$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

2 stars
6935 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
58 reviews
BELIEVE IT

Yea, its outside appearance looks abandoned but the staff was great - very helpful, and the room... See full review

  • Stay Cationer
  • May 1, 2013
Good location in Old Town Scottsdale

Hotel was under renovation at the time of our stay. We had problems with our front door closing but... See full review

  • Looking for some sun
  • Mar 5, 2013
A Valid Credit Card is Required in order to check in to hotel. The Newly Remodeled, 100 percent smoke-free Travelodge Scottsdale hotel provides affordable lodging in the heart of the Scottsdale Gallery and Entertainment District. Although our guests also enjoy exploring Phoenix, Tempe, Chandler, Mesa and the entire Valley of the Sun, our Scottsdale location provides the greatest value and convenience for travellers who wish to experience Scottsdale, - THE WESTS MOST WESTERN TOWN. Our hotel faces famous Scottsdale 5th Avenue, home to shops and galleries alike. We are an easy walk to literally dozens of restaurants, and Fashion Square Mall is less than a mile north of our hotel. If Major League Baseball Spring Training is your reason for traveling to us, we are 1.5 miles from Scottsdale Stadium, the Cactus League Home of the San Francisco Giants. Stroll to a game and window shop along the way, then stop by the world renowned Pink Pony, a baseball fans landmark, for dinner and refreshments. The Travelodge is only a mile from the Scottsdale Health Care Center and neighboring Greenbaum Surgery Center. Providing a great value in a traditionally expensive locale is our mission. Guests at the Travelodge enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today. Many of our rooms allow you easy access to the interior courtyard and pool, where you can relax and refresh after a day of exploring the local shops and galleries. We also have guest laundry onsite, and there is elevator service to the upper floors. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Hotel Map

33.4958 -111.9315
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Scottsdale AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 58
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
2.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great location.

Better than some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great location.

Better than some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorry I Stayed There
San Diego CA
Jun 12, 2009

Sorry I Stayed

The front desk clerk was very helpful in trying to find a room for me that was somewhat ok. Three tries before an 'I guess I can stay here.' Not that Housekeepers were not doing a good job, but really, either tear this property down or rehab it. The tub, toilet, sink were all beyond the point of effective cleaning. They absolutely need to be replaced. The location of the hotel was excellent, the employees I encountered were very nice; but the bathrooms were deplorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorry I Stayed There
San Diego CA
Jun 12, 2009

Sorry I Stayed

The front desk clerk was very helpful in trying to find a room for me that was somewhat ok. Three tries before an 'I guess I can stay here.' Not that Housekeepers were not doing a good job, but really, either tear this property down or rehab it. The tub, toilet, sink were all beyond the point of effective cleaning. They absolutely need to be replaced. The location of the hotel was excellent, the employees I encountered were very nice; but the bathrooms were deplorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XIAOXI
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2008

Great Location

The location is excellent, convenient to walk to downtown Scottsdale. The room is fine, noise from the parking lots. The breakfast is a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XIAOXI
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2008

Great Location

The location is excellent, convenient to walk to downtown Scottsdale. The room is fine, noise from the parking lots. The breakfast is a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top