$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

2 stars
View map of 6935 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
41 reviews
Pretty good. Good value for price.

Clean rooms, and very friendly staff here. Had an iron, hairdryer and everything. Great location,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 17, 2014
Good Choice

I stayed for two nights. The front desk staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was good... See full review

  • Jetsetterma
  • Sep 6, 2014
A Valid Credit Card is Required in order to check in to hotel. The Newly Remodeled, 100 percent smoke-free Travelodge Scottsdale hotel provides affordable lodging in the heart of the Scottsdale Gallery and Entertainment District. Although our guests also enjoy exploring Phoenix, Tempe, Chandler, Mesa and the entire Valley of the Sun, our Scottsdale location provides the greatest value and convenience for travellers who wish to experience Scottsdale, - THE WESTS MOST WESTERN TOWN. Our hotel faces famous Scottsdale 5th Avenue, home to shops and galleries alike. We are an easy walk to literally dozens of restaurants, and Fashion Square Mall is less than a mile north of our hotel. If Major League Baseball Spring Training is your reason for traveling to us, we are 1.5 miles from Scottsdale Stadium, the Cactus League Home of the San Francisco Giants. Stroll to a game and window shop along the way, then stop by the world renowned Pink Pony, a baseball fans landmark, for dinner and refreshments. The Travelodge is only a mile from the Scottsdale Health Care Center and neighboring Greenbaum Surgery Center. Providing a great value in a traditionally expensive locale is our mission. Guests at the Travelodge enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today. Many of our rooms allow you easy access to the interior courtyard and pool, where you can relax and refresh after a day of exploring the local shops and galleries. We also have guest laundry onsite, and there is elevator service to the upper floors. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Scottsdale AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 41
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loves old town
Business
scottsdale
Nov 24, 2014

better than driving home after night life in old town

Hotel very average but cheap and clean. great location. walked to some of our favorites or grab a golf cart ride if you don't want to walk. We have stayed a couple of times and it's nice to not have to worry about driving home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ignuts
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Not again

The front office staff were great, especially Christie and Tim. The motel needs TLC. Maintenance seems to be low on managements list of priorities. We stayed because of the price. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jan 8, 2010

great location

the location was great walking distance to food,drink,and stores .hotel run down staff was asleep at desk one day .only one person was out going and freindly everyday after the room was cleaned the key card did not work had to go back to desk to reprogram card and then still sometimes only one card would work. over all vist was 5 for location with the city and 2 on room and staff the only one i would rate a 4 was the cont.breakfast staff was freindly and had room clean and full

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Megmoo
Business
New Paltz, NY
Dec 22, 2009

RUN DOWN

The hotel was in a good location, the room size was great (even had a couch), and the staff was nice but the hotel overall was very rundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fry's grocery store was right down the road.

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petite choufleur
Business
surf city, Ca
Nov 19, 2009

nice getaway

Wonderful heated pool. A rarity. I enjoyed swimming very much. Treadmill should be updated. A little bit noisy. And there is no air conditioning in exercise room, nor fan. Could be stuffy. All else is well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Buddah
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2009

Do not stay here

This was the worst hotel that I ever stayed at. It is old, deteriorating, dirty, dingy linens, some rooms were boarded up. I prepaid through Orbitz and new my money was nonrefundable. The heat didn,'t work and the AC was loud. The bathrooms were dirty, stained tub and the toilet seat was worn through.The toilet tank cover was covered in old contact paper. Sound of running water constantly, even though I reported it to the office. This was my first experience with Ramada and it will certainly be my last. I repeat....DO NOT STAY HERE1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Very old hotel

The hotel was ok for my needs. We came into town for the weekend to visit our grandbaby. The hotel was the least expensive that was close by. However, it was old. The tile in the bathroom was cracking and the tub and shower had numerous cracks and chips in it. The tub was stained or just plain filthy. It didn't bother me much because I just wanted to shower. However, my wife wanted to soak and got disgusted by the filth in the tub. The sink and couter was in the same condition. And the mirror had those areas where the backing of the mirror had come off and was blackening. The carpets were somewhat threadbare and needed replacing. My wife is handicapped and had to use the elevator. That thing is a rattletrap and is very scary. It rattled and shook going up and down to and from the third floor. And most times when it was on the first floor the door would not open without pressing the open door button. The continental breakfast was ok. But they had signs posted about absolutely no food being removed. Again my wife is handicapped and it was easier for me to grab her some breakfast and run it up to the room than to get her down one floor. The 'hot food' was mostly cold and there was often not enough to go around. The bread and bagels were somewhat stale and the pastries were hard little flavorless disks. I definately won't be staying there again. The place should be torn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Several nifty storefronts were a decent three or four block walk away.

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Nice valued hotel in Scottsdale

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was nicely appointed, comfortable, and clean. We especially liked the shower head that came with the bathtub. I would definitely return here to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Seemed close to shopping, etc.

Back to menu Return to top