is a great location close to restaurants and nightclubs. The rooms are a little cozy so... See full review

  • Hen with two Chicks
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great weekend getaway

This was a fun hotel -- the décor was trendy and the staff customer service was outstanding.... See full review

  • Hen with two Chicks
  • Mar 10, 2015
Hot Spot, Cool Retreat. Live it up in the center of it all. Surrounded by exhilarating arts, sophisticated shopping and championship golf, W Scottsdale is near Scottsdale Fashion Square and within walking distance of the Entertainment District and Old Town Scottsdale. Vibrant Nightlife. Savor modern Asian creations at Sushi Roku, then retreat to the fashionable Living Room for innovative cocktails. Mix and mingle at Shade Lounge as a DJ spins the hottest beats. Workout at FIT, de-stress at Bliss®, or get WET® at our beach-themed pool. New VIP Suites. Our 230 rooms offer stunning desert views, signature W beds and fabulous entertainment. Luxurious style meets ultimate comfort in new suites on a private sixth-floor wing. Each boasts a separate living room, a high-tech kitchen and en-suite laundry.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

W Scottsdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

sunset lawn
Who wants a beach bar with chilled cucumbers for your eyes, 23-degree beers, frozen drinks, delectable snacks, daybeds and private cabanas?
Shade
Your days and evenings are made in the Shade—we'll keep you cool with our colorful cocktail list with everything from fresh fruit mojitos and creative martinis to world-class champagne and fine vintages, and everything else in between.
Living Room
Where do you lounge? Enter the W Living Room, where you can watch the action unfold. Or create your own. Enjoy cool DJ mixes, a signature W cocktail, board games and High Speed Internet Access. Relax. Our Living Room is your Living Room.
Sushi Roku
Sleek. Sophisticated. Sushi. Presenting one of the world's most artistic and sensual cuisines in a lively interpretation, Sushi Roku entrances with its signature sexy and spectacular vibe, innovatively complemented with a Zen soulful tranquility.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for W Scottsdale

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thefos
Business
Tucson
Oct 4, 2011

The W in Old Town

Incredible location in the heart of Old Town. Great pool and nice rooms. Little surprised that on a Sunday night it was $300 for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hen with two Chicks
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great weekend getaway

This was a fun hotel -- the décor was trendy and the staff customer service was outstanding. Anything we asked for we were able to get. The location is great -- within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hen with two Chicks
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Wonderful couples getaway

This place is a great location close to restaurants and nightclubs. The rooms are a little cozy so make sure you are with someone you love! We did not eat at the hotel but went poolside, went to the bar downstairs and used the workout facilities. All were terrific ! We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew H.
Business
Eagle
Jan 26, 2015

Great Hotel Small Rooms

For the price the rooms are a little on the small side, however they are very nice. A little noisy too at some points through out the stay, but I did notice a sign in the lobby that said they could move guests if their room was too loud (New Years) Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at culinary dropout just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GalInghow
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 3, 2014

Tiny Rooms

I would not recommend this hotel at all unless you want to stay in a closet. The rooms are a joke and so small. There are much nicer hotels with larger rooms for the same price. I honestly can't believe anybody would walk into these rooms and be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC SP
Business
litchfield park, AZ
Sep 15, 2014

A great night away

We stayed for a quick night away, just the two of us and had a great time. Pool is a big party on a Saturday and the hotel is in the perfect spot and walking distance to clubs if you want to go to one. Sushi Roku was great, we had reservations and did not have to wait at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GalInghow
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Tiny Rooms

This hotel has the tiniest rooms that I have ever seen, It is in a great area of town but you will be sleeping in a closet with a bathroom that only has a curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGarmo
Business
Troy, Michigan
Sep 5, 2013

Young& Hip

Hotel service was great! Perfect hotel for partying and singles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the best bars and clubs are right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J e r e m i a h
Business
Chicago
Aug 9, 2013

You get what you pay for

I was agreat place to stay, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sdjimbo
Business
San Diego
Oct 19, 2012

What hype?

Wasn't what I expected from a W Hotel. Watch out for the 2nd floor room, you might get a view of the walkway like me, or should I say, What View. Wasn't worth the price I paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawksfan
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2012

Quick Weekend In/Out

Great spot for getting away for quick weekend. Right next to great nightlife and rooftop pool outstanding during the day and night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top