$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

2 stars
6935 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Pretty good. Good value for price.

Clean rooms, and very friendly staff here. Had an iron, hairdryer and everything. Great location,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 17, 2014
Nice valued hotel in Scottsdale

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was nicely appointed,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2007
A Valid Credit Card is Required in order to check in to hotel. The Newly Remodeled, 100 percent smoke-free Travelodge Scottsdale hotel provides affordable lodging in the heart of the Scottsdale Gallery and Entertainment District. Although our guests also enjoy exploring Phoenix, Tempe, Chandler, Mesa and the entire Valley of the Sun, our Scottsdale location provides the greatest value and convenience for travellers who wish to experience Scottsdale, - THE WESTS MOST WESTERN TOWN. Our hotel faces famous Scottsdale 5th Avenue, home to shops and galleries alike. We are an easy walk to literally dozens of restaurants, and Fashion Square Mall is less than a mile north of our hotel. If Major League Baseball Spring Training is your reason for traveling to us, we are 1.5 miles from Scottsdale Stadium, the Cactus League Home of the San Francisco Giants. Stroll to a game and window shop along the way, then stop by the world renowned Pink Pony, a baseball fans landmark, for dinner and refreshments. The Travelodge is only a mile from the Scottsdale Health Care Center and neighboring Greenbaum Surgery Center. Providing a great value in a traditionally expensive locale is our mission. Guests at the Travelodge enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today. Many of our rooms allow you easy access to the interior courtyard and pool, where you can relax and refresh after a day of exploring the local shops and galleries. We also have guest laundry onsite, and there is elevator service to the upper floors. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Scottsdale AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 36
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hems
Business
ca
Nov 22, 2013

Good location, best price not too comfortable

This place is in prime location. But not very appealing. Rooms are old and smelly pillows. Old TVs and appliances. Refrigerator doors stuck to the ground, microwave is very old, iron board and iron box are old and not usable. Hair dryer didn't work first then worked. Breakfast room didn't even open from my side. Overall its very ordinary place. Only thing I liked was the price and close proximity to my work. I might not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue9
Business
Fairfax, VA
Feb 19, 2012

some incorrect info

First, when the door latch failed and locked me out of the room, the desk manager went to every effort to get the door open, finally sawing off the inside latch. I was surprised that such a thing could happen, so the latch was defective. But the staff did the right thing. Also, I needed directions twice and the desk clerk was so nice and accurate. The ad said that the rooms had microwave and refrigerator and I was disappointed to find that they did not because I was planning to use them. Overall, i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
az traveling
Business
all over arizona
Apr 29, 2011

dirty unkept dont do it

rooms were dirty,water bottle under bed and a apple. tv didnt work in first room. moved door kept sticken. the breakfast had very little varity,the creamer,and sugar packs were dirty and dried stains. this was a very nasty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CALIMESA CA
Mar 22, 2011

NOT WHAT WAS PICTURED

WELL THE BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE THE FOOD WAS NOT PREPARED WITH ANY KIND OF THOUGHT THE MILK WAS FROZEN AND THE BREADS WERE OLD AND STALE AND THE PLACE WAS VERY DIRTY AND WHEN I POINTED OUT THE LARGE DEAD ROACH ON THE FLOOR THE ATTENDANT DIDNT EVEN CLEAN IT UP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SCOTTSDALE IS FULL OF LIFE AND THE NIGHT LIFE WAS GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, AZ
Nov 5, 2009

An old facility

Close proximity to Oldtown Scottsdale and the Fashion Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the sales man
Business
New York
Sep 29, 2009

Great stay at Ramada Scottsdale

I just needed a place to sleep, but i enjoyed the breakfast, TV and free wi-fi. The staff was very nice and helped a lot (I recieved heavy packages and needed some stuff to be printed). The toilet was a bit cloged on the first day, but got better the next days. I enjoyed the shower, good preasure and few massage option on the shower head (which was a little low, but managable. I've seen cleaner rooms, but it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of nice restaurants and also nice shops on 5th ave. just across the road. make it convenient to walk to but still very quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esti2009
Business
San jose, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Super location-that's all

When I had arrived I got access card to a wrong room, after trying to get into my room on the 3rd floor when it was 115F - I went down stairs again the lady gave me the correct card to the room, she admitted she made a mistake, I get inside it was so hot I turn the AC get into the shower, the AC is not working, I get down they send the handy man he did fix it- but it took another half a hour until the room cooled off. The next day I need to check out at 12 noon time at 10am the maid tried to get into my room I told her I am not leaving yet, at 10:45 am another call from the front desk when I am leaving I told them I will extend my saying for 2 hours extra, I was told it will cost me $20.00 and I have to pay in cash. I got to down town got something to eat tried to get into my room the card is not working, I need to pay prior, OK, I had paid I tried to get into the room, the access card is not working again, I go down get another card, the front desk lady confused my room number. Finally at 2pm I check out, they will not allow you to leave your belonging in the lobby, nor there is a rest room there. The breakfast was OK; the lady who served was very friendly. The only good thing is the location (walking distance to down town- Scottsdale), breakfast and the pool!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu City, Az.
Jun 3, 2009

A good clean motel right in town.

The bathtub could us a good gleaning. Shower curtins about to come off the wall. Beds were a bit high off the floor and real thick mattress. Hard to watch TV while the TV was lower than the bed. Room was clean . Air conditiner was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Robbinsville
Oct 11, 2008

A 70's motel that has nto been updates

No media/business room or data port in room; Stained bathtub; Musty air conditioning; sub-par breakfast bar. This looks like an old motel purchased by Ramada and never updated. Excellent location in the center of Scottsdale, but major money needs to be put into this property to make it less skeevy. Would not stay again....for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spanish Fort
Sep 19, 2008

Friendly, BUT Street Construction Outside

There is a lot of street construction in Scottsdale through the end of November. The entrance to the hotel was blocked because of this construction so I had to find my own way in (very difficult when pulling a trailer behind a u-haul). The work started early each morning, and despite not being in a room near the work it was very loud. In addition, someone was jack-hammering the concrete stairs which shook the whole hotel (it was a scene directly from that commercial where the guy can't talk to his wife but can't because of the jack-hammering). The hotel itself was fine, the staff very helpful and friendly. Too bad about that construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for eating out and shopping, especially in the Arts District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top