$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

2 stars
6935 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Pretty good. Good value for price.

Clean rooms, and very friendly staff here. Had an iron, hairdryer and everything. Great location,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 17, 2014
Nice valued hotel in Scottsdale

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was nicely appointed,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2007
A Valid Credit Card is Required in order to check in to hotel. The Newly Remodeled, 100 percent smoke-free Travelodge Scottsdale hotel provides affordable lodging in the heart of the Scottsdale Gallery and Entertainment District. Although our guests also enjoy exploring Phoenix, Tempe, Chandler, Mesa and the entire Valley of the Sun, our Scottsdale location provides the greatest value and convenience for travellers who wish to experience Scottsdale, - THE WESTS MOST WESTERN TOWN. Our hotel faces famous Scottsdale 5th Avenue, home to shops and galleries alike. We are an easy walk to literally dozens of restaurants, and Fashion Square Mall is less than a mile north of our hotel. If Major League Baseball Spring Training is your reason for traveling to us, we are 1.5 miles from Scottsdale Stadium, the Cactus League Home of the San Francisco Giants. Stroll to a game and window shop along the way, then stop by the world renowned Pink Pony, a baseball fans landmark, for dinner and refreshments. The Travelodge is only a mile from the Scottsdale Health Care Center and neighboring Greenbaum Surgery Center. Providing a great value in a traditionally expensive locale is our mission. Guests at the Travelodge enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today. Many of our rooms allow you easy access to the interior courtyard and pool, where you can relax and refresh after a day of exploring the local shops and galleries. We also have guest laundry onsite, and there is elevator service to the upper floors. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Scottsdale AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Nice valued hotel in Scottsdale

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was nicely appointed, comfortable, and clean. We especially liked the shower head that came with the bathtub. I would definitely return here to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Seemed close to shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
May 2, 2011

Brand newly remodelled april 2011

This was a nice hotel, the bathtubs,vanities,furniture,and carpet were all new. It was clean and priced very right, especially for its location. It had a very nice heated pool and its breakfast of danish,muffins,bagels,cereal and more were much more than we expected. Apparently when they became the travelodge a lot was done to the hotel and it shows. The staff and mgr. were very friendly and the mgr especially was very funny. Would reccommend this hotel to anyone and will stay their if ever back in scottsdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant and bars a plenty, good ones!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

great location for little money

The ramada limited was great for what we were looking for. we wanted to be in the heart of Old town Scottsdale for a day and evening of shopping, food and drinks. There was a lot of street and other room noise, so I doubt I'd stay for more than a short weekend. The value for the money was good....and a nice big vanity/dressing area outside the bathroom was a pleasant surprise since there were 3 girls getting ready all at one time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for some sun
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Good location in Old Town Scottsdale

Hotel was under renovation at the time of our stay. We had problems with our front door closing but the staff put us in a different room. The rooms were nice and spacious and there was a big bathroom area to get ready. Free coffee and breakfast items in TV room. Nice & friendly staff. Good location and walking distance to places in Old Town Scottsdale. Right across the street from a Circle K, which was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay Cationer
Business
Avondale, Az
May 1, 2013

BELIEVE IT

Yea, its outside appearance looks abandoned but the staff was great - very helpful, and the room was newly remodeled. My family had fun swimming and us adults enjoyed the proximity of the scottsdale night life. Would DEFINITELY go again - we live here in Arizona and it was a treat! Only thing is we had a room full of mosquitoes, I think because they found a water source in our room (hanging wet bathing suits in bathrom) but it didnt really bother us after we slaughtered them all. If you are looking for something fancy and pricey try the W right up the road. This place was afordable and fun. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

scottttsdale!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Very old hotel

The hotel was ok for my needs. We came into town for the weekend to visit our grandbaby. The hotel was the least expensive that was close by. However, it was old. The tile in the bathroom was cracking and the tub and shower had numerous cracks and chips in it. The tub was stained or just plain filthy. It didn't bother me much because I just wanted to shower. However, my wife wanted to soak and got disgusted by the filth in the tub. The sink and couter was in the same condition. And the mirror had those areas where the backing of the mirror had come off and was blackening. The carpets were somewhat threadbare and needed replacing. My wife is handicapped and had to use the elevator. That thing is a rattletrap and is very scary. It rattled and shook going up and down to and from the third floor. And most times when it was on the first floor the door would not open without pressing the open door button. The continental breakfast was ok. But they had signs posted about absolutely no food being removed. Again my wife is handicapped and it was easier for me to grab her some breakfast and run it up to the room than to get her down one floor. The 'hot food' was mostly cold and there was often not enough to go around. The bread and bagels were somewhat stale and the pastries were hard little flavorless disks. I definately won't be staying there again. The place should be torn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Several nifty storefronts were a decent three or four block walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemi Joe
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jan 27, 2010

Great Stay

We arrived early and they still checked us in. Quiet would not have believed it was totaly booked. Continental breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the sales man
Business
New York
Sep 29, 2009

Great stay at Ramada Scottsdale

I just needed a place to sleep, but i enjoyed the breakfast, TV and free wi-fi. The staff was very nice and helped a lot (I recieved heavy packages and needed some stuff to be printed). The toilet was a bit cloged on the first day, but got better the next days. I enjoyed the shower, good preasure and few massage option on the shower head (which was a little low, but managable. I've seen cleaner rooms, but it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of nice restaurants and also nice shops on 5th ave. just across the road. make it convenient to walk to but still very quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spanish Fort
Sep 19, 2008

Friendly, BUT Street Construction Outside

There is a lot of street construction in Scottsdale through the end of November. The entrance to the hotel was blocked because of this construction so I had to find my own way in (very difficult when pulling a trailer behind a u-haul). The work started early each morning, and despite not being in a room near the work it was very loud. In addition, someone was jack-hammering the concrete stairs which shook the whole hotel (it was a scene directly from that commercial where the guy can't talk to his wife but can't because of the jack-hammering). The hotel itself was fine, the staff very helpful and friendly. Too bad about that construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for eating out and shopping, especially in the Arts District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Oct 21, 2009

Comfortable beds!

We received excellent service from the hotel staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the coffee was delish. One room did have a bathroom light out; however the beds were very comfortable. We would stay again. We were disappointed there wasn't a computer for the guests to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top